We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our first time trying an all-inclusive. Here are the pros: fantastic food (one night at the buffet they even served lobsters), the restaurants were good, but I would say the buffet had the best variety and selection. The size of the pool was great. The spa has a water treatment/therapy you do before a treatment that was enjoyable. Here are the cons: the bed/pillows were very firm. Many places around the hotel smelled like stinky toilet water/rotten eggs. Some of the service is slow (for example: getting you drinks, housekeeping, etc). Overall, if you like all-inclusives, you would probably like paradisus...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on this trip.

We take seriously the comments and suggestions of our guest’s since it is the only way to detect rooms for improvements and thus take actions instantly.

We truly hope that these situations do not deter you from coming back in the future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resort Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,468
    2,010
    655
    312
    280
See reviews for
3,170
4,481
129
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,069)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

One of the best resorts that I have ever stayed. I went for a friend's wedding and ended up having such a relaxing time. The service is impeccable and the food was really good. I am definetly going to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Mui Ying K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Mui Ying K,

It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back to Paradise.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family stayed at the Paradisus as part of a 32 person wedding party. Overall it was a fantastic week. It's close to the airport and if you don't have an included transfer it's a very easy $30 cab ride. Our fears of a nightmare check-in (from other reviews) didn't materialize. Josephina (?) at check-in was wonderful and quick, and let us go eat lunch before going to our room. There was never any pressure to upgrade or go to timeshare meetings. We stayed in a garden view deluxe room, which was well enough space for us and our two young kids and close to everything. We never saw the need for Royal Service (if we were alone) or Family Concierge. The Reserve is quite a distance away and has a completely different feel to it, not the beach resort feel of the main hotel, and we were extremely happy we didn't stay there.
The majority of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool bar staff were a constant source of entertainment, the servers in the Naos buffet were all great and so was everybody involved with the wedding. A special mention to Luis, lobby bar bartender, who made the best cocktails and looked after all of us very, very well.
The hotel has the biggest pool we have ever seen, which the kids loved and the adults could go swim marathons in. The beach may not be Cuba white sand, sparkling water but it is still pretty amazing. A little bit of seaweed was not going to put us off.
The food was for the most part pretty good. The breakfast and lunch buffet at Naos was always our best meal. We did eat dinner at a number of other restaurants but very often wished we were at the buffet. Drinks....the pool bar is fun but the cocktails are all made from mixes. Best drinks were in the Lobby bar.
We would highly recommend this hotel and even these few negatives to follow could not take away from a great week. The a la carte restaurants try to be too fancy (this is a resort on the beach!) and we very often felt sorry for the staff who didn't seem to have been told what this entails. The staff at Vento were very adamant that the men stuck to the dress code of no open toe shoes but had absolutely no problem serving a plate of cold, stale fries. The Market Grill became an unfortunate source of entertainment for our family because of the many comical errors. First night, the kids' food took 1.5 hrs to arrive despite constant reminders. On every visit, the orders were terribly wrong and if you order ketchup for your fries, expect it to arrive well after you have finished eating your fries.
If you want a fantastic place to do nothing for a week other than go back and forth between pool and beach then this is the place. The only thing we missed having been to Cuba previously was the live music which gave us a taste of the local culture. But still, we would go here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gshaw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate the time you took to post your comments as well as for your compliments about our hotel infrastructure and staff friendliness.

Please rest assured that your observations were take with the utmost importance in order to improve the quality of our services and thus avoid situations that lead us away from our goal.

My apologies for any inconvenience the situations you mentioned may have caused and I look forward to have the opportunity to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were lucky to spend 6 days at this resort. Our butler, Carmen, was amazing and made our trip so perfect - responding immediately to our needs. She was super friendly and made sure we were comfortable and happy at all times. The food wasn't fabulous...but it was fresh and beautiful. The Chi Spa was amazing and the spa treatments (skip the manicure and pedicure - not very good).

Room Tip: Do the Royal Service...it is the only way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Shannon A,

Thank you a lot for taking some of your valuable time to share with us the impressions about your recent stay. We are happy to learn you had beautiful memories of your vacation.

Please rest assured that your observations related with or food and spa services were taken with the utmost importance in order to improve the quality of our product.

I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We and my wife celebrated our honeymoon and I must say we had a wonderful time. We opted for the royal service package which included our own personal butler who was at our beacon call with a cell phone that we used whenever we needed anything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biglouis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to extend you my gratitude for selecting us to celebrate such special occasion, your honeymoon. As well as for sharing the impressions of your recent stay.

It is a pleasure for me to hear that you had a great stay with us so I will be expecting your next visit.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 10 days in paradise the end of September into early October. We had an amazing time. From the time of check- in to the time of departure the staff went out of their way to please you with such friendly service, they make you feel so special. We got to experience the Royal Service as well as the Vacation Club. We enjoyed the new additions and changes to the menus at the restaurants.The new Avenue Bar located in the Plaza Colonial is a nice place to relax with family, friends or other vacationers and listen to live music and experience one of the many new signature cocktails prepared with expertise by the bartender Roy. We enjoyed the live music especially Miguel from Spain, a guitarist and singer. He interacted with the audience which made it a fun time. We also had a good time dancing at the Red Lounge. There is so much offered during the day that is all included i.e.,many classes and non motorized water sports or you can relax on one of the palapas on the beach or poolside. We enjoyed our couples massage at the YHI Spa and the use of the water rituals. The nightly shows, live music in the Plaza, a beach party on Thursday night at Gabi and the Dominican Night is always fun. There are many excursions offered for a fee that you can sign up at the resort with Blue Travel (Ivan). We enjoyed exploring the area. There is a beautiful golf course and shopping mall at the resort. My husband enjoyed the Lobster night at Naos. For an additonal fee, the dinner and wine pairing at Passion was over the top with white glove service. We look forward to dining there again. Palazzo restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially our waiter Smerlyn. The cuisine is superb, compliments to the chef and staff. Thank you Deivi Eveto for always looking after us with a smile and friendly conversation and for preparing our palapa daily. Michelet Loase, pool bar, for his friendly service. Thank you Antonio, bartender at the Casino Bar, for your friendly service and remembering what we like. I can not say enough about this beautiful resort from the well appointed clean suites and comfortable bed, the beautiful grounds, top notch restaurants, beautiful beach, pools, shows, classes, etc. and especially the staff who make you feel so welcomed. Thank you all for another memorable vacation. Compliments to Management for making the above all happen.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Master Suite on third floor with views from balcony of the sea, beach, pool and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glegler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear about your satisfaction on this trip. I am also delighted to know that my staff went above and beyond to make sure you were completely happy.

Exceeding expectations of our guest and offer truly memorable experiences is our commitment and I am proud to learn that we have achieved our goal. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service provided by our staff members and for recommending our resort to future travelers to our destination.

We will be delighted in welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My nephew and his bride chose this gorgeous place for their wedding. There were about 25 in our group. I think I speak for everyone who made the trip that it was wonderful. The Resort is beautiful and we never left during our stay there. There are plenty of food and drink options. The pool is top notch. And it has one of the prettiest beaches I have ever seen.

My husband and I had a suite in the Turquoise building. Upon arrival to our room we had a refrigerator stocked with soft drinks, water, and beer. The staff left a plate of fruit and the table looked nice. The suite was spacious and the decor invited you to relax. The cleaning staff came every day and tidied up. And the last night of our stay, they put rose petals on the bed, the whirlpool tub and the sink. So romantic.

We tried several of the restaurants on site. We ate at Bana the asian restaurant the first night. We had a really big party but they took good care of us. Carlito in the bar area was great! He knows how to mix a good drink. Wesley was our served in the dining room. He suggested we do the sampler menu. We got a lot of food to try. Presentation was nice and the food was delicious. Loved the Shrimp Ceviche'.

We chose to eat our breakfasts at Naos. It was a buffet type deal. We had fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, and meats every day. There was an omelet station with lots to choose from. The staff there were terrific. We had 1st class service from Luis De Aza, Jonathan Ayres and Wilson. Never an empty coffee cup, water or juice glass. They are the best. You can also eat lunch here. Again it is buffet. We did that once and had pizza. Yummy! We are here again on Lobster Night. Wow! Fresh grilled lobster??!! as much as you want??!! Yes, Please.

We also ate at the Vento restaurant. It was good too. (do i keep repeating myself?) There was a variety of choices for us Beef, Chicken, Salmon, Salads, and oh yes - dessert! I had the Creme Brulee...

Things to do.. drink tropical drinks, play in the casino, swim, dance, sing, have fun.

Now for the reason we made the trip - The Wedding on the Beach. I was so impressed. The wedding was at 5 pm (perfect time of day). A gazebo had been set up on the beach and it was decorated but not overdone. The turquoise blue water in the background was all the decoration that was needed. After the ceremony there was champagne and a "reception" at the Avenue Bar. The resort decorated several tables with cloth and added flowers to make it special for us. The meal was supposed to be served on the patio beside the Avenue but when it appeared there was rain coming they quickly moved the party to a covered area. Food for that meal was exceptional. We ate, and sang and danced for hours.

I hope you will try this beautiful resort. I just want to mention the names of the wonderful people working there that helped us and made us feel special - (and I already mentioned a few but i want to list them again) Luis De Aza, Jonathan Ayres, Wilson, Wesley, Carlito, Jorgelina (at reception/checkin), Billy (on the beach) and of course our wedding planner! You all were great.

Room Tip: I chose the Master Suite - Garden View. It was excellent. You may pay a little more but you get wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sandy T,

I would like to extend our gratitude for having chosen our Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort as your wedding destination as well as for the great review about our Romance team, staff and facilities.

Exceeding expectations and offer a truly exceptional experiences is our commitment and I am proud to hear that we have achieve our goal in our effort to turn your weeding in a unforgettable moment.

We will be expecting to celebrate your first anniversary at this, your home in paradise.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#21 of 111 in Punta Cana
12,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
3.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing