We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again in a heart beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. The room was spacious, the food was good, and the service was good. While the resort is sizable, we felt that we had more choices. While each pool had a swim up bar, the activity levels varied giving us more choices. We did not go to many shows, because we got up early each morning and were usually tired by the time the shows started. However, the two shows we did see were of high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments it is a real pleasure to hear that you had a great time and we cannot wait to receive you again at our Resort.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort your best hotel in Punta Cana.

You are one in a million.

Bug hug sunny greetings from Bavaro.


Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 10,626 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Ok, so this was my 8th time at this hotel, last time I went was 4 years ago and it used to be a very good place to go. Back then it was great because the beach wasn`t reserved for the Ambar and the Esmeralda and it was possible to find a good spot but nowadays, they separated the beach so the Bavaro side, the Punta Cana side and the Premier are all stuck together. It`s just way too big of a hotel and they are still building more rooms!!!

This is a resort that contains about 6000 people; the hotel was pretty full the week of the 21st of June. There was a lot of Dominicans yelling and screaming at the pool. If you don`t get up as early as 6h30am (take the bus to the beach) and reserve your Palapa, you just don`t get shade at the beach! Not funny at all! This resort has 5 hotels on a very small beach. So if you like to be stuck like sardines in a can, then it`s right for you but for those people that like peace and quiet, don`t go to this resort. You will be disappointed. I have never, in my life, have seen so many people on a beach (except in Rio de Janeiro)

The staff is rude, and they don`t care about you. Very little staff speaks English. We went for dinner at the Japanese restaurant which was absolutely awful. The shrimps were not fresh and ended up sick the rest of the week. We stayed at the pool the last 2 days because of diarrhea!!
Bottom line is that we ended up paying $1345.00 per person for a trip that wasn`t worth it. We should have gone to Cuba for the same quality and half the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank miclam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to let you know that we take our guests´ observations into great consideration with the aim to reinforce the quality of our services. We cannot tell you how deeply sorry we are for this unfortunate experience that you have made here with us. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests' satisfaction, since their opinion is very important to us.

Our main goal strives in having a great ambiance to satisfy our guests' requirements; we regret very much that we were not able to fulfill your expectations this time.

Best regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this resort June 14 - 26. This is our 4th visit to Punta Cana, we have stayed at the RIU Resorts next door, so we were a bit apprehensive about staying 12 nights at an unfamiliar resort. However the amazing price of this stay which we arranged through JetBlue Getaways Vacations was unbeatable. I did a lot of research on Tripadvisor's reviews and forums, as well as all over the web, and decided what could be the worst that could happen in this tropical paradise? So we bought the vacation at the most amazing price ever, I would recommend JetBlue Getaways 100%!! Direct flights from Boston, MA to Punta Cana, luggage, and transfers included, all travel went seamlessly. Lots of construction beautification and modernization going on in the area, which looked very nice if you were going off resort during your stay.
Once we arrived at the Grand Bahia's gate, and entered we began to realize our fears were going away as everything looked so clean, and beautiful. We approached the lobby/check in area and were greeted by friendly people who showed us where to check in. I had written the resort via email a week in advance asking to be considered for an upgrade if one should be available, as we were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary. I had printed out the letter and brought it with me. I asked the gentleman at the desk, and showed him the letter. Check in went smoothly, and we were handed room cards. I asked about our upgrade and was told we had already gotten it :) . We had been upgraded to "Diamond" area building 27, room 206, which was very close to the beach, just where we wanted to be, so awesome!
For anyone having any doubts about this resort, I can assure you it is absolutely beautiful! It is very large without doubt, but this chain has that covered with their internal tram system which we found to be very efficient, and a true convenience for guests. We never experienced waiting more than a few minutes for a ride if we chose to take advantage of it during our 12 day stay. The tram ran all day/night only no service between 3-5am.
It is true that lots of people throw towels on chairs at both the pool and beach very early everyday, which I wouldn't mind if they actually used them, however I definitely saw many palapas with just a towel on the chair all day, and no one there which is a shame as someone definitely could have enjoyed the shade, in my opinion that is being very selfish. On a couple of occasions, I had to search a bit to find a chair/shade but not any more difficult than other resorts I have been at. I did not go in the pools or pool area at all as I love the beach, but the pool areas were amazing looking and very large, always something fun going on. One day they had a big inflatable wall climbing slide in the pool.
Everyday, this resort had a great variety of fun activities to watch and join in if you chose, great music, great times.
What really impressed me was all of the areas you could get food/drink at anytime during the day. They even had an entire (smaller) buffet till very late perhaps 2am. I saw people using the room service for food, but did not try this service myself.
The food itself was very good, when you first arrive go right to guest services to make arrangements for the specialty restaurants which were awesome, We got 6 for our stay. All of them were excellent especially the Garden Grill, the Italian, and Mediterranean and Japanese. The buffet was very good, something different every night, the rotisserie chickens were as good as any I have gotten in the states, maybe better!
We bring a stack of $1 bills for tipping, but honestly I saw no difference in service whether you tipped or not. We left a tip each day as our housekeeper was amazing, kept our room immaculate everyday! They left us a door banner with balloons, a bottle of rum, and balloons in our room for our anniversary, a very nice and appreciated touch!
This resort has it all, we were amazed at the size of it, you could not be bored for a moment, and if you were, I cannot imagine why! Beauty is all around you. The workers at this resort are amazing and work very hard everyday to make things happen, I have never seen entertainment people work so hard to keep guests happy and entertained they were totally awesome. We had no trouble communicating with anyone, and if we did it turned into a friendly funny moment and somehow we got our wish! Most of the employees were very good in English, or seeking out someone who could understand. I personally love mingling with people from other areas of the world, and this resort has visitors literally from all corners of our planet. One of the reasons why I love the Dominican Republic and Punta Cana, it is a favorite destination of visitors worldwide. So easy to strike up a conversation with people, it is a wonderful experience!
The beach is absolutely amazing, this is the reason why we have been to Punta Cana 4 times. We have been to many islands/beaches, but none in our opinion beats this one. 12 nights for me is not long enough to spend in this paradise. Perfect! Incredible white sand that never gets too hot to walk barefoot on, crystal clear powder blue water, gentle waves, and you can walk forever! Absolutely wonderful, I would rate beach a 10, or higher! Amazing
This resort has changed our mind as far as our next stay, as I stated earlier we were repeat guests of the RIU chain next door which is also very nice, but we were so impressed with the Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, we will definitely consider this resort when we return!

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 27, which was a very good location, close to the beach, and a short walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Lynlou,

Reciba un cordial saludo de todo el equipo humano que forma parte de Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort.

De antemano, queremos agradecerle su valioso tiempo dedicado en hacernos llegar sus comentarios.

Graciasporresaltarela amabilidad ybuen servicio detodos nuestros empleados, nuestro hermoso resort, buenosrestaurante y todo lo que ha mencionado.

Nuestro objetivo es poder conseguir la maxima satisfaccion de todos nuestros clientes y nos enorgullece haber superado sus expectativas. Esto sin duda refuerza nuestra filosofía de buscar el más alto nivel de excelencia en el servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Firstly, I apologise for such a long a review. I suppose you'll be fed up after the first two or three paragraphs. Nevertheless, I always try that may reviews are meaningful and helpful, so bear with me.

I stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe Club Royal Golden for 7 nights, from the 17th to the 24th of June 2014, room 20207.

I had stayed at the same location 9 years ago, on what was then a much smaller hotel than the current facility. Back then there was only the Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and its 'brother' the Punta Cana. Additionally, there was an adults only section, separated from the 2 main facilities. Nowadays, this family of three has three more members, totalling 3000 rooms distributed through 70 plus villas, and it's still growing. All these hotels share the same beautiful beach and have different levels of service.

The Club Royal Golden is one of the six members, with villas closer to the beach, exclusive access to one of the restaurants for breakfast and lunch (the Santa Fé, which becomes the Mexican restaurant at night), access to one more thematic restaurant, exclusive reception, welcome drink, pool towels and bath robes in the room, concierge service and 15 minutes extra free internet at the private reception..

I usually split my reviews into things I liked and things I think need to be improved. In this case, I add a 'mixed feelings' section.

Things I disliked and could use some improvement:

- Housekeeping: I can't say the room was spotlessly clean when I arrived; it was OK, but it looked as if it had been cleaned in a hurry. Also, there were no pool towels in the room, no shower gel or shampoo (only soap) and there was only one bath robe. In the following 2 days or so, there were also problems with towels not being replaced and amenities not being restocked; at one occasion we stayed until after 7 pm without new towels. We called our private reception's attention to this situation and things went a bit better after that. However, I'd say housekeeping was always inconsistent and only on the last day they got it right, with the right number of towels and amenities in their right places. Did that ruin the holidays? No, but I think this is a warning sign that the hotel should pay attention to, as I'll explain further ahead.

- Internet: wifi connection was provided free charge for 60 minutes each day, at the hotel's main lobby. This was easily accessible, however there was only one shot to use the 60 minutes, i.e, if by any chance you wanted to use the internet for 5 minutes only, the remaining 55 minutes were lost and no more free access in that day. There were packages of 1 hour, 1 day and 1 week available at a cost, at an unreasonably high cost, I would say. For me, the situation with the internet is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel, as this one is. Internet access should be free throughout the hotel, period! The hotel itself would benefit from this as people would be able to tell their friends how great the hotel and their experience is, at any time. As it is, I bet the first thing people will tell their friends is how bad the wifi is. At least, it should be possible to use the 60 minutes free Internet throughout the day, instead of having to use it in one go. This definitely needs to be revised.

- Japanese restaurant Maiko: this was our 6th time in the Dominican Republic and the second at this complex. All the hotels where we stayed have a Japanese thematic restaurant and they all share the same feature: they are bad. The sad thing is that despite knowing that we keep on choosing the japanese as one of the thematic restaurants in each of our stays!! Anyway, in the case of the Bahia Principe, we had good memories of our first stay and of the Japanese restaurant, so we tried it again. I don't remember anymore why we liked it the first time, but this time it was bad. Plenty of food, not particularly good and nothing to do with Japanese: sushi is a joke, tepaniaky is just stuff cooked on a hot plate, drinks are bad, absolutely memorable for the wrong reasons. Why do these hotels insist on having "japanese" restaurants (and why people like us keep on choosing them...) is a mistery to me

Mixed feelings:

Food - there are several restaurant options, more or less accessible depending on the hotel you're staying. Except for the thematic restaurants, the main restaurants work as buffets. There's a thin line separating a buffet service from a canteen, so you need to have that in mind. Food is not particularly brilliant, I have to say; some things shouldn't even be in a buffet, as they get worse as they sit in the trays for a long time. Neverthless, it was always possible to find something nice to eat and we ended all meals feeling full and satisfied. Plus, considering the thousands of people they have to serve and the huge array of tastes they have to satisfy, I think the food is definitely not the disaster it could be considering the circumstances. So, not brilliant, but pretty good considering the circumstances.

- Crowds: the hotel was full to 80% of its capacity when we arrived (Tuesday) and may have gone up close to 100% on the weekend, coinciding with a Dominican bank holiday. This meant thousands of people in the hotel and at the beach, a huge difference from 9 years ago. Back in the days, this was mainly a spanish-portuguese-italian-canadian-american-french affair. Nowadays, the american part has increased a lot and was complemented by russians, romanians, indians, dominicans, south americans and even chinese. Sometimes we had the feeling we were in the middle of an episode of Jersey Shore or of a south american 'telenovela'. Despite that, there were no queues anywhere, it was fairly easy to find sunbeds at the beach, there was never food shortage, it was easy to find a place to sit at the bars. So, less people would be preferable, but the 'crowd's effect" wasn't really felt, with one exception: the swimming pool closer to the beach. Avoid it!!!

Things I liked, to end on a positive note (my favourite part):

- the beach: wonderful! The type of beach you see on postcards (or screensavers). Miles of white, soft sand in each direction, small waves (and that's saying a lot), water temperature at 27-28°C, a lovely cristaline baby-blue colour, lots of palm trees, tropical beaches don't get much better than this.

- Room: the room was large with two large comfy beds, sitting area, lots of storage space, nice bathroom, balcony, air conditioning and fan, flat screen TV with a huge selection of Dominican and international channels, very quiet, a great place to come back to after an 'exhausting' day at the beach.

- variety of restaurant options: honestly, I lost count of how many restaurants there are in the complex, between thematic restaurants, general access restaurants and restricted access options. I'd say it's pretty much impossible not being able to find something that takes your fancy.

- French and Mexican thematic restaurants: these were by far the best of the four thematic restaurants we tried. The food was rather good, more so in the French, the Mexican had a good cold and hot starters buffet, even the wine was surprisingly good. Sadly, the Spanish and the Dominican restaurants were closed, but if we knew then what we know now, we would have booked the French and the Mexican twice.

- Grounds: the whole complex is really beautiful, with lots of vegetation and flowers. The grounds are extremely well kept and clean, which is quite a feat, considering the size of the complex and the crowds. Also, toilets are well kept and very clean, which again is quite an accomplishment.

- People: Dominicans are by far the friendliest people of the Caribbean, at least of the part we know (including Mexico and Cuba). They definitely compensate for any thing that may go wrong during the stay. Of course, remember that politness and friendliness are expected also from you; they are there to make you enjoy your stay, but they are not your slaves (it's sad to see how some people tend to forget that...). They are all commendable, but I need to highlight the people at Club Royale's reception, particularly Lady and Michener, plus the hotel manager, Mr. Felix, who did absolutely everything they could to ensure service was kept to a high standard. Also, the staff at the Santa Fé restaurant - William, Luis, Roberto, to name just some - deserve our praise for their friendliness and professional service. The only exception to this rule, a certain Ernesto at the Bavaro reception, who was robotic and rude (totally non-Dominican) on the last day, was not enough to spoil our appreciation for the staff and the Dominicans. Thank you all so much.

So, conclusions: would I go back? Do I recommend this place?

In 2005, when we first stayed at the Bahia Príncipe we absolutely loved it. The complex was roughly half of what it is now; the beach was also wonderful and had on each side long stretches of deserted beach, just palm trees, sand, the odd local shop selling paintings and handcraft and the beautiful sea. The place was close to perfection. Now, the complex has grown to a gigantic size and it's still growing; the beautiful deserted stretches were destroyed and replaced by two other large hotel complexes, the Riu, on one side, and the Majestic, on the other side. Nowadays, you can walk for miles along the beach and see palm trees and people, sand and people, the beautiful sea and people.

Staff is still friendly and wonderful, but people's goodwill and professionalism can only be stretched so much. If they're stretched further, something will have to give in and it's usually quality of service. This clashes with the Dominicans relaxed attitude and genuine desire to please. If you ask for something they'll say they'll sort it out immediately, as I suppose they think any other answer would mean they are not attending to the customer's needs. This may lead to awckward situations, like in our final hour at the hotel, when we asked for our luggage to be taken from our villa to the reception; we were told they would send someone immediately and after 40 minutes no one had arrived, which meant we had to rush and carry our luggage in the hotel's public transport service and got to our reception just 15 minutes before our bus was due. Why didn't they say we would have to wait for a certain time because the luggage van was busy with a gazillion similar requests, giving us the possibility to plan our options stresslessly?

I understand the mishaps during our stay, namely the housekeeping and the luggage issues, are a result of the hotel's growth, maybe to its breaking point. In my opinion, this is more a problem of the Bahia Principe's corporate policy and attitude, rather than one of the hotel's service. It's sad to see that they insist on growing and as I said, quality will have to give in when people get to the limit of what they can do. This and the internet issue justify my four points evaluation, instead of 5 points (it's not less than 4 because of the people).

We paid €990 pp for a one week all inclusive holiday, with return flight from Madrid. At this price, I'd say it was quite good value for money. I'd probably choose the Bahia Principe again and would recommend it in case the price is the main concern and even so for a Winter break. Note that the weather in December is still excellent and there is generally less people. Otherwise, the chance of incidents related to service quality, caused by the complex's size and crowds, is higher.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
9  Thank paulolisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Paul,

We are very glad to know that we have achieved our goal with you. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a great experience with us.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Please feel free to contact us prior your next visit, in which we will make sure that you experience one more time the hospitality of our people and the quality of our services and facilities.

In the meantime we wish you all the best!!

Best regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Way too many people for the amenities available. No blender drinks available anywhere, just premixed pina coladas and daqueries. No chairs at the beach or at the pools after 9 am. Food was not hot and almost not worth eating at all except at the diamond club restaurant. The rooms were decent and the cleaning staff was good. Wait staff was good but overworked. Took us over half an hour to get a drink standing in line at the lobby bar in the evening. My fault for booking a resort with that many people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Abently,

We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Kind regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I could be pretty bias since this was thee worst check in process of my life. It started with an very unhelpful staff who claimed they would not find my reservation(won't get into the whole story but if you don't speak spanish they won't be of much help to you). This was my first all-inclusive and with that being said it wasn't so bad. I did hate the fact that you had to make reservations each day for the specialty restaurants and they were all magically "booked" each night, nobody wants to do the buffet every night. Food was average. They should have more bars & bartenders the bar was a 10min wait just to order every time. Ridiculous. This hotel advertised "free wifi" which isn't true. It actually cost $15 for 24hrs. Very nice beach with a lot of chairs ,small bar that also had small bites(hot dogs etc) located on the beach which was a plus. Was not a fan of the room pretty dark, needs new beds, new tv and the bathtub was a dirtbomb when I turned on the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Triniczz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Trini,

I appreciate that you take the time to send us your comments and suggestions regarding your experience during your last stay with us.

We are glad you find worth to mention our very nice beach.

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction.

Have a nice day!!!!

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great relaxing holiday. Come back with fantastic tans.
Stayed in block 23. Rooms were cool, extremely clean and dry. Black out curtains on windows and comfortable extra-large suppersized bed. Slept well and can't understand negative comments made on trip adviser about rooms.
Food and drinks were lovely. We found all staff friendly and helpful. We did leave some tips but we're never made to feel tipping was expected.
One of our party is vegetarian and at all buffets and restaurants she had plenty of options.
The Japanese restaurant was the one exception as the choices available on the menu didn't include a veggie option however when explained the materoede, he and the chef cooked up something special.
People have complained on here about the size of the resort. It is seven hotels within the complex. The walk from the lobby to beach took between ten to fifteen minutes and if that is to much there are trams/trolley buses running along the three main routes.
A good plus for the resort is that they have walkways on the beach for wheel chair access.
All in all the staff did fantastic job even though there were some people that would always want them to do more.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank 1460LythamStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you spent a great vacation.

Thank you very much for highlighting our lovely food, drinks pools, and friendly and hepful staff.

We would like to cater you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best Hotel in Punta Cana.

Be happy all the time !!

Have a beautiful day :-)

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Pincipe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#63 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
0.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
6.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Address: Arena Gorda - Macao Seccion Baigua | Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $146 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Punta Cana
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Punta Cana Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Punta Cana
Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Punta Cana
Bahia Resort Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing