We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in the Royal Service area of the resort. I enjoyed the gastronomic experience.
Jeuri Ferreira made our stay hassle free, making restaurant and spa reservations for us, and having the jacuzzi ready. Pedro Cedeno was friendly and easygoing. He made sure our palapas were ready every day with fresh towels and water. He brought drinks and snacks, it truly was a Ritz Carlton Hotel experience at the beach.

The biggest disappointment for us was the Internet connection, which was down during our entire stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford, book a ocean front room. Most of the rooms will not have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,201
    1,947
    637
    307
    270
See reviews for
3,061
4,328
128
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,013)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Beautiful,well maintained resort. But The people that work there really make your vacation amazing! Our butler Eduard Mendez attended to all our reservations and requests-with always a smile on his face. Excellent service from Samuel Desasso (Vento),Jeuris Sanchez(Vento)-Rosie Royal Service was extremely patient with us. There are countless employees ( I can't remember their names) that always greeted us with a smile and a warm "Buenos Dias". We had no complaints with the food-We Loved Vento,Palazzo Gabi beach, Passions-tasting menu was excellent. Naos, Market Grill for lunch offered a nice selection of food. The beach- turquoise ocean, white sand- We were in Bali huts on beach-What more can I ask for!Thank you Martin for all your help at the beach! My Husband loved the neighboring golf course-Cocatel. All in All a great getaway!

Room Tip: If you want Royal service Garden View ask that room faces "inside hotel gardens"-not anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fantastic vacation, the staff is wonderful, something the Paradisus should be proud of. The food is awesome and the rooms are really clean. Will definitely go back. One of the nicest places I have stayed at. No complaints!!!


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

They constantly had things you could do if you wanted but if not, you were able to relax without any bother. It was a beautiful resort - pictures dont show the best qualities. Romone in the pool bar was amazing!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am very impressed with everything in this hotel, from its design, through the hygene and all the way to the service. I don't think that anything could be done to make it better, because it is perfect.
Also, I was exceptionally impressed with Omar Hernandez, one of the men who work at the hotel, because he showed devoution to his work, he was friendly and helpful.
George N.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The resort is incredibly beautiful & a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. I had nothing less than incredible service from all of the staff. I only rated this 4 because I feel the food left a little to be desired. It was good but not great. The Presidente was always cold & views are stunning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel is 5 stars... overall service 3 stars... but there are a select few that made the trip great! George on the beach, Ramone at the pool bar!!!! They made out trip! Most employees there were nice but I did get a handful of eye rolls from waiters and one particular bartender at Gabi Beach. Victor let's just say not a welcoming bartender....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank RMANGERS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#20 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.9 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing