We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My daughter and I went here for Mothers Day and it was just fantastic. Everyone was so friendly. The room was immaculate, the grounds were meticulous and everything was fabulous! Josephina at the front desk and Fred from Room Service were exceptional. This was one of the best vacations we had and we go somewhere different every year. We will definitely return to this resort!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Rosemarie M,

It is an honor to hear that we have met your expectations and that our staff, service and facilities were what you were looking for.

We will be expecting your next visit; we assure you that you will repeat a memorable and unforgettable experience.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,592 - 6,598 of 11,597 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa. It was our first time there and won't be our last. The staff was so attentive, kind, genuine and very helpful. Luis our poolside bartender, greeted us every morning, every afternoon and every evening by our first names. Edgar, our concierge, booked every dinner reservation starting from the night we arrived to the last night at the hotel. He explained to us the different restaurants and gave us a card that had the name of the restaurant, the date and time of our reservation. This was so nice because we didn't have to figure out where to go for dinner - we could enjoy the pool and beach and know dinner was already set for each night. I liked how the employees would come by while you were sitting at the pool and tell you what activities were going on that day. I also liked how the employees would interact with us - such as in a game of volleyball, dance with us when learning how to salsa by the pool - it really was a nice touch to see everyone interacting. "Trouble Maker" & "Superman" is two nick names of the gentleman that work at Naos. Amazing waiters..."Superman" knew I loved my mimosa's in the morning with breakfast and instead of bringing me a champagne glass, he brought me a big mimosa in a wine glass just as a surprise as the week went on and he got to know my boyfriend and I. I thought that was so sweet he remembered us and even remembered what drink I enjoyed! The entertainment was great. My boyfriend and I didn't even have to leave the hotel because every night there was some type of show in their theater. Getting back to our room at night was always a nice treat to see our bed turned down with chocolates on our sheets. Even the gardeners around the hotel were nice! One gardener gave us coconuts to drink out of. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that is thinking about getting away and wants to enjoy paradise. I cried the morning I had to leave because I had enjoyed my stay that much and didn't want to head back home. We came home and told our family next time, they need to come with us. I arrived back home today and I am already wanting to book another trip back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamy1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort as the destination for your recent vacation. We are happy to hear that this is going to be a memory that will last forever thanks to the kindness and attentiveness of our staff members.

We will be very happy to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We came here as part of a business/pleasure trip; although we hadn't picked the resort, we had high hopes, which were sadly dashed upon arrival. First, the room wasn't ready (which happens); then the keys to the room didn't work; then it took them over 2 hours to figure out where they put our luggage (delivered to the wrong room!!!!). The room itself was nice, although the vast majority of rooms have tiny balconies on an interior courtyard... in other words, noisy and without breezes. Our room was often not cleaned until after 5P, when we wanted to be showering/resting before dinner. One day we had no towels (our friends experienced this repeatedly). The last day it rained; we woke in the middle of the night to water dripping in our faces -- the bed was soaked; the desk staff gave an indifferent "oh, yeah, we'll look into it" without writing the room number down. Maintenance overall was poor; handles were missing from two of our dressers; nails were sticking out of the central bridge; towels weren't always available at the beach; power was lost for 10-15 minutes every day -- one night the entire outdoor area by our room was blacked out (no emergency lights at the exits) and we had to feel our way in the dark. On the other hand, it may have been THE most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.

Dinners were difficult. Reservations had to be made before 3P the day before; since they were done BY HAND, they were not easily modified or cancelled. Several of the available restaurants weren't even listed in hotel information (ex: Mole), so almost everyone requested tables in the 3 restaurants that did not require a surcharge... which of course meant limited availability unless you wanted to eat at 6P or at 9:45P. Yet throughout the evening, up to half the tables would be empty. Although the food in several of the restaurants was excellent (Mole, Aqua & Bana), others were mediocre (Venta). In the buffet (which was good), all drinks -- including water -- had to be served; getting that service could be challenging.

It seems that those who paid more for "Royal" service fared better, but although a 5-star resort should definitely have special amenities and pampering for upgrade, they should still provide 5-star service to "regular" guests. This is one resort that does not seem to grasp that concept.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your perception regarding your recent stay at our Paradisus Palma Real Resort. In our effort to improve the level of our services, we put the utmost interest in our guest´s opinion.

Is saddens me to learn that we were not been able to fulfilled your expectations; please allow me to extend our apologies for any inconvenience you may have endured while on site.

I assure you that the managers of the various departments have been informed about the particular observations. Moreover, as far as the indications about our services, it is important to mention that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality of our services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in the various reputation online channels.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

WOW! We went there for the first time for our 15th year anniversary. The view as soon as you enter the Hotel is breathtaking! The room was amazing as well as the services they provided. Vento Restaurant was terrific, so much so that in four days we ate there twice. Chef Carlos Gil prepared exquisite dishes and even prepared a special dish for us that was phenomenal. Thank you Carlos San Juan for suite and making our anniversary a very memorable stay. We will go back and visit with the whole family next time!!:))

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Rick R,

I am proud to hear about the excellent service provided by our Chef Carlos Gil as well as by Carlos San Juan. Your remarks will be gladly forwarded to them on your behalf!

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again along with your family at this your home in paradise.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went for a company trip and were very happy with the whole experience.
The hotel was beautiful, the food was great and the royal service rooms and their
service was fantastic. I would definitely go back, and request Johnfi Rivera as part of
the royal butler service. He could not do enough for us, and he made our stay
that much better. He was a fantastic butler!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valerie,

It is truly a pleasure for me to receive your impressions on your stay at our Royal Service.

Exceeding expectations of our guests and offer truly memorable experiences is our commitment and I am proud to learn that we have achieved our goal. I greatly appreciate your recognition to the effort and dedication demonstrated by your Butler, Johnfi Rivera.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at your home in paradise.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Paradisus Palma Reale is an upscale resort for those with a more sophisticated taste. I have been to other resorts in Punta Cana and this resort is one of the best from my experience. The staff here are excellent, genuine, extremely nice and helpful. I have stayed at both the Reserve (Nov 2012) and at the Main hotel (May 2013) and the staff are excellent at both locations. My best friend and I just came back from a 7 day vacation and did not upgrade my room and we had a great room with a great view.

I would recommend you look for the following people to make your vacation memorable you will not go wrong:

Concierge Desk: Estrella Garcia and Edgar Gonzalez - Informative and exceptionally helpful. If you have a question about anything please see them. Either one will help you with your needs and will ensure that you walk away satisfied.

Activities Director: Socrates Mercedes aka Cinco Peso - Full of energy, people person, and lots of fun. Even if you just want to lounge around by the pool you will have a great time with Socrates because of his great sense of humor as his passes by. The best night we had was at the Fire Dance, Socrates had everyone dancing and just having a great time. It was really nice seeing everyone from different ages and backgrounds having fun.

YHI Spa: Julio (Water Room), Wendy and Juana (Massage Therapists) - Awesome!!

Bana Restaurant: Jhonathan Acosta - Provides that personal touch and brings your food when it is hot.

Nao Buffet Restaurant: Francisco, Francisco, Francisco - Ask to sit in his station only. You will not be disappointed. He goes the extra 9 yards for his guests.

Babi Bar: Juan Tiren and Luis Martinez - Makes the best drinks and Sangria from scratch

Personal Concierge at the Reserve: Dalliance Laguevre - Extremely Attentive and made us feel like true VIPs

This resort is great for couples, friends vacation, and families. The Paradisus Palma Reale is an exceptional beautiful resort and you must ask to see the Pink and White Flamingos in the pond. Located near the YHI exercise room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzVannaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction on this trip. I am very glad to hear about the excellent service offered by so many of our staff members and I will gladly pass on your comments to each one of them.

Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers and we are expecting you soon at your new second home!

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came here for a wedding in May and the resort was nice. We stayed in a garden-view room, but I was surprised how dated the rooms were for a "5 Star" resort. The lobby though is very luxurious as is the other common areas (area near the fountains, restaurants, etc). The service for the most part was very good except when we tried calling about our air-conditioner being broke. I had to call 3 times and they still never came! Also, the mini-bar is pretty weak. They stock it everyday, but there are only 2 bees, some waters and some soda. I think they should upgrade the mini bar for a hotel that is suppose to be 5 Stars. This is the first time I've been to an all inclusive and there are plenty of choices. The food quality is ok, but nothing great. We ate at Gabi Beach Restaurant one night and my wife got sick from eating the lobster. Since this is an island, it is probably safer to eat chicken/beef instead of going with seafood. The beach at the hotel was nice and clean. The pool was pretty nice too and the swim-up bar is a nice touch. There were a lot of kids there so this place would probably be good for families too. Overall, nice place, but I wouldn't give it 5 Stars.

Room Tip: If you get a garden-view room, get the ones in the main building (where the lobby is) as they seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Dain K,

In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinion.

I am very concerned to learn that your stay with us was not up to what you expected. I assure you that all your observations have been taken with the utmost importance as it is only by receiving this kind of constructive criticism that we are able to see exactly where improvements should be made in our hotels and, consequently, enable us to take the necessary steps to ensure that our company continues to maintain its position.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
0.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Playas De Bavaro | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $291 - $781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing