We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort with Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Ranked #60 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Bell Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Resort with Great Service!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went with another couple and really enjoyed are vacation!
The grounds are beautiful and very well kept, everything was very clean.
Our room was clean and I would recommend upgrading to the diamond club as the room location is closer to the beach.

The food and drinks were average but the staff were AMAZING! We would definetly go back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylacole86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Kayla,

It is a pleasure to read that you and husband enjoyed visiting our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, especially great services from the Diamond Club, which rooms locations are closer to the beach.

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion and highlight our staff as amazing.

Best regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,902
    2,953
    1,328
    620
    502
See reviews for
3,254
3,940
130
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Travelled from March 15th to 22nd and second time at this resort.

QUICK TIPS
**Bring bug repellent, lots of mosquitoes at night!
**It’s a big resort, VERY big, if you have mobility issues maybe not the best place for you.
**Get up early to get a spot at the beach or pool.
**It is safe to leave your big luggage in front of the lobby while your room is being prepared.

ARRIVAL:
Booked through Sunquest. We got at the hotel around 11:30, we went straight to our Diamond Club check-in, got our bracelets right away, a welcome cocktail, rooms were not ready, they said by 3:00PM (which is the actual check-in time). Went for lunch and walked around a bit and went to see if by luck our rooms were ready, and they were! At 1:30, we were in our rooms! Mentioned that it was our second time there, we got silver bracelets (VIP) and got a gift in our room the next day. Two t-shirts and a small bottle of rum!

ROOM 25308 Diamond Club:
Everything was perfect! A/C worked fine (for once!) and so did everything else in the room. Can’t complain. Oh and it’s about a 3 minute walk to the beach. One time before going to dinner around 6:00PM we had no hot water, when I say no hot water, nothing came out of the tap. Meh, cooled down the sunburn so not a big deal! Bed and pillows were fine, we slept well. We did have our beach towels in the room, slippers and bath robes, an umbrella also. Safe was included with Sunquest Diamond Club.

MAID:
The room was always spotless. Requested more water bottles one day and she gave us the same amount every day after. Beer, pop was refilled every day. No complaints here! We also tip her every day.

HOTEL STAFF:
Most of them are very nice and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. No complaints there. Oh I almost forgot… Yes, they speak Spanish, it’s their mother tongue! :)

NIGHT SHOWS
Fun to watch! They work very hard to give you these shows.

BUFFET
We only ate at the buffet all week. Food is good, no complaints there. If people complain, they are really picky. Seriously. Here is a tip… The buffet is so large that if you choose your food right away and then walk around 3 times to find other foods, the food on your plate will get cold. Instead, walk the buffet and look at what they have and THEN choose the food you want.

GROUNDS
Immaculate! Always clean and looks fantastic. Seriously, if you have mobility issues, don’t go there. It’s a HUGE resort. Yes they have trams that pick you up every 10 mins give or take and sometimes they are full especially around 6:00PM.

BEACH
Pretty crammed as this is a HUGE resort and there are a lot of people. We got up at 6:00AM to get a good spot under a palapa. Still room available at 6:30+. The rest was just perfect of course! Water was really warm also and 2 days we had big waves. Remark for tourists… Please remove your flip-flops when you walk on the beach, getting sand in the face and in your drink is not fun.

POOLS
Always clean and water very warm. No complaints there. Get up early to get a spot as they get reserved pretty quick.

FREE WIFI
Free in the lobby for a 1 hour block. Basically, you connect and have 1 hour to use it right away, if you don’t use the whole hour, you lose it. That should be changed in my opinion quite annoying. (

BARS / DRINKS
They are good. Depends who makes your drink! Sometimes they are strong and sometimes you wonder if there is any rum in them, but most of the time they were fine.

CONCLUSION
Overall this was one of the best vacations I have had. No big disappointments, everything was to our linking. We will probably book there again in the future! Please read any 1 or 2 star reviews with a grain of salt as there is probably no way to please these people in any way possible.

Thank you to everyone at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro for making our vacation enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bigs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear client,

We really appreciate this detail feedback which we pride ourselves and gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that you had another fantastic vacation.

I would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro and it’s very satisfy for us to know this was one of the best vacations you have had.

Looking forward to seeing you in Punta Cana very soon,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Every year we go on a girl trip to the Caribbean for a week! We went march 7-12 The weather was fantastic 81-84 and everyone could speak English which was very helpful. The restaurants were disappointing as they were overbooked and we couldn't get into any and we tried to book them as soon as we arrived! The buffet's were good enough! The resort is huge and you definitely need to take the trams! The pool bars were a ton of fun and drinks are everywhere as there are 16 bars! We enjoyed the beach and the beach pool bar the most. the food and bathrooms are right there which was great. The beach was amazing and the pools were clean and very nice! Our rooms were big and roomy! when we first arrived i was upset that we were in the premiere area and that was the farthest from the beach but it wasn't a problem as the pool, bar and buffet was right around the corner. Overall we had a great time and I would go back!

Room Tip: Go through the hotel directly instead of a site online because they are selling the cheapest rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vacationneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for take time to post this review and for your feedback.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed a great time with the girls thanks to our amazing pools and beach, good buffet and big rooms.

We will be proud to have you once again in our property to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at the resort with my son and fiancée to celebrate my 40th birthday. Upon the day of arrival we could not check in for 6 hours as check-in is at 3pm so we undressed in the bathroom a bribed the towel attendant for towels for the day. The very next day tried to book our 3 a la carte restaurant and everything was impossible, just at 9pm. After 30 minutes of negotiating I was able to secure 3 a la carte restaurants, all of which were buffet style except for the main dish.
Still couldn't get me a reservation for my birthday so I had to go back daily to final get a table at the Dominican restaurant. The constant following up was not fun.

Kids Club: By the pictures on-line I thought the waterpark was part of the kids club..it is not. Kids club was the biggest disappointment. No weekly schedule of activities, you would ask what was going on the next morning and 100% of the time they were staying indoor painting and coloring - in the afternoon they would take the kids for 1 hour only to the water park. I have been to several resorts and have always impressed with the staff at kids club, the ladies here would not even look up from their phones and greet you good morning. I never felt great leaving my son there.
They did not engage with the children and did not do much with them if anything. They texted all day long instead.

Parasailing: We paid for a parasailing trip for the 3 of us, it was great BUT got ripped off by the photographer on the boat. He said for $35 US he would take 60 pictures and burn them on a cd for us. He said we needed to meet him at the lobby at 6pm. He was late 1 hour, we paid only to find out when we got home the CD was blank.

Buffet: Good luck getting coffee in the morning or wine at dinner - the staff is more concerned with setting tables then attending to you and your dinner experience.
Food was cold - scrambles eggs, French toast you name it was cold.

Rooms are nice and large - clean

Overall too crowded, no beach chairs available.

If you are looking to Party - enjoy loud music at the pool and not overly concerned about kids club or a nice cup of coffee in the morning - this is for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snoopy112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Snoopy,

We regret your observations about our kids club. Please be assured that your comments have been share with the General Management to take the necessary measures.

Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenient with the reservations of a la carte restaurants.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and be able to change any negative perception.

Best regards,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family of three very much enjoyed the Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. From food to service to entertainment, we were always pleased and found that our needs were not only met, they were anticipated. Yes, it was a walk from our room to the beach - but 10-15 minutes and the weather was exactly what we were there for sooooo. We took it all in. For an all-inclusive, the food was good and the drink was ample. Agree that it would be nice to receive an additional a la carte restaurant for our 6 night stay (we received three) - perhaps ask when you sign up. The entertainment nightly was unexpected and fun. Enjoy Yourself!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor and it is a pleasure to know that everything was awesome from the start to the finish of your stay.

Feel welcome to contact us for your next visit, in order to prepare all the details to provide you a wonderful experience.

Regards from Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a dream in the Caribbean.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed from Februari 26, till March 10, 2014.

After reading reviews about this hotel, I wasn't sure if I made a good deciscion by booking it. Since it is a very huge hotel, I upgraded to the Bavaro section which gives access to the Sante Fe restaurant for breakfast and lunch, that was a very good choice for me as I like to eat in peace. And it the rooms are closer to the beach.

Arrival at the hotel: after looking for the right reception desk (there are several) the check in was very fast and the map of the hotel was useful! You really need that during your stay, although there are signs everywhere.

Room: It was perfect for me! Very clean, minibar filled every day, towels changed every 2nd day, sometimes there was a strange little smell in the room which came from the airco (I think) but it was so tiny that there was no reason to complain. The only noice I heard was coming from people outside or when they entered with smacking doors. I asked for a top floor and I also received it.

The beach & pools: everywhere it was very clean! Entertainment was ok, it didn't disturb me and was nice looking at it. No hassle, nobody was aggressieve in the hotel or the beach from the hotel. On the beach there are some people walking around trying to sell their stuff but I didn't paid attention to them and they left me alone without even asking me if I wanted to buy something; exactly how I wanted!

The only poor review which is true, is that there are not enough loungers. Not at the beach and not at the pools. At 8:00 there are already taken but it is normal since I saw people swimming in the sea at 6:00. It is not that the towels are already there during the night. There is enough space to put more loungers but I guess the hotel has a reason not to do this?

Food: breakfast and lunch I took in the Sante Fe due it is close to the beach and not a lot of people.
Breakfast was great with a lot of choice in cold and warm dishes.
Lunch was also great with chicken, 2 types of fish and 2 types of meat.
Of course, the main buffet close at the reception where everyone can go for food, has much more choices but also so busy. I prefered to avoid it but some dinners I had to take there.

Dinner: don't expect too much from the restaurants. Some are good, some are having the same food, some serve delicious but cold food and some will rush you outside to serve new people. A made some reservations by email and receive a kind response back. Other reservations I made during my stay and I had no problems with fully bookings.

For dinner at the main buffet, you have a lot of choice but when you see something and you don't get it directly, it will be replaced by something else as it is gone already.
When you want to go for dessert, make sure you leave something on the table as otherwise the table will be cleaned and other people will already be sitting there before you come back from the buffet.

There is always something open where you can eat and drink for 23 hours a day! You just need to find it but it is written on the backside of the map you get at the reception with arrival.

The resort is huge but it is a nice walking distance from the beach to the reception. I didn't take the train much, if you just missed it, you are faster by foot.
I really liked the lobby with a singer during the evenings, the drinks where great and a great atmosphere. I wanted to see the Michael Jackson show but have missed it so I can't tell something about it.

I really liked this resort and would recommend it to everyone. Just keep in mind, there are not enough loungers for everyone and you have to get up early for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Ann,

I would like to thank you for recommending us to everyone and for mentioning our very clean and great Resort. It is a pleasure to know that you founded the room was perfect and the Santa Fe Restaurant was so quiet than the main buffet. Rest assured that your comments about chairs at the beach and pool have been taken in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you one more time in our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in the Dominican Republic.

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel room was such a big disappointment. People always say " you are hardly in your room " I disagree a clean and comfortable room with possibly an ocean view is important. Our beds had bed bugs not to mention very uncomfortable. We are covered in bug bites.
The hotel switched rooms but it wasn't anymore comfortable and definitely not an upgrade.
We of course made the best of this expensive trip since we hadn't been away in awhile.
The hotel is lively with good entertainment crew. It has beautiful grounds and the people are friendly . Lots of things to do for the kids.
Food was good. A la cartes are difficult to get reservations in.
Pool chairs needed to be reserved by 6 am with towels or you couldn't find on.
Overall , we will not recommend or return to this hotel chain.
:(

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmedia b, Customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you taking your valuable time to post a review and mentioning the beauty of the grounds and the good food.

In relation to your opinion about the bed bugs, let us state you that our rooms are subject to strict supervision. In fact, the health and welfare of our guests are our priority and we follow a strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our hotel. We follow insects control programs which are carried out continuously. Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts has as a consultant an international and well-known company named Cristal America, which on a frequent basis audits our hotels in all Hygiene and Sanitary procedures.

Sincerely,

Vianca Graciano
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.3 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 111 in Punta Cana
947 reviews
21.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,744 reviews
8.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 111 in Punta Cana
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
44.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Address: Arena Gorda - Macao Seccion Baigua | Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Punta Cana
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Punta Cana Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Punta Cana
Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Punta Cana
Bahia Resort Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing