We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Just Safari - Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta Cana
from $114.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
676
27
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
676
27
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cigar factory horseback riding and zip lining macao beach fried chicken dominican republic roll cigars rancho real cigar rolling last stop beans traditional dominican lunch spaghetti their facebook page small group great tour making cigars personal tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 710 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017

I had the best time celebrating my 50th Birthday with Just Safari. They picked us up from our hotel in the jeeps and they were in constant contact with us during the entire excursion. The jeeps are very nice and safe. It was hot so we enjoyed the jeeps with the tops off. The excursion took us to a village where we tried coconuts, hot tea, cocoa beans chocolate and coffee beans. We were served hot coffee and tea and watched as it was prepared before us. The village is amazing and the people were very courteous. Their cultural is beautiful and experiencing it in the jeep was perfect. We left there and went horseback riding, ziplining and a visit to Macao Beach. The horses are beautiful, the zip lines are safe and definitely fun and the beach and meal was the perfect end to a wonderful day/birthday.

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank stacifonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Staci,
thank you for your amazing comments about our excursion. It is our great pleasure to learn we have created a memorable day for your birthday and to hear you had "the best time" during your tour with "Just Safari". Thank you for pointing out safety of our tour, as it's our priority for all our valued guests to feel safe outside the resort, during the ride and on each stop. Your feedback is very important to us and we very much appreciate all your kind words.
Best regards,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Our tour guides were friendly and full of interesting information. This is an excellent tour because it allows you to explore the island in a way you cannot when you stay all inclusive. We got to try local drinks, food, and experience DR by horseback and zipping through the jungle. Being able to drive on the Dominican roads was an awesome adventure in and of itself. Definitely bring your bug spray, and even if it is cloudy, wear your sun screen!! I would highly recommend this as the "go to" package it offers everything while still being a smaller, more intimate group. We saw some tours that were packed buses and we were so glad to not be part of that.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jacquelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Jacquelyn,
thanks so much for touring with us and for taking time to write lovely comments, recommendation and helpful advises for other travelers. It is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your private tour with us and we are glad you recognized benefits of touring within small group. We are glad you enjoyed variety of activities during the day with our team!
Best regards,
Anjaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Hands down, the best excursion I have been on compared to the ones I have experienced in Hawaii & Belize. The freedom to drive your own Jeep and follow great guides who show you what the Dominican has to offer. I was so pleased with the staff and the experience, I have been spreading this positive experience with anyone who inquiries. *Fair Warning* If you are staying at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace, you need to speak to guest services to allow the Just Safari Jeep into the complex by the security checkpoint.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Joseph,
thank you for sharing your response regarding your recent tour experience with "Just Safari". Your feedback is immensely valuable to us. We are thoroughly pleased to read that you enjoyed a multitude of positive aspects during your tour with us, including the ride and our great guides. We would like to point out that this resort is the only one in whole area that has the policy of picking up people on the main entrance, but it is their obligation to fulfill the requests of their clients and drop them anywhere they want in the hotel area including main gate. Once again thank you for recommendation and for proclaiming our excursion for the best you have ever been on!
Best regards,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We were in Punta Cana last week for our honeymoon and this was our favorite day!!! We went with Leo, Philip, and Anya and loved all of them! They all have super outgoing personalities and are so friendly! I think the opportunity to drive your own jeep through the country is what sold this trip initially. You are not packed into a tour bus and really get to experience so much in this day trip! If we are in Punta Cana again, we will choose this tour 100%. We loved absolutely everything about this tour and would recommend to everyone who is traveling to Punta Cana!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank batchelderchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Christine,
it is a true honor that you chose "Just Safari" to be part of your honeymoon and we are overjoyed to hear that our tour was a highlight of your trip. It is also rewarding to hear that you enjoyed interaction with our friendly guides. We are glad that the opportunity to drive your own jeep within small group left you with an unforgettable impressions. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Punta Cana for another tour!
Best regards,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

What a fulfilled day! Leo, Philip, Nino, and Anya were by far the best guides ever. We never stopped. If you are going to Punta Cana this is a Must!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank SusanS5949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Susan,
thank you for taking a time to share your high praise of our tour and our phenomenal guides. Your heartfelt observations are truly cherished, and we have shared your comments with our guides who will be delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with them.
Best regards,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews