We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at Dreams Punta Cana. This was our first stay at a Dreams Resort (we usually stay at Ibetostar resorts) but we will definitely return to this resort. We stayed in building 7 on the third floor. Loved the suite and the jacuzzi on the balcony. Our room overlooked the pool. We nevet had a problem finding a chair - either at the pool or the beach. The grounds were immaculate. Every employee smiled. Most of our lunches were at the Oceana restaurant. Highly recommend the pompano fish. Our favorite waiters were Sanchez and Angel. Portofino was wonderful for dinner. Loved the spinach ravioli. Stephanie and Carmen from the entertainment group were lots of fun. I could go on and on. Definitely try this resort!

Room Tip: Building 7 is a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1020ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for your review we are happy to see that we meet your expectations and that you had such a great time with our entertainment staff. We will also be passing on this review to our waiters that you mentioned and we know that they will be thrilled to see that you loved there service. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,917
    2,532
    989
    428
    290
See reviews for
4,480
3,946
114
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,884)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Entertainment team and bartenders are the best!! They made our week in the Dominican a wonderful experience! Arismendy, Marcos, Christopher, Ne-yo, Stephany, and DJ Miguel were the entertainers and they were so much fun and so energetic all day every day! Maximo, Martinez, and Juan Pablo kept our drinks tasty, and just as strong as we requested! Mamajuana drinks are a must have!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieC55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. We are happy to see that we meet your expectations. We will be passing on your comments to the staff that you have mentioned and we hope to have you back with us soon.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had an amazing time with my friends and family at Dreams Punta Cana! The grounds are beautiful, there is a wide selection of food, and the entertainment was great! Carolina Guzman was my wedding coordinator, she was the main reason for the five stars in my review. She made sure that every detail of my wedding was exactly as I wanted! She was professional and friendly and made sure that everything was exactly as I requested. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to have a destination wedding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrynichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Newlywed

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. First of all thank you for giving us the chance to be part of such a great moment like your wedding. we will be passing on your comments to Carolina, she really is the best at making sure that our guest have the best experience possible with there wedding. We do hope that we will have you back with us for your one year anniversary.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrionette Park
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Dreams Punta Cana very much. We stay at different locations, all inclusive in the Caribbean or Mexico at least once per year. Dreams by far had the best food and hospitality of any we had ever stayed at. We ate at all the ala carte restaurants, with the seafood restaurant being the favorite, the Italian the least favorite. The only downside was the hotel being Oceanside, and not Caribbean side, the ocean was a bit rough. We are beach people, and not pool people, only using the pool once, but it was very nice. No problem finding a shady palapa on the beach at any time of day. Drink service was iffy at the beach. Being on the beach for at least 6-7 hours a day, and only offered a drink once or twice a day. We tipped her each time, so maybe they need more waitresses taking care of the beach people? We paid for a deluxe room, and upon arrival, we were assigned a suite in building #9. This building may have been recently renovated, as our room was beautiful, with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. Fabulous accommodations. Loved the free upgrade!! Apple vacations had a nice party for us during our stay. Members only. It was a nice touch. I have heard that Apple owns Dreams? That would explain the party and the free upgrade. The entire staff goes up and beyond to make everyone happy. Entertainment staff was great. I would like to give a shout out to a few employees who stood out for us, and made our vacation even better- Yudith in the World Café, such a sweetheart, Randi #1, World Café, Miguel in the Seaside Grille, and Yanely Nolasco Gutierrez in the Veranda Bar in Santo Domingo Plaza. She was our favorite bartender, and waitress our entire stay. We looked forward to seeing her every night. Excellente!!!!
I hope to stay at Dreams La Romana in the near future, as it was recommended for it's great beach!

Room Tip: Building #9, closest to the lobby, seems to be recently renovated. Beautiful room, and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jimandnango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. What can we say thank you for this great review. we are happy that we could meet all of your expectations. We will be passing on this review to those mentioned and we are sure that they will be happy to see that there service is such a big part of the client experience. We think that they are our number one asset. We will try to put more people on the beach and once again thank you for your comments.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great meeting experiences, meeting room was great, Margarita the group coordinator was amazing, food was over the top, rooms in excelent condition, the reception was pront and had my room ready when I arrived. Tne whole experience was over the top. Will go back with my family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. We are happy to see that your group had such a good time and we hope to have you back with your family. We will pass on your comments to our group manager.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Flying into the airport was a breeze and felt much safer and relaxed than previous vacations to Mexico. The one hour drive to the hotel was as expected. Immediately upon arrival, we were greeted with cool washcloths and mimosas. The grounds were beautiful! The room was not terribly impressive, but the service and overall quality of the resort trumped any concerns in that department. I recommend purchasing $5 pool floats at Target and bringing to the resort. The pool is enormous and allows for many hours of lounging. We loved that dinner reservations were not required allowing us to choose restaurants at our leisure (unlike any other resort we have stayed that forced us to pre plan the entire week upon arrival). The Italian restaurant is highly recommended, but be careful of the wine...a bottomless glass is not always such a good idea :-) Overall, we were treated like royalty and returning to reality back home was a little brutal.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jac_bsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dre.ams Punta Cana. Thank you so much for your review. we are thrilled that you enjoyed our no reservations for our restaurants we do understand that people like to choose on a daily basis and not force to eat at one place. Also just so you know that by next year the new highway will be done and it will only be a 30 minutes drive. We do hope to have you back with us in the future.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got back from Dreams Punta Cana, and I would have to agree with all of the recent reviews of this resort. We got a great deal on a preferred club room through RCI, so we really didn't know what to expect. We had a REALLY good time. Met and hung out with a lot of other guests from all over the world. Saw most of the night time shows, which we thought were good, especially the Magic show and the Circus show. Liked having the preferred benefits including being able to have a hot breakfast and lunch in the Oceana Restaurant instead of the usually cold buffet food. All of the staff at the resort were very friendly and hard working. Liked the food at the specialty restaurants too. The staff all made a huge effort to make you happy and have fun. Our thanks go out to all of the hard working employees at Dreams Punta Cana!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dreams Punta Cana. Thank you for your kind review. We do also think that our staff are the main engine that drives our resort and we take also great pride in our night shows. We do hope to have you back with us in the future.

Have a pleasant day

Pascal Messier
Resident Manager
pmessier@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#15 of 111 in Punta Cana
10,941 reviews
13.6 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
7.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
10.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
14.1 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing