We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool & beach area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently stayed 5 days at this resort to meet up with family. We had 6 adults, 2 teenagers a toddler and a baby in our group. The resort is beautiful, the pool area is AMAZING and the beach is, well, Punta Cana, you really can't go wrong with the beautiful beaches there. The best part of this resort in my opinion was the pool area, it is perfect for both partying with the kids and relaxing with adults by the pool bar, they really cater to both. The beach area was stunning as well. The entrainment team was AWESOME! Kudos to Dreams for having Yadira and Carlos on their team, they were always fun and ready to include you in all of their activities. From Zumba on the beach, to dancing by the pool this resort always kept you active. If you prefer to relax while on vacation they have awesome cabanas by the beach. And unlike other resorts, you can usually snag a float to just chill in the pool. Considering how large this pool is you can seriously spend your whole day floating away! The food was great, loved the Hibachi grill although its a bit tricky to get in there. They should really consider having reservations for this one restaurant alone. The buffet was amazing, not usually impressed by resort buffets but this one was top notch. I highly recommend the fruit smoothie bar in the mornings. If you like to eat healthy this is the resort for you, fruits everywhere! Loved the fruit station by the pool, mango on a stick is the best idea ever! The only reason I did not give it a higher review is because the rooms really need to be updated, and rooms service/house cleaning is lacking. I understand the island relaxed vibe, but there is no reason why plates set out in front of the room at 9am should still be there when we get back to the room at 7pm, especially when we see housekeeping walking right past them. Also, I'm used to waiting for room service (again, its that relaxed island mentality) but the wait here was a bit excessive. I would go again, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FitCoupleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your vacation destination.

We are very happy to hear you and your family have had a wonderful time with us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We are glad to know you were able to enjoy the best of both pool and beach areas, as well the activities and games held by our always happy Entertainment team.

Your satisfaction is our number one goal and for that reason we strive to offer you the most exceptional attentions possible.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,342 - 5,348 of 11,803 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our vacation was from June 28 to July 05 of 2014. It was our first time at Dreams and it was an amazing week!! My husband and I went there to get some rest and relaxation and we got that plus more. The service at World Café was great. One of the waiters, Wilkins Rosario Barrini Luis, tended to us and he was always smiling and polite. He was willing to answer any question posed to him and there were lots made by my husband. At CoCo Café we were also treated with smiles especially from the girls. Stephany Yonaliza was normally the one we had more contact with and she also had a positive attitude no matter how many people were around waiting for service. The food was amazing and our room backed up right to the pool!! I would definitely recommend this resort to family and friends. We have been telling everyone about our positive experiences!! Also, I enjoyed that we didn't have to wear wristbands but yet they were organized. The resort also had Fourth of July festivities and the fireworks over the ocean were also amazing. I can go on and on..the weight room was also a pretty good size. There is so much to say that it would be easier for anyone to just go and experience it themselves.

J. and V. Gorsuch from Florida

Room Tip: Buildings 1 through 5 first floor with pool view back up to the pool and you can literally come out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vimara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are glad to hear you received exceptional service from our staff and enjoyed our property to the fullest. It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction.

Your feedback is really important to us as we are fully committed to providing our guests with the most remarkable vacations ever.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really can't find enough positive words to describe our 8 day vacation at Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa. First, at the front desk, Elena was incredibly helpful to insure that we had an adjoining room with one king size and two doubles for my children and my husband and me. The room was so comfortable and clean! While it was hot outside, as soon as we opened our door to our room, we were immediately cooled by the AC. I was so surprised that the entire resort looks exactly like the photos I viewed online! Also, I never felt crowded by other resort guests. You can be as busy as you like with all the activities going on, or you can simply relax and soak in the beautiful sights. I did both!! Zumba on the beach was fun and challenging! Watching the kids play beach volleyball, was fantastic! Every single staff member was pleasant and courteous! Our housekeeper was great!! Thank you, Dreams Staff!! I wish I could come back next week! (Only thing I could suggest, is having WiFi available w/o a fee.) Adios for now!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for informing us of your Dreams experience.

We are so glad to hear you and your family had wonderful vacation with us. It makes us very happy to know you were fully satisfied and comfortable with the room you stayed in, and enjoyed our entertaining activities and games while receiving exceptional service from our staff members.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. It was a pleasure to have you and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. Your comments are very important to us and serve as motivation for our team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Last time we were at Dreams Punta Cana in 2012 was very good, but this time was excelent.

We love the Dreams Resorts and stayed at the others resorts like Palm Beach and the Dreams la Romana, they are all Great.

We spend last christmas at the Dreams la Romana, and we are thinking going back this year for christmas and new year and stay in one of this resorts.

All the employees are very helpfull and nice, always trying to help with an smile on their face, there are two employees that i want to recognize Alba at the reception and Ricardo at the world cafe restaurant (this guy was in 2012 when we went to this hotel, ask for him you won't regret.

The grounds are very well maintained and beautiful.

They need to put more tepanyaky tables .

The July 4th holiday was amazing and we had many drinks and fireworks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resort-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA.

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very satisfied to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and to learn about your loyalty to Dreams Resorts & Spas. It is always a pleasure hosting you and offering you the exceptional service you deserve.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you deeply for being a true Dreamer.

We look forward to having you back really soon.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

First time in Punta Cana. Decided on Dreams, based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Had a few glitches with our room initially that needed fixing. Staff was there almost immediately and took care of our problems. Beach was beautiful, nice breeze blowing to keep you comfortable while soaking up the sun, or sitting in the shade. Pool was gorgeous, running through the resort. No matter where your room is, you take a few steps from your building and there you are! Very large pool, never seems crowded. Between multiple restaurants and room service, no matter what time you're hungry, there is always something available. Multiple restaurants to choose from. Sometimes dining can be hit or miss. Had the most delicious escargot at the French restaurant, followed by my overdone beef tenderloin and my husband's overly salty strip steak. World Cafe serves the hugest buffets I've ever seen AND the food is very good. Servers are also hit or miss, as in any restaurant. You may get your beverages immediately OR you may wait. My family finished breakfast one morning in World Cafe and after asking four times for water and coffee, we finally left without. Entertainment staff very friendly and full of energy. Lots of activities to choose from, included in the cost. We were there for July 4th, and the resort was decorated, had an awesome parade, fireworks at night - it was more patriotic than anything we would have done at home!

Room Tip: Upgrade to "Preferred" - was worth it for us. Brush up on your Spanish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenCatapano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for informing us of your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad to know your overall experience was a very positive one.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your visit. As a service oriented company, the satisfaction of our guests is top priority and for that reason each concern is addressed with utmost care and in a timely manner.

Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Two couples, one kid. This place has great food, great service, free wifi!(for preferred guests) really lovely staff. (Noemi, who braided my hair and the pregnant Emely to name a couple) I have no complaints.

We spent our time at the pool, on a lounger, going to the swim up bar, or having our drinks delivered.

We had such an enjoyable time watching a movie, on the beach, under the stars, listening to the waves...

Went on the babe catamaran, really lovely half a day. The guys are a riot, really try hard to make it fun for every one. They deliver snacks and drinks to you in the natural pool!

All in all, a ten out of ten trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodester_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you informing us of your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to host you at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA. We are very happy to learn about your wonderful experience, and we truly appreciate the time you have dedicated to share your feedback.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination in the Dominican Republic. We are glad to know you were fully satisfied with the service provided by our staff while enjoying yourself in the pool all day long.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The most relaxing vacation I have ever had. The pool is fantastic. Great beach and great snorkeling off of the beach. People are friendly. The Sea Side Grill had great food and is comparable to other inclusive resorts "pay for" restaurants. There are a small number of rooms compared to most all inclusive resorts, which means beach lounge chairs, pool floaters, and pool side lounges are easy to come by. The hotel was full, but never felt crowded. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the rooms that are right on the pool. You have a private pool space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Dreams Punta Can Resort & SPA.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and let us know about the wonderful time you had with us. We are very happy to know you were satisfied with the facilities, friendliness of our staff and the food at the different restaurants, especially the Seaside Grill.

Thank you for choosing and recommending our resort. Your feedback is very important to us and it serves as motivation for our team.

It was pleasure to have you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & SPA
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#47 of 113 in Punta Cana
10,855 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
10.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,439 reviews
14.1 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $226 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing