We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I normally do not write reviews...but I read them before making a personal travel decision, thus I felt compelled to say how awesome our recent anniversary get-away was. The staff was very hospitipal, the grounds were magnificent, the food great, and so on and so on. We have the Royal Service. If you can afford it, I would do so. The personal butler (Hey Jose') was always on top of things, and made the vacation one of our best.

Room Tip: The Royal Service is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear David M,

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations on this trip.

I am glad that Jose has provided you with the best service, and he has contributed to make your stay a pleasant one.

We will be expecting your next visit.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,608
    1,811
    596
    287
    256
See reviews for
2,787
3,967
119
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,863)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and location. The food was great and we did the VIP and enjoyed the private beach and spa. All of the workers and bartenders were great. Ramon at the main pool was the best. He took care of the kids the whole week. Take lots of dollars. If you tip them 2-3 dollars it will be worth it for you. It is optional and everyone is very helpful but like anywhere it always helps. The rooms were ok, some are better than others but we were rarely there so not a deal breaker for us. We had a great time and my son kept saying he was in paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1AMC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments about our staff, facilities and services. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations.

I highly appreciate the confidence you and your family have placed in us and it will be a pleasure to host your next stays in the future at your second home, Paradisus Palma Real.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I am here presently as I write this. This is my 2nd time here and Must say I am not returning. The resort is beautiful, the employees are beautiful people. Their service is top notch. That is as far as a good review,

The food has gone downhill since I was last here. The entertainment does not exist. There is nothing to do in the evening.

The guest that smoke their cheap cigars are inconsiderate of other guests. They smoke anywhere they want and the smell just lingers in a hot humid environment.

The royal service at this time of year is a waste of money. The restaurants are not busy to make your own reservations. The other services it offers is not worth the hundreds of dollars it cost.

For the amount of money I spent I am sure there were better places to go.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suntanned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am quite concerned to learn that we could not reach your expectations on this occasion.

It is a pity that you did not report your concerns to our staff from the first moment. Our Managing Team would have been delighted to assist you, thus having the opportunity to ensure your satisfaction during the remainder of your stay.

We appreciate your constructive observations and I assure you that the appropriate measures have been taken in order to improve our product. Please let this not be a motive to not stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Upon arrival to PARADISE August 31st -September 3rd, the reception of Juan and Josefina at the front desk was absolutely amazing as they welcomed me with open arms!l! An exceptional In Room Service experience from waiters Juan Gonzalez and Nicolas de la Rosa made our stay incredible! They ensure that we had the best of the best in a timely manner. Eating at Bano and Bento with Fausto Valdez as our personal waiter was true perfection! Our parents and I enjoyed an awesome spa session at The Reserve. Evelyn Rodriguez greeted us with a smile and Wendy Tararez, Wendy de Garcia, Carmen and Milagros were amazing! Ask for either of them and you won't be disappointed! We can't wait to return to receive the best spa treatments ever, as well as the warm smile and hospitality from Evelyn! Eating dinner on our last day at GABI Beach was the BEST! Our waiter Santos Salazar, made our parents anniverary dinner very special! He brought out a special chocolate cake with strawberries, which was arranged by their extraordinary butler, Manuel Silvestre! He made my parents anniversary and stay superb!! We are planning to make Paradisus Palma Real a family vacation every year, starting with a reservation for next year. We really don't have the words to express how great our stay was at this beautiful paradise! You definitely can't go wrong with staying in PARADISE @ PARADISUS PALMA REAL!!! P.S. The rooms are very IMMACULATE!

Room Tip: The use of your credit card at the resort is perfect! PLEASE DO NOT use your credit card in the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to learn that your stay at Paradisus Palma Real was nothing but a great experience fulfilled with the warmest of our staff and with beautiful memories.

I really appreciate your valuable compliments toward our staff. You may rest assured I have passed on your comments to each one of our staff members.

It will be an honor to host your next vacations at Paradisus!

Best regards,


Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed there with 1 yr old baby,teenager,and grandparents,and everyone had a very good time. nice, clean rooms, friendly Staff. Specially. Francisco estrella at gabi beach and Diego gonzales at pool bar treated us like royalty. Thanks every one

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgifcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Big thanks for visiting us and recommending us to future travelers. It is thanks to guests like you that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

It will be always an honor to welcome you back to Paradisus Palma Real!

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a ok resort. The grounds, pool and beach were great. The rooms left a lot to be desired-they are in need if refurbishing. There were three of us in the room and it was a little tight so upgrading to a suite may be the way to go. We were also told that wifi would be available in the room but that was not the case so we had to walk to common areas to get wifi. This was my first foray into the all inclusive world and I was disappointed in the food choices. It was lo a pain to make reservations at the various restaurants, so if you can o so before you get there that would be helpful-it always seem to b a half hour job. I loved the various activities they had throughout the day and night-dance classes, 80s dance party-absolutely fun! The staff were wonderful! Especially those who ran the various classes and the night time entertainment--outstanding! Just wish the rooms were better appointed...

Room Tip: If there are more than two people in party upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate you have taken some of your precious time to post this review.

I am sorry if some of our services did not meet your expectations. Your valued observations in these respects have been forwarded to the corresponding departments.

In another hand, I am thankful for your comments regarding the great service you received from our staff. It is thanks to our team that we are able to accomplish our goal: guest satisfaction.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Once again we have made a return trip to "Palma" to celebrate our anniversary.
My wife and I, daughter and son in law enjoyed a glorious stay at Palma Real. It is
all about the experience and the hotel staff make sure you truly enjoy your stay.
We took advantage of the Royal Service section, an adults only area with private beach
and pool area. The pool/beach staff work hard to please and it shows. Thank you to Pedro, Francisco, Francisquito, Ramon and Billy. The bartenders are great and Winkin and "Crema" do a great job. As does Ramon Fuego in the main pool area.
If you stay in Royal Service you have access to the Palazzo restaurant which is excellent. Great service from Smerlyn, Richard, Hoose, Americo and Nelson. Bienvenido at the grill and Carlos the chef prepare excellent meals. Whether it be Eggs Benedict for Breakfast to Rib Eye for dinner. They work very hard to please and accomodate your palate.
There is a new bar area called "avenue bar" and this is a small bar that services the open plaza, a great area to have a drink under the stars and people watch, Esteban and Roy make great drinks here.
At the small casino we stop in to enjoy the a/c area and the good drinks made by Antonio Castillo. Do not miss Vento Restauran for its great meals. Wander, Jose and Domingo make sure you enjoy a wonderful meal. We particularly enjoy the Ossobucco.
We also ate at the Aqua restaurant in the reserve area and enjoyed the meal there. Thank you Eddy.
Our anniversary meal was reserved for Passion Restaurant, and I would not call this a meal but more like an event. Delicious tasting menu and wine flights perfectly paired. Don't miss this experience. Thank you to all for once again reminding us as to why we keep coming back to this wonderful hotel in Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room and you might get a partial sea view and views over the gardens which ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loum613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being assiduous guests of Paradisus Palma Real and for selecting us one more time as the perfect place to host your anniversary.


I feel greatly proud with the fact that during your several stays at Paradisus Palma Real we have fulfilled your expectations and created beautiful memories.

It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back, and you can be sure that we will never cease in our efforts to constantly improve the quality of services provided.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10,618 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing