We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing Service, peaceful, relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasing Service, peaceful, relaxed”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Overall very good experience. Room was good, bed was excellent, shower and bath were lovely. Air conditioning was a bit short on capacity but it was OK.

Food: The buffet was quite good; good selection, well prepared. Most restaurants were good or excellent both in service and in quality of preparation. One exception was the Mexican where food preparation was not to any of our group's liking. We waited quite a long time for it's preparation.

Public Facilities: very nice, very well maintained and well decorated. Pool and cabanas were very nice. There were enough chairs, tables and umbrellas to make things comfortable. Peaceful.

Dreams is a family guest resort and there were many families vacationing. It was very pleasant because there is enough room for all kinds of activities. In a week of vacationing, there was only one incident with an irate pair of guests at the pool. It was handled pretty well by the staff in spite of the inebriated condition of the guests.

Room Tip: Our room was quite nice. I don't have others to compare it to. On-the-pool rooms do open right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write this comment about your stay.

We are happy to read we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and for pointing out the points you consider should be improved to continue enhancing our guests' holiday experience.

It is fair to point out that in the process of expanding our culinary offer, the mexican restaurant mentioned, El Patio, has not been part of our restaurant roster for more than a few months. Instead, in its place we have the Portofino Restaurant, and the french Restaurant Bordeaux went back above the Oceana.

We hope you allow us the opportunity of hosting you once again soon.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,025
    2,560
    1,002
    431
    293
See reviews for
4,553
3,996
115
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,915)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned this morning from a 1 week trip to Dreams, PC. This makes the 12th consecutive year that my wife and I participated in President's Week Vacations. This was our 2nd time to Punta Cana. We have also been to Puerto Plata and to the Mayan Riviera on 9 occasions. To be honest: this is now our #1 resort, although several other resorts have been rated higher.

The Food - by far the best that we have ever had at an AI. The buffet was outstanding as there were so many choices that there was always something for everyone. The carving stations at dinner, the pasta station, and the many other areas were all well-stocked with fresh and hot items. Having 2 omelet stations for breakfast is another treat as you could get your omelet or fried eggs within minutes. Truthfully, we enjoyed the buffet so much that we only ate at 1 specialty restaurant: The Seaside Grill. Our wait at the door was all of 4 or 5 minutes and we enjoyed a really tasty steak dinner. 2 of us had the ribeye steaks, 1 the NY Strip and 1 the ribs. We were all really pleased with the meal quality and service. BTW: probably around 15 of the workers at the World Buffet got to know us and really enjoyed stopping at our table to say Hola daily. Some would even call us "their family." On our last day we got many handshakes and hugs, with most asking when we were going to come back to see them again.

Drinks - exceptional drinks with top shelf liquors. Oddly enough, we had our "poorest" drinks at the Lobby Bar where you would expect the best. Our 2 favorite drinks entering the week were margaritas and cervezas. The margaritas were not very good at the Lobby Bar and the beer was not always very cold there, either, but that was not the case at the other 12 locations or so as the other locations had great margaritas and really cold beers. After the week, we now have another favorite drink: the Bahama Mama. If you like Orange Creamsicles, give these a try!

Rooms - we were in 3314. This is a standard room with a high ceiling and a balcony with a partial pool view: very nice location. Although the hotel was at capacity, we did not have any noise distractions what-so-ever. The bed was a king, foam mattress and was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit dated, but who cares? We didn't go there to hang out in the bathroom. Our shower had little pressure and the water was not super hot, but out friends in 3124 had loads of pressure with hotter water.

Ocean - lots of chairs and activity. Plenty of palapas and shade! A new restaurant is almost finished on the beach which will be a really nice touch for people wanting more than a taco, hamburger or hotdog and not wanting to walk all the way to the lobby for lunch.

Check-In - Ouch! Was the worst part of the trip. We got to the lobby about 6pm and were the 3rd couple in line. The lady in front of us said that had been waiting for about 45 minutes. After 50-60 minutes, we did finally get our keys. Looking back over the week, we probably met 200-300 super happy, great workers, but on this particular night, we dealt with 2 employees that were laid back and worked at their pace.

Pool - great!! Plenty of chairs, nice water temperature. Was constantly being cleaned and had unbelievable wait staff. One day I didn't bring my personal mug to the pool and the waitress asked where it was. Although it was really busy this past week, the wait staff would always spend a minute of their time with you to make sure that everything was fine.

Entertainment - really hard working, fun bunch of young people. The shows were similar to all of the other shows that I have seen during the years.

.Overall - please be advised that this resort wants to be known as a family first resort. They love families and encourage them to come to their property. That said: EXPECT lots of kids running around and yes, some noise from them. We travelled as 4 grandparents and are used to it, so we weren't bothered by the them. We absolutely love the staff and it was easy to tell that they loved us. We have never been excited about returning to a resort for a 2nd time, but this is an exception as we really want to return!

Room Tip: A swim-up room would be a real nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pepper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for wanting us to know your thoughts about your recent stay, just moments after arriving home!

We are extremely happy to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, and that you are willing to give us a second chance at being your home away from home during your vacations.

Whenever you decide on coming back, please let us know: it would be our pleasure to receive you you once again.

Should you ever need anything from us, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just needed a 4-night break from work and family obligations to spend time together and had never been to a Dreams or Punta Cana. We booked an Apple 6-square deal, and assumed we would be headed to Dreams. We had a swim out room, which was nice to have our own chairs by the pool. The property itself is well-maintained and beautiful. Restaurants were very good, particularly the Japanese restaurants which is the only one that requires a reservation. Not needing reservations, no writsbands or towel cards, better booze than other all-inclusives are minor things but things we appreciated about the resort. More relaxing. We did not upgrade to the preferred club. Biggest benefit we could see was nicer lunch dining option, but we didn't think it was worth the money and still don't. Staff was friendly and helpful across the resort. Would be a good resort for families, too. Large children's play area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRJackChicagosuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your vacations, and also want to thank you for extending the points you should think could be improved.

This information has already been passed to the corresponding personnel in order to continue enhancing our guests' experiences.

Should you ever wish on coming back to us, please let us know.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just returning from our 7th trip so yes, we love it! I will not comment on any negative reviews because some people you just can't please no matter what you do, we all know someone like that, right? Ignore them!

Going to Dreams for us is like returning home. The food is great in all the restaurants. There are activities throughout the day if you care to join in that's great but not necessary.

The entertaining staff are always smiling and really enjoy their job making your stay enjoyable and happy! Yanelly and James are on top of their game when your at Dreams Punta Cana you can't miss them they are stand outs!

Llino is an excellent bartender who went out of his way for us as did our super duper waitress Jennifer.

I wish I could acknowledge everyone because the whole staff from beginning of stay, bell hops, registering, day and night maids, bartenders, wait staff, grounds keeper and the Concierge staff are friendly and helpful 100% of the time. Everyone works so hard to ensure your stay is pleasant so if you do have any issue they will be taken care of.

That is just some of the reason we return along with the perfect weather.

I spoke to people at the airport that did the Apple Square Deal and have stayed many places in the Dominican and said that none compared to Dreams Punta Cana.

We are taking our kids for Christmas this year and again in February for our anniversary. Why go somewhere else and take a chance when we know we love it

Hope you get a chance to go!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very happy to know that you feel comfortable and loved enough among us that you continue to choose us again and again for your vacations with your spouse and with your children.

Our entire staff is working 24 hours a day just to make sure that every guests' stay is an exceptional one and we are thankful for you to acknowledge and recognize our hard work and dedication.

As soon as you book your Christmas vacations, please let us know.

Hope to see you soon and remaining at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

All inclusive including mold, dirty bathrooms, horrible view from the room, any room. I am still shaking from disgust.
The beach, not nice, dirty outside the resort space, cant go for a longer walk as it feels unsafe and every couple of meters approach by 'friendly' locals trying to sell you something.

We have immediately asked to be moved to another resort and we ended up moved to a better resort,guess this tells you something. However it wasnt straightforward, after long flight from London, it took about 5hrs for us to finally reach a decent bed somewhere, @2am in the morning. Why? The staff in Dreams was nice, but they had to go have dinner first, call other people, try to sell us more expensive suite (same mold and dirty bathroom). At some point I just wanted to go back home.

Dont loose your money. Avoid.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank dofekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of your recent stay. it finds us with great surprise to know that we were not able to meet your expectations and that our accommodations did were not up to your liking. We take every comment very seriously in order to continue improving our services and, with this, our guests' satisfaction.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered, but we regret that we were not able to address any issue you may have encountered while you were in house. I am sure that if you would've requested any of our managers, we would've done anything in our power to change your perspective and improve your vacations.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments.

Have a pleasant day,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The beach is beautiful and everyone is so friendly. The entertainment staff was the best especially like Ne-Yo, Santo, Alexander, Shaggy, juan, and also the photografer Miguel everything was excellent we wil be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kritin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmonnier021, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behal of all the entire team of Dreams Punta Cana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your memories and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.
We are working here for making memories and exceed our guest excpectations and it is always greteful to recieved comments and grettings like yours.

We will keep the good work and hope to host you again here in a near future.

Sincerely yours,

Your Dreams team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was my first experience at an all inclusive. I was in a group (6 women total), only one of whom I really actually knew, all of whom had been to all inclusive trips before hand.

I must say I was incredibly impressed by so much of this resort.

The rooms were always clean and inviting. Everything was very easy to get to from one end of the resort to the other. There is a lot of choice when it comes to food, I believe we tried every restaurant, except for the Sea food one. All of which were excellent. I do recommend making reservations for your dinner, depending on the time you go, it can get busy. Thankfully, our group met the awesome Alejandro (Restaurants Manager) our second night and he took care of all of our reservations. Alejandro was an awesome help and key to making our week easier ☺. Thank you Alejandro, we ALL appreciated your help! I had some of the best steak I’ve ever had at more than one restaurant and really enjoyed the Asian and Italian cuisine. The other girls on my trip explained that their meal experience was the best they’ve ever had, comparing to their previous all-inclusive trips.

The nightclub was fun, but also what you make of it. I believe if you went to have a good time, you most definitely would. What really made this trip great was the entertainment.

Not just that there were always activities going on, but the staff was amazing. They were there to help, if ever needed and most of all to make sure that your time there was awesome and memorable. Whether you were into dancing, any form of exercise, relaxing or watching them work, you were enjoying yourself.

On my last day, I left upset that I was going home, I honestly did not want to leave this paradise resort that I had come to love over just a few days. I checked rates as soon as I got home to set up another trip. In less than a month after I have left from my excellente trip, I am booking another for this coming up May.

I want to thank ALL of the staff at Dreams for making my first time experience the best and I cannot wait to see you all soon! The count down begins ☺

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor of building 5, it was great :).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to know we were able to cater to all your needs, and even more thrilled to know you are planning on coming back!

It means a lot to us that you would choose us once again as your home away from home, in such a short period of time.

If there is anything we can do to improve this next holiday, please let me know. We are all looking forward to receiving you once again.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.7 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#13 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,236 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
11.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
11.4 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#24 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing