We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our stay at the Paradises Palma Real was probably the best all inclusive experience we have had to date. we travel 2-3 times per year and try to do 2 all inclusive resorts per year. Booked this through our travel agent and flew with Air Transat in their Club Class which we have found to be an excellent choice. Upon our arrival at the airport we were met at the baggage carousel by our rep who somehow new who were and delivered to a private coach to the resort total time in airport was only approx 15min. It's about a 20 minute ride to the resort where we were met by the bellhops who take care of your luggage. We were escorted to the Royal Suite check in area and given a warm towel and mimosas and snacks. The Royal Service rep goes through the check in with you and gives you your bracelet. You are introduced to your personal butler and given a cell phone to contact him when needed. He gives you a tour of the resort and takes care of any reservations you would like to make for your al a carte dinners. He also sets you up with your beach and pool man. We were assigned Fransico Cabera he takes care of setting up your beach and pool areas for you everyday with towels and drinks.This man is like magic every time you seem to get the urge for a drink he is there with it. The beach is a nice long walk. You can walk for miles in either direction. There are beach shops down the beach both ways if you feel like some shopping or you can do it also a the resort (Skip the Palma Real shopping mall the stores are just high priced stores that we have here home just more expensive. ) The Hard Rock Restaurant at the mall is nice for a little change of pace. Also should mention Miss Gloria at the Royal Service pool bar lots of fun and good drinks. You should attempt to try all the restaurants. The food and presentation is wonderful. Great desserts and wonderful service. We found the Pallazzo Restaurant was our favourite for breakfast. They have a wonderful waiter who's name is Alexander aways ready with fresh coffee and fresh squeezed Orange juice. Always happy and pleasant. Menu or Buffet dining with a chef to prepare you what ever you would like. For a quick lunch the Market Grill has great hamburgers cooked by the chef to your liking. The best burger i have ever had at a Caribbean resort.Everyone at this resort seemed to enjoy there job. Most of the Staff were fairly fluent in English but it is always fun to try to learn a little Spanish and they try to make it fun helping you. We visited the Yhi Spa for an afternoon which is located at The Reserve part of this resort. Your butler sets it up for you and you just go to the bellhop to get a cart ride over. They run constantly so maybe a 5 min wait at most . We liked this resort so much that we tried to juggle our schedule back home and stay longer but couldn't make it work. We will book this resort for our fall vacation next year and can't wait to get back and enjoy the comfort and service that was provided to us. Also should mention bellhop Eduard Mendez who is training to be a butler always remembered us and was a pleasure to talk with. I think he will make an excellent butler.

Room Tip: Book Royal service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tepnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to host at this your home in the Caribbean. It is good to know that we have surpassed your expectations, and that you realize the efforts that are being put in place to achieve our goal…your entire satisfaction.

We will be expecting your next visit and hope to have you back for many years.

Warm regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,557
    2,038
    673
    326
    291
See reviews for
3,251
4,529
129
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel itself was beautiful and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly & most helpful. We had the Royal service (RS), which I would highly recommend if it is within your budget. With this you had the best restaurants including the Palazzo inclusive to RS only. Food was absolutely the best. Not so impressed with the buffets and very grateful to have RS. Francesco and especially Gloria at the RS bar were so lovely and so attentive. Our butler was Sandy, who was the kindest, exemplary, person you could ever ask for. Unfortunately there was one complaint that I hesitate to dwell on. I was under the impression that premium liquor was available throughout the resort which is incorrect. Very limited premium found only in the RS lounge & Palazzo. Wine was not good. Was this the fault of the Resort or my travel agent. Find out what is included 1st.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Jane I,

I would like to express my gratitude for sharing your impressions about your recent experience at our Paradisus Palma Real.

The comments and suggestions of our guests’ are of the utmost importance and assistance to us. I took a good note of your particular observations and it will be addressed to the corresponding in order to improve our product.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Amazing! We had an awesome stay at this resort. The beach was breath taking and the amenities are outstanding. What undeniably stood out above everything else was the customer service. All employees were amazingly pleasant and friendly. One quick example, immediately upon our arrival we had done nothing more than give them our name and without missing a beat he immediately wished my wife a happy birthday. He then had turned us over to someone to walk us back to the check-in lounge, and he also wished her happy birthday after we introduced ourselves.

If you want this to be an all out relaxation and pampering vacation, then the "Royal Service" is a absolute must. We had the royal service and here are a few things it gains you:
- a personal "butler" who is on call 24 hrs/day via a resort cell phone they issue to you
- access to separate beach area which has many adjustable full-size bed couch like lounge chairs and many thatch huts for shade. The regular area primarily only has regular metal frame beach lounge chairs. This beach also has a full time waiter.
- access to the Royal Lounge which is quite spacious and includes 6 Mac computers, top-shelf pour your own drink bar, nice array of snacks, flat screen TV, and floor to ceiling windows with great views of the pool, beach and ocean. Miguel runs the lounge bar/snacks and is nothing short of terrific! He had a bottle of the wine we were drinking sent down to each restaurant for us to enjoy during dinner. We also loved sitting at the window and having a cocktail before dinner. We also took advantage when the a rain storm was rolling thru.
- access to the Royal only private pool and bar area which is detached and separate from the main pool and surrounded by 8 reserveable thatch hut covered lounge beds.
- access to a Royal only restaurant which offers a breakfast and lunch buffet plus a full dinner menu. It also has indoor and outdoor seating!
- Royal service also gains you reservation priority at all of the onsite restaurants.

For us the Royal Service perks made our vacation exactly what we wanted it to be. We were happily pampered and never had to leave our beach lounge chairs to get a drink or snack. Our butler, Ramon, was great and arranged all of our dinner reservations or poolside bed reservations, and even arranged a little birthday cake surprise for my wife on her birthday at dinner. He also had a bottle of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries waiting in the room when we came back for the night.

If you are just looking for a beautiful all-inclusive to booze it up in a massive pool and get some beach time, this place would be great for that. Just realize that others are paying a slight premium to get upgraded services.

Also, The Reserve is set back away from the beach as is a separate property. It is more "secluded" than the main Palma Real.

Room Tip: Royal Service does not change the type of room or the size of the room. It gets you access to poten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Mark D,

It is an honor to hear that your stay at our Royal Service surpassed your expectations in all aspects and that its staff, service and facilities were what you were looking for.

We will be expecting your visit in the near future; we assure you that you will repeat a memorable and unforgettable experience.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was a great vacation the beach was beautiful, the resort was very clean and well maintained. The cleaning staff did a great job. I enjoyed how they turned down the bed each night. Especially enjoyed the pool swim up bar with Ramon and Luis, they made the trip extremely memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank chevy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that this is going to be a memory that will last forever. It is thanks to staff members such as Ramon and Luis that we managed to create unforgettable stays…

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and hope to have the pleasure to have you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had an awesome stay at this resort thanks to Francisco from activities and Angeli! Francisco went out of his way throughout our stay to make sure we were taking care of. Great teacher, showed us the basics of bachata and merengue in no time!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you have had a great time while enjoying of our entertainment and dancing with Angel and Francisco.

At Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort we are aware that the kindness and attentiveness of our staff is one of our most important assets. Please rest assured that I have transmitted your compliments.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loreauville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our trip to the Paradisus Palma Real was fantastic! The grounds were beautiful and the service remarkable. Johnfi Rivera and Ramon Fuego were two of the employees that stand out. They went over and above to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Johnfi was our personal butler. Upon returning to our room one night, we found the jaccuzi tub filled with bubbles, rose petals surrounding it and chocolate covered strawberries to enjoy. I recommend this place to anyone and please personally ask for Johnfi Rivera to be your family butler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Monica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction with the services provided by your butler Johnfi and Ramon Fuego during your stay in Royal Service.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was at this hotel oct 10th 2013. I travel a lot so I know what is good and what is not.
the rooms are very dated, and musty. To go to the restaurants from the room it is over 1/2mile.
the food is not a 6 apple quality.Maybe a 4 apple.
apple vacations sells this automatically with a vip service. for me the service was,3 phone calls for restaurant reservations. and one phone call for the airport transfer, since there was never an apple rep.to find. for this I had to pay nearly $1000 more, even with the single booking this was much to much.
everything in my suitcase had to be washed or drycleaned, it smelled and everything was wet.
I would not recommend this hotel, it is overrated and overpriced. it should be a 4 star at the most.

Ps. the staff was excellent, very helpful

Hannah McN Philadelphia

Room Tip: get rooms closer to the restaurants, it still will be far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Is saddens me to learn that your stay at our Paradisus Palma Real was not up what you expected.

I would like to assure you that we are fully aware that our guests are our most important asset, indeed the centre of our activity and towards whom we address our constant efforts, aiming to provide each and every one of them with a fully and enjoyable stay and I sincerely apologize for the fact that we do not appear to have succeeded on this occasion.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: playas de bavaro | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing