We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$463
$143
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$355
$248
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$211
$143
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$475
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$346
$270
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$365
$250
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$333
$260
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$266
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$280
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
588
61
20
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
61
20
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla yolavilla managerbamboo restaurantthrough customsgolf cartsix sensesvip serviceecological reservebedroom villafresh water lagoonspunta espadainternational airportocean frontfour seasonsvip loungeprivate beachbaggage claim
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 684 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We traveled last year via Jetsetter to Tortuga Bay and LOVED it. From the VIP service which created amazing joy and ease of travel, to the no effort check-in (in the villa with your own Villa Manager -Adriana was our's this trip and she was so helpful, pleasant, and darling), to the pleasantness of every employee on staff, on to the gorgeous villa, beaches, and restaurants. The food was delicious, especially at the small poolside restaurant. We are definitely planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CPPAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of team members of Tortuga Bay Punta Cana Resort & Club, thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “Leading” Experience.


Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager
Tortuga Bay Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

After ten years of marriage and traveling to different resorts for each anniversary, we have finally found the most incredible gem! From the moment we arrived, with the VIP service through the airport, no lines. We were on the beach a half hour after we landed. The service was unbelievable with the friendly and helpful staff! Our room was perfect, fresh, clean and large, with the most beautiful view of the ocean just a few feet away. We tried several restaurants and the food was consistently delicious, not to mention the speedy service with a smile. The spa is a relaxing piece of heaven. Next time we will bring golf clubs, the course overlooking the ocean was spectacular. There are many activities from relaxing on the gorgeous long stretch of beach to swimming in the natural springs, snorkeling, boating, everything! I would highly recommend this resort without any hesitation and already have to many friends! It is the best!! We can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: I saw several villas and all were in top shape with a fresh coat of paint. Certain rooms are larger with king beds which you may want to request.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Perkin ,


On behalf of team members of Tortuga Bay Punta Cana Resort & Club, thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “Leading” Experience.

Yours sincerely,



Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager
Tortuga Bay Puntacana resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a beautiful oceanfront villa. The staff was great and very helpful. On our last night we were encouraged to attend the Dominican buffet at $45 per person. Unfortunately my wife came down with food poisioning from the early morning hours throughout the next day. We advised the management upon check out and asked if anyone else became sick. We were told no however the doctor was in the lobby at that time with his medical bag which were thought was ironic. We were also surprised that they did not offer to deduct the $90 for the buffet off of our bill. We have been to the Dominican Republic several times and this is our first experience with contaminated food. Of all the places one could have come in contact with food poisioning Tortuga Bay being a five star resort should not have been one of them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank EHC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Gamm,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your last stay at our Tortuga Bay Hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your stay. At the same time you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.

With regard to your experience at the Dominican night I apologies sincerely for your wife's illness that evening. We had not received other complaints about food poisoning from other guests so we were not aware that there had been a problem. The doctor you encountered at the reception was there in order to attend a guest for a different matter. Once more, I would like to thank you for your comments.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Abraham Lincoln 960, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Tel. (809) 959-8229 Ext. 7220
Cel. (829) 797-1121

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Quite a shame having to drive through and to a 'lesser' hotel property to play tennis....the hotel should have courts on their immediate property.....also, better to have continuous service on the beach rather than having to call as required......

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Scott :

Ref: Your comments 16 /01/2012

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your last stay at our Tortuga Bay Hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your stay. At the same time you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.


Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again to our Tortuga Bay hotel, and give you a “Leading” Experience.


Yours sincerely,



Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I just returned from Tortuga Bay after a 12 day stay. We can't say enough amazing things about this hotel. From the accommodations to the staff---everything is top notch.

From start (VIP Process at the airport) to end (complimentary meal from the GM and great service from the staff), our stay was more than we ever expected.

The staff (Yinadel, Adriana, Francisco, Cesar, both Victors, Antonio, William, Luis, Roselin, Daniel, and so on) became our "Dominican Family". We can't say enough great things about their service and how they really made our experience one of a kind.

If you are looking for a resort that offers pure relaxation, first class service and an all around great experience, Tortuga Bay is the perfect choice.

There is no doubt my husband and I will be back next year, but for a longer stay!

Room Tip: The villas are amazing and I can't imagine there is a bad room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rlp0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs Vitrano,

On behalf of the Tortuga bay family.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments about your recent stay at our Tortuga Bay Hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.


Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again to our Tortuga Bay hotel, and give you a “Leading” Experience.


Yours sincerely,




Vincenzo Calcerano
General l Manager
Tortuga Bay Puntacana resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews