We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectular”

La Cana Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
La Cana Golf Club Package in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The magnificent ocean-front vistas of La Cana Golf Course will captivate the most discerning golf design connoisseurs, while its well-fortified greens challenge the game’s toughest competitors. After one round, avid enthusiast and casual player alike will understand why Golf Magazine has compared La Cana to Pebble Beach and declared it the “number one course in the Caribbean.” Designed by P. B. Dye, La Cana boasts fourteen ocean-view holes with four playing right on the water’s edge, and its state-of-the-art Seashore Paspalum grass allows for maintenance with minimal environmental impact. No serious player can take a golf vacation to the Caribbean without testing his or her chops on this stand-out course. Now offering new Enhancement Packages with its sister course, Corales, no serious golf can come to the Dominican Republic without playing a round on these world-class courses.
Matawan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectular”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the Best golf course in DR. However if you are looking for a golf vacation Casa De Campo has for beautiful courses and a much better resort.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    100
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock, ar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice Views.... HOT!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Course was in great shape. Awesome ocean views. Reasonable priced and close to Bavaro. It does get hot back on the holes that are not on the coast. We enjoyed this course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdave466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great Course with Fabulous Ocean Views!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My son and I just played the La Cana Golf Course. I'm a 12 handicap and my son is a 20. We both had a great time playing this course. We used Golf Reservation Center (golfreservationcenter.com 855-374-golf from the US) for the reservations when we were in Punta Cana. They arranged the t-time, rental clubs and transfers from our hotel to the course. For an afternoon round, we payed $210 total for everything except the clubs. I would highly recommend their services. The driver was friendly and right on time and drove a nice van.

The club rentals were $45 each and they had Taylor Made RBZ clubs for us to use. Decent, but these aren't my favorite. They did have a stiff shafted set for us to use...some places never have stiff shafts for any rentals.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced course with incredible ocean views, this is a great one to play. The course was in great condition, the greens rolled very well (not the fastest, but decent) and the finishing holes are very dramatic (18 resembles 18 at Pebble). There are some beautiful homes around this course as well.

They have a decent driving range to start our the day too with an attendant to make sure you have everything you need and keep your clubs clean.

The Pro Shop and 19th Hole are very nice. They share a pool with a local resort and the view of the ocean when you first arrive in the lobby is amazing.

Make sure you bring your own golf balls...they charge $23.00 for a sleeve of ProV1's!

I would highly recommend this course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DCKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice course. Fairway was in great shape. Greens were good to very good but not great. People were very hospitable and we had a caddy. Caddy was good but seem to tire around the 15th hole.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“day of golf at La Cana”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The cab driver was great, he had a lot of good stories. The golf course was very resort friendly(wide fairways, very scenic, not crowded)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cana Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to La Cana Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing