We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent beach area compared with Dreams Romano. Although the sea(Atlantic) is rougher than the Caribbean of Romano, the beach runs for miles in both directions. The restaurants are generally good with very friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. The rooms however are clean but tired and in need of refurbishment. The Spa is one of the best in the group.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank chriswoodbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to inform us of your recent stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that every aspect of your vacations filled your expectations. Also, thank you acknowledging and recognizing the hard work and dedication of our staff. Our main goal is to provide our guests with excellent customer service, doing anything in our power to ensure a great stay.

If you ever decide on coming back, please let us know. It would be our honor to have you among us once again.

Remaining at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,588 - 5,594 of 11,601 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently returned from a five day stay at Dreams. It was all I hoped for and more! Upon arrival I was greeted with a cool washcloth and glass of champagne. I upgraded from a swim out room to a preferred club suite and it was absolutely worth the extra $300. The suite was spacious and comfortable, but the real kicker was the jacuzzi on the balcony. I spent every morning in the jacuzzi, sipping on orange juice and watching the sunrise.

The pool area was huge and kept immaculately clean. There was always music and plenty of entertainment at the swim up bar, but if you wanted a quieter area it was available. The bartenders, waiters, housekeeping staff, and everyone else were very friendly and welcoming.

Most of the food was excellent. The escargot at Bordeaux changed my life! Oceana offered amazing breakfasts and lunch options, right on the beach. However, you must be a member of the Preferred Club to enjoy these meals.

The beach was great too. There were plenty of lounge chairs for everyone and the sand and water were excellent. Some beaches have such coarse sand that it's hard to walk barefoot, but here it's fine and powdery. There were plenty of resort staff patrolling the area, cleaning up after sloppy tourists and keeping the beach spotless.

I made two trips to the spa; one Swedish massage and one deep tissue. I highly recommend both! It's a beautiful spa and the massage therapists are second to none.

I do have just a few minor critiques. First, the televisions (two in the suites) were old and outdated. However, if you're spending time in front of the TV in a place like this you're doing something wrong. Second, the dealers in the casino were stiff and seemed annoyed most of the time. Eventually I got one (Maria) to loosen up and joke around a little, but it wasn't easy. Lastly, there were a few vendors allowed into the hotel and they were somewhat pushy. Nothing like you would find on a public beach area, but it still was annoying in an otherwise relaxing setting.

If you are into staying up late and partying into the night, this isn't the resort for you. There is a dance club that is open late, but it was all but empty every night. I'm a night owl, so I was disappointed to find the nightlife waning around 11:00 p.m. Next time I'll have to adjust my schedule to start my nightlife at 3:00 p.m. and wind it up around 11:00 like the rest of the guests.

I would certainly recommend this resort without hesitation!

Room Tip: I was in building 8, which was centrally located. I had a tropical view, but if you wanted a pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of your recent stay.

It fills us with the utmost joy to know that you had a great stay with us and that every aspect of your vacation lived up to your expectations, enough to wanting you to come back and to recommend our property to others.

We also want to thank you for the points you consider should be improved. This information has already been forwarded to the corresponding personnel, and has been taken into consideration in order to continue enhancing our guests' experience with us.

Whenever you decide on coming back, please let us know. We would enjoy having you back with us.

Remaining at your services and wishing you a pleasant day,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to Dreams for a family vacation. Two small kids, me and my husband, and my mom. We were disappointed with the small/outdated rooms, the service at the French restaurant, and the loudness of the resort in general (could hear karaoke from our room until midnight). Great place of you want to party a lot and have a 'mega resort' experience. Not so good if you are looking for relaxation and a quiet family vacation. We planned to stay 8 nights but moved to another resort after 2 nights. Great pool and beach. Breakfast buffet is good, as is Portofino restaurant. The service was spotty at times.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Spainhour123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your recent stay. It finds us with great surprise and we regret learning that as a service oriented company, we were not able to fully meet your expectations, even though you enjoyed our beach and the pool.

As a service oriented company, we always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, doing everything in our power to provide the best customer service possible.

Should you ever decide on giving us a second chance, please let us know. We would be honored to have you among us once again.

Remaining at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Unfortunately our first impression of the resort was our room which we were disappointed in. They are very small and not at all sound proof. We had an adjoining room (didn't ask for it), and you could clearly hear the people talking in the room next to us. We were on the 3rd floor in room 3308 and the ceiling had water damage and the glass on the shower door was cracked. No handrails in the shower and the flooring was slippery. Now for the rest of the resort it was beautiful the grounds are very well maintained and the restaurants were excellent. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and had all our dinners in the various restaurants. The Oceana and the Seaside Restaurants were the best. The Italian and the Japanese were also good. The staff were all very friendly. BEWARE, the location of this resort is the furthest from the airport and kinda all by itself. It is not on the Caribbean side, therefore the water was rough and the water is still blue, but not the aqua blue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpdoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to inform us of your recent stay.

It fills us with joy to know that overall you had a nice stay, but regret learning that our accommodations did not meet your expectations.

As a service oriented company, we strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and we are sure that should you have directed this information to us during your stay, we would've done anything in our power to change your perspective.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments.

Have a pleasant day,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My overall rating for this resort is 95%. The food was very good and plentiful. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any requests for changes or problems.
Jauny touched base with us on a daily basis to check and make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Leyni kept us well supplied with refreshments around the pool as well as policing the area. Joel and Francis were the best staff in the Buffet.
My only problem was with the bathtub, as I have a bad back and getting in and out gave me trouble.

Room Tip: I had a garden room and it was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHeather2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that overall you enjoyed your vacations and that every aspect of our property, as well as the service provided by our staff, specially the ones mentioned, helped you create memories that will remain with you for a lifetime.

Whenever you decide on coming back, please let us know; we would love to have you among us.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks for our wedding from January 18 to February 1. Our wedding co-ordinator Daniella was incredible, she made our wedding so easy and stress free. The beach was great the pool was amazing, lots of room at both. The grounds were beautiful, the grounds crew does a fantastic job maintaining and keeping the resort very clean. The staff were friendlier at dreams than anywhere else I've stayed. We have to give a shout out to a few staff above the rest, at oceana arialdis made our breakfast enjoyable every time, all the girls at the desk of the preferred club were quick and happy to help with anything we needed, Lenny and Adrian made sure we never waited for drinks in the preferred club lounge, we ate at portifino multiple times not just for the food but the staff that would make us part of there family, natera, arias, Gregory #1 and of course coffee boy!( coffee boy needs his own nightly entertainment spot) I'll end this with one last shout out to Daniella, thank you so much for making our wedding better then we could have hoped. Keith & camille

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to inform us of your recent stay and your wedding.

It fills us with joy to know that you had a great time and that every aspect of your vacation turned out better than you expected. We are proud of our staff and the hard work and dedication they put every day to ensure our guests' full satisfaction.

Whenever you decide to come back, please let us know. We are looking forward to receiving you once again during your anniversary trip.

Always at your services and wishing you a pleasant day,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Sephanie, Murphy, and Yohana were "excellent" with the pool area activities. Loved the afternoon dancing they do. Evening entertainment was typical Caribbean with local flair. Specific brands of alcohol were spotty at the bars, although top shelf was available if you knew where to find it. Good buffet for breakfast and lunch. Seafood, Steak, and French resturants were excellent for eveing dinners. Everybody seems to go out of their way to provide great service, but sometimes were not consistant at providing that service. Casual was the word for the week. Japanese restaurant was nice, make sure to reserve the Hibatchi rooms for dinner.

Room Tip: No elevators, third floor has the view, but steps can offset that. First floor has pool "in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector T, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that overall you had a great stay with us and that our staff, specially our entertainment team was able to help you create wonderful memories of your stay.

Should you ever decide on coming back to us please let us know.

Always at your services,

Hector Torres
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.7 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#16 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,635 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $218 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing