We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Resort”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Paradisus and we couldn't be more pleased. It was a beautiful resort with an amazing staff. We chose the Royal Service route, and our butler, Juan Castillo, was extremely friendly and always a phone call away whenever we needed him. He prepared bubble baths for us and surprised us with fruit trays and desserts, and assisted in our return trip to the airport. He was wonderful!! Another awesome staff member was Victor Colen who worked at the Vento restaurant, which was our favorite dinner spot. The hotel grounds were in perfect condition, and the pools/beach were so beautiful. The food wasn't amazing, but for an All-Inclusive resort, there were no complaints. Overall, it was a wonderfully relaxing getaway. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Laura C,

I am delighted to hear about your satisfaction on this trip. I am also delighted to know that my staff went above and beyond to make sure you were completely happy.

Exceeding expectations of our guest and offer truly memorable experiences is our commitment and I am proud to learn that we have achieved our goal. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service provided by Juan Castillo and Victor Colen.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,305
    1,978
    644
    310
    276
See reviews for
3,101
4,390
128
654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My Fiancee and myself just returned from our vacation in Punta Cana, DR and were quite happy with our stay. We booked a royal service beach front view room and when we arrive we had our first hiccup. When we arrived to our room we found that there were two double beds. Thankfully our butler Luis was quick to come up with a solution and had housekeeping come and push the two together. Next was the experience with the bathroom, probably my biggest complaint with the whole room. The amenities of the bathroom were nice but the wall between the bathroom and the bed is open and the toilet area only had a semi frosted glass door, so there was little to no privacy while using the facilities (if you know what I mean).

The Royal Service pool was nice, a little on the smaller side but good for its purpose, only thing I would change would have a swim up bar like in the main pool.

The food somewhat disappointed although the Royal Service restaurant was the best food on the resort by far. Luis was great in providing us with reservations for our group each night so we got the times we wanted.

The biggest let down was the "Casino". I understand you don't go on vacation to DR looking for the casino experience but this one needs some help. Most of the slot machines did not even work and the roulette table was suspect. Needless to say I did not gamble while there.

To explain a little about my title, the resort is absolutely beautiful and a place to go and relax and recenter yourself, but after about 7PM other than the nightly show, there really is nothing to do on the resort. It was a bit of a let down but again I can understand they are not really looking to entertain a late night crowd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Frank M,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to inform us of your feedback.

It is only by receiving this kind of constructive criticism that we are able to see exactly where improvements should be done in our hotels, and consequently, enable to us to take the necessary steps to ensure that our company continues to maintain its position.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We traded our timeshare for the Sol Melia Vacation Club (SMVC) @ Paradisus Palma Real in Punta Cana, DR. We couldn't have been more pleased with the property, restaurants, our room, but most importantly the staff. Each person we encountered couldn't have been more helpful or nicer, But two people stand out above the crowd. Patricia Coste at the SMVC made us feel so welome from the minute we arrived at check-in. She said if we had any questions or concerns, please let her know- which we did. She went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met, even making all of our dinner reservations and travel arrangements from the airport before our feet hit Dominican soil. What a treasure the club has. Jose Mateo, a waiter at the resort is a jewel. We had the pleasure of Jose serving us our first meal at Palma Real he made us feel like family from that moment until we left. He is attentive, personable and extremely professional and is so eager to please and learn. We enjoyed Jose so much we asked every night which restaurant he was at so that we could have him as our waiter. Paradisus has two rising stars on their property and we can only hope Sol Melia appreciates both Patricia and Jose.

Room Tip: Stay at the Vacation Club or the Reserve for larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseygirlMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, Director General at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for having taking the time to letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel. We have an excellent team working with us and we will always help you with your requests.
Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at your home in paradise.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is my second trip to this resort and it was wonderful! My husband and I escaped to Punta Cana for a long weekend to celebrate a second honeymoon. Ramon at the pool bar was quick with a drink, going above and beyond to get us what we wanted. He warm and friendly. My husband and I only had a sit down dinner once, at Bana. It was delicious. The rest of our meals, we ate at Naos, which was a more casual beachfront restaurant. Leo and Francisco were great. The wine was flowing at dinner and they were quick with the coffee in the morning. The cerveche was great. We also enjoyed hydrotherapy with Julio and Leydi and a massage Ana and Vitale. Evelyn, the receptionist at the spa, was very gracious. A great experience. The cold water bath was breath-taking. The room was beautiful. We had a nice time in the casino, although, don't expect Vegas. I cannot wait to take another trip to DR. I hope to stay longer and be able to visit the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort. We are very glad that we surpassed your expectations and we look forward to receiving you again at your new second home in "Paradise".

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was the second time my husband and I visited Palma Real.....this time to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We brought our two adult children (20 & 22) along for a portion of our trip and we all had a spectacular time! The service was unsurpassed and EVERYONE at the resort seemed quite genuine and helpful!!

PROS: GORGEOUS facilities, beach, pool, variety of restaurant choices and food was wonderful (paying the few extra dollars to eat at Passion on our 25th anniversary was definitely worth it :-)! In particular, we were VERY impressed by the service and support provided by Alberto Mercedes, Andy Florial (pool and beach), Quintina Castillo, Joan Abreu, Yeuris Sanchez and Laura Castillo (YHI Spa).

CONS: We may have introduced our children to the "finer things in life" -- such as this AMAZING 5-star resort -- much too early in their lives.....as their future vacations with their own friends/future spouses may pale in comparison!

Room Tip: Recommend you consider an upgrade to VIP Service (which we had this trip) or Royal Service (which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAEBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary with your family. It is an honor that you have chosen our Royal Service for such a special occasion. We will personally forward all the positive remarks to Alberto Mercedes, Andy Florial, Quintina Castillo, Joan Abreu, Yeuris Sanchez and Laura Castillo.

Thank you for sharing your impressions and we truly hope that we can host you again at your second home.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I got married at paradisus palma real on march 15,2013 and it couldn't have gone better!! I had 60 people travel from Boston,Ma for my wedding and there was not one complaint from anyone. We had an excellent time. Luis and Ramon at the pool bar were nothing short of amazing, whatever we needed they came through for us and were always happy!! Guillermo "superman" was great, he always had a space for us at breakfast and lunch no matter how many of us there were!! We also usedArrecife Studios for our photographs, our photographer Hernan was great, he was there for every picture that we wanted and we were extremely pleased with all the pics at our viewing!! Rooms were great!! Food was good!! 24 hour room service was great!! Last but not least Wilson at the front desk is soo great, he went above and beyond to do any and everything he could to help us out when ever we needed anything! Great trip, I know we will be back and I'm sure some of our guests will be too!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Nicki,

Thank you for choosing Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort to celebrate such a special occasion as your Wedding. We are delighted to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will personally forward your comments to the Staff you mentioned and we look forward to receiving you again at your new second home.

Once again, congratulations to your Wedding,

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I just want to thank the members of the staff for their incredible service. Starting with Julio Cesar Rodriguez the sky bar afternoon bartender who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. also Samuel the sky bar night bartender that took extremely good care of us every night and provided great service. Francis Frias was the Gaby beach afternoon bartender who provided us with amazing drinks, service, and made us feel very comfortable. Also Anabellis Ozuna Claudio wich was an amazing lady who provided great service and a amazing customer service. and how can I forget Patricia and Jorge from the club of members that made us feel welcome and like family from the first day to the last day.
The food, service, and amenities are great. the only people that made us feel uncomfortable was the night manager because he always will send security to follow us after we came back from the club, and they were too close and did not keep their distance.
I really recommend this resort to everyone on this system and if you get a chance to go, make sure you meet Julio Cesar, Samuel, Francis, Anabellis, Patricia, and Jorge

Room Tip: Become a member of the resort so you could get the best rooms which are the sweets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort. It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us, thanks to the service provided by our Staff. We are aware that they are an asset to our hotel and we will gladly pass on your comments to each one of them.

Please do not doubt that we have taken note of all your remarks, in order to fine-tune our operation.

We truly hope to serve you again at your second home in "Paradise".

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#23 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.9 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing