We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Generations - a Dream !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3 Generations - a Dream !”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana exceeded all expectations. Beautiful huge property; endless pool w/ floaters for all-3feet deep. Beautiful long beach w/ rafts and climbing floaters for kids. Enough chairs and towels for all. 6 restaurants, good food, superb service. All inclusive reaches a new height: pony rides, kids club, movies- on and on. Family room and Preferred Club worth the extra cost. No need to spend extra money tho many offers exist. Service is universally superb. Highly recommend for family. Other adult only facilities are close by.

Room Tip: Join Preferred Club . Garden level. Building 6. No elavators- 3 floors- quieter on 2/3.if not bldg6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are extremely happy to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you deeply for recommending our hotel and sharing your amazing experience. We are fully committed to offering our guests unforgettable memories to cherish.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Should there be anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Kind Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,020
    2,558
    999
    432
    293
See reviews for
4,549
3,993
115
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,914)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went to Dreams with my family for Spring Break and we had an amazing time. The staff there was amazing and always kept us busy with a smile on their faces. My family and I loved it and are already planning on our next vacation back at the resort! Some of my favorite staff were Drake and James from the entertainment staff. They were amazing and made my experience even better than it already was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are super happy to hear you had an amazing time during your stay for Spring Break. Our staff is honored to have made you feel special and at home. We are so glad you and your family have enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millheim, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I don't have one bad thing to say about this resort. Every restaurant had great food. the beach and pool are out standing. the people are so friendly. Only one night did we have to wait for diner but not very long.Get drinks Drinks was so easy made any thing you wanted we were in the preferred club well worth it.told the maid it was my wife's birthday and she put balloons in the room towel art on the bed cant say thanks enough. this is not are first all inclusive but it was the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robnye1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are so flattered to hear you have nothing but wonderful things to say about us. We are extremely happy to know you and your wife truly enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide you with the best services ever. We thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination and for sharing your Dreams experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was there with my family and my friends for two weeks and everything was really excellent. The beach, food, pools, entertainment team, bartenders, roomservice, evening shows..it was really the best vacation :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit and sharing your Dreams experience.

It makes us really to hear you say everything was excellent for you and that you had an awesome time during your stay. That is exactly what we aim for everyday, to offer our guests nothing but the best in services. We're glad to know your expectations were met.

We look forward to having you back.

If there is anything we could assist you with, please contact us.

Best regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

When a resort is this good, you want to go back. The activities, beach, pool, grounds and most of all the staff were great. Special mention to Drake in core zone, we would pack him in our suitcase and take him home if we could...amazing with the kids and adults alike. Others were Arias(world cafe), Staling the sushi master, Louis(scuba and towel dude) and the hostess with the most-est...Sharon, she was wonderful, many more I could mention, thanks to all.
The only items rendering a star short of perfect was many ants in our room(5222), drinks varied from bar to bar and nightly entertainment was weak on certain nights. Could not understand a word when the entertainers talked through the microphone on stage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Dreams experience.

We love knowing that you have that feeling of wanting to return, that tells us our mission has been accomplished. And you can be sure Drake will be extremely happy to hear you were so pleased with his assistance.

Thank you for bringing up the small inconvenience you had in your room. Corrective actions are going to be immediately taken. We appreciate your feedback very much.

We look forward to having you back.

Should there be anything we could assist you with, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time traveling out of the country. I was a little nervous, because everyone was telling me the people are so different. The first full day that my family was there Shaggy and Alexander got us involved in the games that were going on. The entire staff made us feel so comfortable at the resort! The entertainment team was so great! They kept my siblings and I busy the entire trip and we had so much fun! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to go on a family trip! My family had a BLAST!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kjw092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent visit.

It makes us very happy to hear your first trip went beyond your expectations, that you felt comfortable and really enjoyed the attentions offered by our staff members. We are so glad to know you and your family had so much fun during your stay, and we thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Always at your service,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangs, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Dreams was excellent. We were treated with the utmost care and courtesy. We would go back to this resort. The rooms could use a little updating. But the property made up for what rooms lacked. Great beach area. The food was excellent. Very professional dining staff and hotel staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JROCK3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent visit.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed every single aspect of our hotel during your stay. We love to hear that you would return. Our staff would always receive you with arms wide open. It fills us with joy knowing that we have met your expectations. That is our number one goal.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Always at your service,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.7 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#13 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,218 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
11.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
11.4 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing