We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$210
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$433
$254
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$391
$229
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$146
$114
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$437
$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$293
$205
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$305
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$782
$586
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$749
$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$908
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,199)
Filter reviews
12,199 results
Traveler rating
7,518
2,785
1,109
470
317
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,518
2,785
1,109
470
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafecore zonepreferred clubentertainment teamseaside grillbenjamin franklinoceana restaurantbarracuda barexplorers clubel patiocoffee boyswim up barhoneymoon suitecoco cafewedding coordinatordominican republicadjoining rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,057 - 6,062 of 12,199 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a Great Place
This was our first stay at Dreams Punta Cana and I must say, they do a lot of things right for their guests, very impressive; they make your vacation stay as stress free as possible. We were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service and the unique features AMresorts provide their guests, when comparing to other AI resorts. The staff is highly motivated, courteous, polite and very professional, and always provided a service with a smile.
The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, the lazy river pool is one the nicest pools we’ve seen in Punta Cana, it’s so long, that there are areas where it’s a little more noisy and areas where you can find peace and quiet. The pool leads to the beach, and unlike other areas we have stayed previously in Punta Cana, the beach was NOT crowded, you could walk for a long stretch before even coming to the next property, which is Breathless, another AMresort
We stayed in a suite in building (9), and were very satisfied with the accommodations, very spacious and bright, comfortable bed, mini bar restocked, WIFI in the room ($25 for 25 hours), large bathroom, and even a walk in closest, what more can one ask for on vacation.
We have stayed in other resorts in Punta Cana, all that were rated in the top (10) on Trip Advisor, and the Dreams Punta Cana, surpasses all of them, by a long shot, when it comes to service, food, location, beach. The food was quite good, and was available in abundance, the buffet hours were longer than most other resorts, and so many other choices to eat, a la carte restaurants with NO reservation policy , what a plus.
The service at the Dreams was some of the best we have experienced at any resort in Punta Cana, special mention to Wilfred Micheal, and Jose Maria at the front desk and the infamous Hector Torres, the eConcierge, the communication before, during and after our trip was unbelievable, and anything they can do to make your stay more enjoyable, they will do it.
I have to repeat one more time; the staff at this resort was just amazing, very well trained and highly motivated, such a pleasure to be on vacation in such an environment, would we go be back, absolutely, and we would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing and memorable vacation, thanks to all the staff at Dreams, you all do fantastic service

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank StanMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay. We are very happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that our level of service and accommodation was up to your liking.

Thank you for recognizing the hard work and dedication of our staff; our guests' satisfaction is our primary goal and we strive to make sure each of them feels just like home.

Whenever you decide on sending someone our way, or you decide on coming back, please let us know; it would be our pleasure to help you with anything.

Remaining at your services and wishing you a very pleasant day,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Impeccable facilities and grounds. Loved the gardens and resident flamingo's, parrots and peacocks. Excellent staff, very friendly.

The resort is 45 minute drive from the airport. We stayed in the club building 6. Very firm beds. People drank excessively and chain smoked. Hard on non-smokers. Wish they had a section of the pool designated for child free/non-smokers.

Resort pool and beach floats (mats) would be nice too. Entertainment was lacking. Would of liked to listen to a band at the pool. Like a steel drum band or anything. With the staff would deliver or serve food pool and beachside snacks. Would like to eat island local dishes by the pool and beach, not burgers and hotdogs. Nightlife was lacking. No shopping or attractions nearby. Serving size was small in the restaurants, buffet restaurant is the best option. Lots of people complained about lack of alcohol options or stock at the bars. Too many frozen sugary drinks. Beach and weather we're perfect.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ms1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your vacations.

We also appreciate you mentioning some points you consider should be enhanced or improved. We regret learning you were not able to dancing to the local beats of our house band at the beach during our tropical party or try the delicious paella at the beach. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy these activities during your next trip.

Whenever you decide on coming back to us, please let us know.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

But, lacking in room essentials = should have hot water in rooms (was lukewarm and sometimes not even that) and our rooms had ants in bathroom and near coffee pot. Air conditioning not too cool.
great server - Gregory Fleming... he is excellent. Wine is excellent.
Girls in casino could be friendlier and speak english, but generally, dominicans are very nice people.

Resort food, location, activities were great.

Room Tip: hot water, no ants and not adjoining.. ( can hear people next door easily)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayez l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for letting us know about your recent stay.

We appreciate your honest opinion about our service and accommodations. We have forwarded your suggestions of improvement to the corresponding personnel, in order to take action and continue enhancing our guests' experience.

Should you need any additional assistance or plan on coming back to us, please let us know.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went of my first holiday here with my boyfriend, we paid extra to go somewhere further for two weeks all inclusive and this resort did not disappoint! The rooms are spacious we had two double beds, the selection of restaurants is great, lots of choice from mexican to italian, our favourite was the chinese we ate here three times over the two week stay. Theres also a buffet if you don't fancy much. The selection of alcohol is very good and the entertainment at night is excellent. We played bingo the last night and my boyfriend won a massage for 2! however we had to give this away as we were leaving early the next morning.!

The beach is amazing and not rocky, if you walk down to your left the waves go bigger and we went here alot for a swim as it is quieter and no kids. We stayed on the beach everyday as more families were around the pool as it is all the same depth and for kids is good as it is not deep at all, for adults it is a little shallow which is why we stuck to the sea.
Would recommend this hotel 5* !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay.

We are happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you did not feel disappointed with our services and amenities.

We hope this is not the last time you visit us, and when you decide on coming back, please let us know. We would love to have you among us once again.

Remaining at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Every year we head to the Caribbean for a week of all-inclusive relaxation, this year we chose dreams in punta cana.
I cannot stress enough how much we enjoyed ourselves. the food was consistently excellent...with options for everyone. The staff went above and beyond what we had ever experienced. The entertainment crew would keep us laughing and involved all day at the pool and beach and then amaze us again in the evening shows. what a talented bunch!
I wish I could remember all of their names, because every single staff member we encountered was kind and helpful! James, Yanely, eddie-murphy, omar, and drake all stood out!
I did water aerobics every morning just to watch them dance!!!
My kids fell in love with Drake and Omar in the core room - they made my kids feel special and important. The Core room staff knew my boys by name and would always make an effort to get them involved in the different activities. (tennis & rock climbing, were their favourites)
we will definitely return to get a "repeat guest" banner on our door!.
Thank-you Dreams for going above and beyond the average all-inclusive!!!!
my only complaint was the website stated free Wi-Fi in the lobby, and we did have to pay for it (but it was still reasonably priced)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy that during your stay, you found that every aspect of your vacations was very much to your liking and that the interaction with our staff members really made an impact on you and your family.

We appreciate you wanting to come back to us and wanting to be a part of our repeat guests family. As soon as you organize your next trip, please let us know. It would be our pleasure to have you among us once again.

Remaining at your services and wishing you an excellent day,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews