We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$328
$218
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$335
$262
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$370
$315
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$160
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$205
$128
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$371
$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$361
$230
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$516
$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$465
$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$346
$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,312)
Filter reviews
12,312 results
Traveler rating
7,586
2,813
1,122
471
320
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,586
2,813
1,122
471
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafecore zonepreferred clubentertainment teamseaside grillbenjamin franklinoceana restaurantbarracuda barexplorers clubel patiocoffee boyswim up barhoneymoon suitecoco cafewedding coordinatordominican republicadjoining rooms
Filter
Updating list...
8,003 - 8,008 of 12,312 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I went in august and in my opinion the beach side of the pool is the best, the entertainment team is good. And the night time shows were amazing. on arrival we were greeted with champagne. The interconnecting rooms were amazing. Try to get them in the renovated try and get blocks, trust me they are better. The interconnecting rooms are best if you have teenagers or children. The bathroom is great. And also try to get preferred club, but try your key in the door anyway. for us it worked and we didn't pay extra. If you DO get preferred club you get to go to the beach restaurant for breakfast and you get to use computers and there is a snack table with cakes and chocolate strawberry's and a bar. The mini bar is good, with , diet coke, sometimes fanta, but sometimes sprite and Beer. The sea was bad, if you go for a walk to the left there is a man who trys to sleep you things. But if you go to the right and walk for a bit you find a wierd rock. The sand is soo soft and their are beautiful weddings

Room Tip: Try for the top floor Leave the A/C on Also try really hard for block 2, it is all new.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Service was great. Food was great. Resort is a navigable size. Many interesting people from many countries. Even tho large distance from airport, on-call driver took me there immediately. Punta Cana has a long gorgeous beach and beautiful resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The grounds are beautiful as is the ocean. Like many other reviews I read beforehand you either love or hate the food. I personally am not a picky person at all. However, the food was not very good. Plus if you get in like we did at an off time there is no where to go to get snacks. And if you don't eat right at six at the nice restaurants then you end up waiting hours. The buffet was always easy to get right in but less than desirable. Other than the food, it was great.. The staff were wonderful and friendly. The beach was awesome.. Also though like other reviews you do actually have to go claim a chair by the pool or beach first thing if you want one and early too!! We had fun. Not sure if I would go back. Sidenote.... beds were soooooo comfortable.. Great nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Just returned from a fun filled vacation at Dreams Punta Cana. We were the Dec 29 2011 - January 5 2012.
Nancy Dreams-Concierge was exceptional with her communication and help before the trip and her attention to us while we were there.
Our transfer was long but we knew that when we booked. It was daytime so we were able to enjoy the view. The front entrance and lobby are spectacular. We had no problems checking in and Nancy appeared to make sure everything was right.
Our rooms (we had 2) - building 2, second floor, nice and close (teenage boys!), clean, well decorated and modern. We liked the location as it was closer to the beach and pool activities. Loved the fridge with opo, water and beer. Also liked everynight that there was a Sundial (when they turned your bed down!) that told of the next days activites.
Pool - huge, well maintained even after New Years when inconsiderate guests threw chairs, pool cushions and the sports stuff in. Never did see Dreams Floaties but we brought our own and then paid it forward when we left. Lots of activities in 2 sections and the entertainment team coming around to encourage you or inform you. Loved the guys with the animals taking your pictures too - Tucans, Iguana's, Monkey's, & snakes.
Bars - pretty much hit them all but the pool bar and the Baracuda bar were the faves. Order a WOW or a Mean Momma. Yummy! Always premium alcohol and rarely waited very long.
Disco - wasn't busy the first few days but got better. My 18 year old son and his uncle enjoyed it the most. I enjoyed it when the entertainment staff was there but when their shift ended at midnight, the music all started to sound the same. Great people watching and the Entertainment staff ar great dancers.
Food - Loved that we didn't need reservations(except Japanese) and always were seated (group of 8) The World Cafe really met all our needs but that being said we ate dinner twice at the Japanese (did go to reserve at 5:30 on that day) and 1 time at the Seaside Grill. Breakfast and lunch we bounced back and forth between the Seaside grill, the World Cafe and the BBQ on the beach. Loved the pizza, the grilled lobster, the pasta bar, sushi, french fries, and all the breakfast options. Got and awesome lobster and steak dinner as a farewell on our last night.
Beach - not really beach people but did spend one day on it. we swam to the left side like w read on here and had no problems. My son spent more days on the beach with our freinds and swam lots. Loved the water trampoline.
New Years Eve was impressive and they handled the amount of people flawlessly. Great outdoor party after with dancing, live band and fireworks.
Photographer - we signed up for a free session and had a great time posing and laughing. We ended up getting some awesomefamily pictures and thank Joe very much!
Excursions - we did zipline wich my family loved, and Bavaro Splash with Snuba. Would recommend both. They were half day and fun! Always be aware that anything is a drive from the Dreams Punta Cana location. We knew this and planned accordingly.
The entertainment was EXCELENTE! They are incredibly hard workers (long hours) and very friendly. They encourage you to join activities but don't push you. They stop and chat as they are going to their next activity. Lots of laughter. They are really into their jobs and the people and try really hard to not let language be a barrier. The night time shows were top notch which we ended with the Disco everynight. One entertainer went out of his way and stood out to us and that was WILBERT. So here's a shout out to him! My 18 year old son and brother in law will miss him most!
Pros - Almost EVERYTHING!!
Cons - the pushy vendors that came the on market day . Wouldn't accept "no" to the point that as my brother in law walked away, they grabbed his arm.
- people reserving loungers at 7 a.m. and then not showing up all day. We tagged team and played the game as we were a group of 6 and wanted somewhere to sit for the day but that wrecked most mornings of relaxing on the balcony with a coffee. However, once we got our chairs we stayed with them. Saw stuff dumped off chairs, chairs taken and people getting angry.
Wish we could have stayed longer! Next time.....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeingspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Jan/Feb for our friend's wedding. Between the amazing and friendly staff and great food variety this resort is top in Punta Cana for us. The BEST part about this resort is the little extras...1) NO booking your al a carte dinners; you just go when you like. It was never busy and the most we had to wait was 10min to get a seat. They even have a la carte lunch with amazing sandwiches and the service is outstandiing. 2)WiFii is available in the rooms (this depends on package) go with preferred club because its the extras that count. 3)Bar service had plently of variety all types premium liqours at no additional cost! It was nice to have Corona as a choice in beer as its my favourite. 4)No Towel cards needed! You can take as many as you need and they will even pick them up for you at the beach and pool, no need to return and get a card hassle. We've been to all inclusive hotels before and these extra things made our vacation more relaxing.
This place had plenty of families couples and groups!
If we return to punta cana in the near future we will only be coming back to the dreams!!!
This hotel is a bit further than the rest and so the drive was about an hour, the only minus for me. The Dreams Palm beach is closer and our friends stayed there a few months later and had the same comments and experience.

Room Tip: Preferred club has added perks...free internet, seperate intimate lobby closer to the beach. Worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews