We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour, Great Service, Really nice and friendly people”

Just Safari - Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Introducing Punta Can Jeep Tour - The ultimate excursion (3 in 1) to save your money and time visiting 4 different locations in 1 day. This tour really offers you everything in one package and it is the only one in Punta Cana that gives you the chance to drive your own Jeep, do the Zipline and Horseback riding in the hills around Punta Cana, visit typical Dominican family, enjoy lunch on the beach and visit cigar factory. All you need to bring is your sense for adventure! Just Safari ™ Punta Cana Jeep Tours is specialized in organizing jeep excursions where you can drive original Wrangler Jeep and make your own adventure.Jump into our open roof Jeep Wranglers and hit the road for adventure on our Punta Cana Just Safari unique excursion. This fantastic new excursion is perfect for families and groups of all ages. The excursion limited in numbers of participants in order to create an intimate, well followed tour with attention to smallest details. Together with adventure you will experience wild nature, unexplored beaches and get in touch with lifestyle of local people. Leave the resort-lined beaches of Punta Cana behind and visit the Dominican Republic's rugged outback in the only excursion where you drive a real Jeep!
Saltillo, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent Tour, Great Service, Really nice and friendly people”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This tour is just great, since the moment that you ask for information you can feel the great service, Anja would answer all your questions, as she said, "She has her office with her all the times"
They are a great tour option, they pick us up at our hotel lobby on time, and the adventure began, we were in a small group of five and 3 guides.
We were able to drive the jeep by ourselves, al the visits are great the firts stop with Christian was really fun, horseback riding and zip line were excellent, cigar factory also excellent, it was more that we expected.
The meal at the beach is really tasty you get to eat real dominican food

Overall it was a great tour since the service and attention you get from the booking process trought the end of the tour, I really recomend this tour

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pnfc_2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear pnfc_2104,
Thanks for the review we keep doing our best. For new visitors and families, this comments help to realize about this experience.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards from Punta Cana
J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    23
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Best Part of our Vacation”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I seriously loved this tour! It was a private tour with just my husband, the 2 tour guides, and I.Our tour guides were awesome and friendly! The trip to the ranch with Christian was awesome! Super friendly and definitely a guy who lives from the land. His coffee and chocolate were delicious. This was a great tour because it was just us and not 20 other people so it was a very personal experience. This was the only time we were able to get off the resort and experience life in the Dominican republican. The horseback riding and zip lining were short but very fun! My husband really enjoyed the cigar making. Lunch on the beach was great and the food was very good! I HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosaileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Rosaileen B,
Thanks for the review we keep doing our best. For new visitors and families, this comments help to realize about this experience.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards from Punta Cana
J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly the Tour We Were Looking For”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were in Punta Cana for our daughter's destination wedding. We booked our tour with Just Safari before we left. The morning of our tour, Anja and Urosh pick the 6 of us up right at our hotel lobby in 2 jeeps right on time at 9:30am. They had walkie talkies in both vehicles so we could communicate with them and each other during the day. Our first stop was at the very private unspoiled Macoa Beach where we met another great couple who joined us and Nino. Nino told us some history and geography about the area. We purchased coconuts from a very enterprising young boy and enjoyed watching the local surfer dog. From there Nino, Anja and Urosh lead us in their vehicle to a private area at La Alto beach where we swam and enjoyed a traditional Dominican lunch, cooked by a great family in their open restaurant right on the beach! We spent too much time bartering with the beach vendors and were a bit late getting to our next destination. Nino, Anja and Urosh gave us some really good lessons on bartering and Dominican etiquette. (Thanks, guys!!) We attended a Dominican family home where Nino and Anja described the construction and typical daily life of the family. (We were supposed to have coffee here, but we were too late arriving due to our junior beach bartering). The garden at the home was beautiful. From there we drove to to a 600 acre ranch for zip-lining, horse back riding and cocoa processing lesson. I was impressed by the safety measures that they took with the zip-lining. The Ranch manager explained about the type of coffee, cocao and vanilla they grow. He showed us how they process cocoa from start to finish and we got to taste the final product. Mmmmm. We also tasted the only Mamajuana that actually tasted good. They had cocoa and coffee at the Ranch for purchase. From there we traveled to Rancho Real Cigar factory. This is a very beautiful hacienda with very friendly hosts. We witnessed how labour intensive cigar making really is and viewed the rooms where the cigars are aged in climate controlled rooms for 5 years+. Throughout the day the guys in our 8 person group took turns driving the 2 jeeps. The tip to bring sunscreen and hats is a good one. I brought a light, long sleeve shirt and was grateful after being in the open jeep all day. Make sure you bring a variety of small denominations of US cash with you to purchase items. We have been on several tours and I have to say that this is, by far, the best one we have done. Being able to intimately see the real towns and back country of the DR as we toured between our destinations was exactly what we wanted in a tour. Anja, Nino and Urosh were absolutely perfect hosts. They gave us our space to enjoy the tour our own way and were always nearby to give us tips and explain current events, history and geography when appropriate. Aside from our daughter's wedding, this tour was a highlight of our trip. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Kim D,
Thanks for the review we keep doing our best. For new visitors and families, this comments help to realize about this experience.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards from Punta Cana
J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Best Part of Our Trip! Book This One!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We could not have asked for better, more gracious, friendly and helpful tour guides! We loved Anja and Nino......from the first moment we were made to feel very comfortable. The fact that our family was the only one on the tour that day was amazing. I love the fact that they only have small groups and there is no waiting in lines........a very personal experience. This tour is not offered in any of the hotels that I know of, so make sure you book it ahead of time. We had our two children with us ( 9 and 12) and every one of us found the entire day enjoyable. The kids loved the zip line and horseback riding the most, my husband loved visiting the cigar place, and I especially loved visiting the farm and learning about all the types of things grown there. It was also so interesting to see life outside of the hotel area. The kids got a true appreciation for the rest of the country and how the people there live. They couldn't take their eyes off the village life and seeing all the children running around. It was quite an eye opening experience for all of us. If you can only do one thing in the Dominican, make sure this it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Nicole D,
Thanks for the review we keep doing our best. For new visitors and families, this comments help to realize about this experience.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards from Punta Cana
J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get off resort!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Other tours you're in a bus, crammed in, and limited in terms of where the vehicle can take you. Not so with Just Safari. You're driving a Jeep Wrangler, following a lead vehicle. You go off the main roads, onto some dirt/rock roads (not gravel, but big rocks). The highlight of the trip for us was visiting Christian, a "true" Dominican. Christian speaks no English, but is delighted to show you around his home, his property and gardens, and to serve you the ONLY Mamajuana on the island that actually tastes GOOD. The zipline and horseback riding are pretty short, but the other parts of the trip more than make up for it. Lunch that isn't part of an all included resort buffet is part of the trip, and is quite tasty.

Definitely one of the best excursions we did while on the island.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just S, Manager at Just Safari - Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Nathan S,
Thanks for the review we keep doing our best. For new visitors and families, this comments help to realize about this experience.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards from Punta Cana
J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Safari - Tours also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Just Safari - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing