We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreams Punta Cana Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreams Punta Cana Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This resort had one of the most beautiful grounds we had the pleasure to enjoy. It was not the best beach we have ever been on but the pool was also very nice because it was like a river that ran the length of the resort. The French and Asian restaurant were the best meals we ever had at a resort. The Barefoot Grill on the beach was a disappointment. The entertainment except for one show was very good. The Magic show and the Circus show were outstanding. I booked a swim up room and I was upgraded to a Honeymoon Suite with out asking for it. I don't mean to b ungrateful but I would've preferred my swim up room that I booked. I would've said no if I would've known being closer to the beach really wasn't an asset nor was the extra room. It would've been more enjoyable to be closer to the pool and on the 1st floor. All in all it was a beautiful resort , entertainment food and service was very good.

Room Tip: get a swim up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMBERLY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed so much your vacation with us from our food, to our pool and also our staff. We take great pride in making sure that all of our guests have a great time. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope that you will visit again.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,500
    2,450
    945
    419
    284
See reviews for
4,203
3,754
110
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,777)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms are excellent, all staff and restaurants are fantastic. The entertainment crew ( shaggy, ne yo, mr blue, la volanta, pepe, and ducky) makes the trip with lots of fun activities throughout the day. Would recommend and would come again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. First of all thank you for sharing with us your experience on tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you had such a great time with our entertainment staff and we will pass on your review to all of those mentioned. They will be more then happy to see that you took the time to mention there hard work that they do on a daily basis to ensure that all of our guests have a great vacation. Once again thank you for sharing and hope to have you back with us.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Entertainment was very very good, the food was very good, all the staff was very helpful. Thanks very much guy's for a wonderful week (shaggy, la volanta, ne-yo, mr. Blue, pepe, yanely,pablo, dj. Bree). Thank you Dreams Punta Cana.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pigeon078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. We wanna thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed so much our service and our resort. We will be passing on your comments to our entertainment staff and we are sure that they will be thrilled that you took the time to mention them. We do hope to have you back with us in the future.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had heared of Dreams but wasn't sure what to expect. Boy I was not dissapointed. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is super friendly, the grounds/pool/beach are very well maintained, and the food & drink was superb. Some waiters /bartenders were a little better than others, but no one was bad. The buffet for breakfast/lunch was kind of the same thing, but certainly enough to be able to have something different daily. Since we went Labor Day week it was dead which was GREAT. No problem getting a lounge chair, no waiting for a drink and no reservations at the specialty restaurants, just walk right in. The days just slowly rolled by. I can't speak to the evening entertainment, it always started too late and by then we were wiped out. The kids club seemed nice, but as there were few kids there my 11 yr old just hung out with us and was very happy in the pool/beach all day long. Check in was easy, as was check out. Bring a wad of singles...these folks work 11 straight days for like 10 plus hours and earn like $190. Dominican dollars a MONTH, so your one dollar goes real far for them, Didn't use the spa services I was really there to do exactly what I expected, absolutely nothing. And it was perfect.

Room Tip: Well it depends on whats important. want to be near the beach? Pick a bldg number that is lower, (1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coquija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed so much our resort and our staff. We do think that they do a great job at making sure that all of our guests have a great time on there vacations. Once again thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back with us soon.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dreams is a magnificent resort, allowing for both relaxation time and various activities if you are interested in keeping busy on you vacation. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and there is a wide variety of meals available for all tastes. The entertainment staff get to know each guest and create a great environment! Especially Ducky and La volanta :)!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koslapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your resort. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our rooms and our food. We take great pride in all of the things that we to ensure that our clients have a great stay. Also we will be passing along your comments to those mentioned and we are sure that they will be thrilled that you took the time to mention them. We hope to have you back with us.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this resort and had a blast! The resort was beautiful and sthe staff was excellent! They treated you so well. The pool is outstanding and very clean. The food was also excellent. I would definately stay here again if I were to return to the Dominican.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms were great! Easy access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SETraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed so much our resort with our pool and our food. It was a pleasure for us to have you here and we do hope that you will come back. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellroy, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Checking in was easy with a very friendly staff that made us feel like we were "coming home".
Our room is excellent with a great view of the pool, with a nice private balcony. Maid service is fantastic with a personal touch to our room every night.
The staff is friendly and engaging and keeps everyone entertained. Food and drinks are very good. The Oceana is our favorite place to enjoy a romantic private dinner.

Room Tip: High rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful time in our resort.We will be passing on your comments to all of those mentioned and we are sure that they will be more then happy to see that you took the time to mention them. We hope to see you soon.

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#21 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10,152 reviews
13.6 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
11.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
13.8 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
11.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing