We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Best vacation ever for me and my hubby "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Bavaro, December 22-29,2012
Christmas in the sun on the beautiful beach was alot of fun :)
We had a wonderful time. The weather was nice the whole week.Sun,sun,sun and no humidity !!! Everyday we walked on the beach for hours. It was so relaxing to be in a beautiful resort.The food was very good. The stuff was friendly and helpful.Our room was always clean.Our housekeeper Freddy made sure that we had enough water and soft drinks in the fridge. Anything extra we asked for was done fast. We came home refreshed and happy.
The resort is amazing and we will be back soon :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris20tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service.

Your opinion is very important to us. It represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

Thank you for acknowledging Freddy. He will be delighted to learn your wonderful comments.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,511)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,497 - 2,503 of 10,513 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a great vacation in terms of weather, beach, pools, etc but there were so many things that bothered us.
1. The rooms are old so even though they're clean, the floors are stained and gross looking. The mattress and pillows were awful so it wasn't a restful sleep. My parents room had a bad smell to it and their shower was broken and when they called to complain no one cared and it didnt get fixed till the next afternoon.
2. We upgraded to Diamond club which was good because check in was fast and our rooms were closer to the beach. If you're far from the beach and pools you need to wait for a troller which sometimes took 10 mins to arrive. This was annoying because we have a toddler who was hungry and waiting to get to the lobby for meals was a pain if we were waiting too long.
3. The food was just ok. The buffets were easier for us because of the baby so we got to pick whatever we wanted but the flavours are just ok.
4. It's ridiculous that the restaurants are all booked by the time you arrive. They could barely give us 3 days unless we went really early or really late. But either way we enjoyed the buffet more cause there are more options.
5. The drinks were too sweet so we didn't love them.
6. The staff barely speaks english so it was hard to get what you wanted....like asking for milk for the baby for example.
7. If you tip the staff you'll get better service, for example tip your maid and she'll give you fresh towels everyday.
8. There are no chairs by the pool or beach unless you go put your towels on them before 8. If you show up at 9 you won't find anything.
9. We would have preferred a warmer pool but it wasn't freezing either like some places.
10. Overall it's very nice and well kept and the beach is wonderful but if you want great food and great service find someplace smaller because this place is just too big to keep everyone happy and taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sayeh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

In relation to your opinion about the cleanliness of the room, let us state you that they are subject to strict supervision. In fact, the health and welfare of our guests are our priority and we follow a strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our hotel.

It is important to remark that we have our customer service departments, such as Express Service where there is an operator 24 hours, Reception that also works 24 hours, and the Guest Service where there are Concierges available from 8:00hrs to 23:00hrs, in order to attend our guests' needs or reported failures.

Concerning your observation about our a la carte restaurants, we would like to let you know that, due to internal policies and operational reasons, dinner reservations are subject to availability and may not adjust to your exact request.

We apologize for the impression you could perceive for the language barrier with some of our staff members. Please allow us to inform you that we continuously work with our Human Resources and Quality departments to reinforce the training of our personnel. We strongly believe that our guest’s satisfaction depends of their daily performance.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and be able to change any negative perception, demonstrating you the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a fantastic vacation!

Beach: The beach is absolutely beautiful. The water is warm and some days, the waves were pretty high, so they were loads of fun to play in. The beach area is large, but you still have to get there early to grab a chair. If not, you can ask one of the guys that work there to find you a chair for a small tip. There are lots of vendors, but they leave you alone if you don't pay attention.

The bars: there are so many! At the pool, Lidia and Geovanny were fantastic! The swim-up bars were a blast and we met lots of people just hanging around there. At the main pool, you'll find Santos, Francisco and others, who are very chatty and lively - a great bunch!

The animacion: The animacion guys were pretty fun, they seem to enjoy their jobs. Jose and Carlos (spaguetti) made a real effort to gather crowds and make the activities super fun. It's nice to have activities to do other than just sit around all day. They put on great shows at night and livened up the disco. The disco has lots of people. THere is also a karaoke bar. I'd say it's a party place.

the restaurants: You have to remember that there are thousands of people on the resort. Considering this, the food is quite decent. No one got sick. The only thing I would like to see is less fried and sugary foods. For example, the chicken was always fried. We ate in 4 restaurants, it's nice just to get away from the buffet. The service everywhere, including the buffet was always top notch. A special thank you to José who made our New Year's eve supper at the Capriccio restaurant a night to remember!

The rooms: We were only in our rooms to shower and sleep, so we were not fussy about it. The size was good for two people, but we didn't have a view on anything. But, we didn't mind, we barely spent anytime in the room. It was always clean.

the resort: The resort is really big and you take a train to get around. Walking to the beach from our rooms took almost 30 minutes! The train was frequent. However, I have to say I often saw drivers texting while driving people and was not impressed with that. The resort is only 30 minutes from the airport, so you get there quickly after landing.

My biggest complaint is again the tour representative on site from TMR (last year with Air Canada Vacations, the rep was as bad). I don't find this reps are helpful and they always get us to go solve our problem first before intervening. They literally say " go ask yourself and if it still doesn't work, I'll see what I can do". What is the point of the rep being their if I have to figure all of this out on my own anyway? They talk to you as if you were children and had never traveled anywhere before. Be resourceful and don't bother asking them anything.

We had an unforgettable trip, met great people, weather was beautiful and the beach was amazing. Highly recommended for a carefree vacation. I will probably stick to smaller resorts in the future, but only out of personal preference, not because there was anything wrong with this one.

Room Tip: The resort is 4 hotels. Bavaro, Premier and Punta Cana are furthest from the beach. Ambar (adults on...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtrlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you an unforgettable week, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Thank you for your recent review and for acknowledging Lidia, Geovanny, Francisco, Jose, Carlos (spaguetti), and Jose from the Italian restaurant. They will be delighted to learn your wonderful comments.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at any of our Hotels, especially either of our Luxury Don Pablo Collection, which are a superior category and offer you an even more exclusive service, and continue providing the most unforgettable experiences.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hate this resort, staff is terrible....stay away! Not worth it! Food and drinks are poor quality. Rooms are ok, no light beer. Buffet is ok. A la Cartes are horrible. The staff doesn't make any attempt at customer service. Towels are dirty. Kids escaped the kids club and they had no idea. Wow!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christopher_bertrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing our service for our guests.

Regarding your comments about our staff, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has quite surprised us, since it is not usual that we receive those kinds of remarks from our clients, but on the contrary, we usually receive excellent feedback about their friendliness and attentiveness.

It is important to remark that we constantly monitor our Staff members through our Human Resources and Quality Department, in order to ensure that we provide our guests with the hospitality and professionalism that characterize them.

Concerning your observations about the quality of our food and beverage, we would like to point out that our menus are composed by carefully selected products. Indeed, our satisfaction’s questionnaires always reflect high punctuations.

In relation to your opinion about the cleanliness of our towels, let us state that we follow a strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our hotel. In fact, the health and welfare of our guests are our top priorities.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay. We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been taken in the highest consideration.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our hotel to demonstrate you the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years, and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good Points:
• Beautiful Beach
• Beautiful Grounds
• Shuttle Service to take you around
• Nice Pools
• Nice Staff
• Large Rooms
• Book rooms in Golden section if possible as they are closest to beach
and pools
Bad Points:
• Check-in process is very slow
• Resort is too Big 5 resorts in one
• Can’t go to all the restaurants for buffets
• Timing hard to get for sit-down restaurants
• Food is ok not great as it is produced for the masses
• Always running out of towels at the pools and the beach
• No elevators 3 story buildings
• Ensure you get what you paid for....
I booked the Bavaro and they tried to put me in privilege section that
is their worst section and orange band won’t allow you into any other buffet
restaurants.

Room Tip: Building 37 is walking distance to buffet restaurant
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzibtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Concerning your observations about a la carte reservations, we would like to let you know that, due to internal policies and operational reasons, dinner reservations are subject to availability. In the Bavaro Hotel, for 7 and 6 nights of stay our guests may book 3 a la carte restaurants, for 5 nights 2 a la carte, and so on. It is important to remark that each Hotel has their corresponding buffet for their own guests.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our Hotel you find worth to mention, especially our beautiful Beach, shuttle service, nice pool, courteous staff, and large rooms.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at any of our Hotels, especially either of our Luxury Don Pablo Collection, which are a superior category and offer you an even more exclusive service, and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

To start off this resort is split into 4 sections (5 technically). The Amber and Esmeralda are 6 stars and on the outer sides. The Bavaro and Punta Cana are in the middle, which are 5 stars. The Privilege club is before the lobby, which is Bahia's timeshare. I feel that the Bavaro and Punta Cana area are treated like the ugly step sister. Everything falls short except for the common areas like the beach, pool, and bartending service.

Front Desk: Upon arrival the receptionist handed us a map, two keys, two towels cards and sent us on our way with no further explanation about the resort, restaurants times, services, etc. We had to figure it out on our own from the map with very small print. Safe is an extra 4USD a day.

Food: Possibly the worst food I have ever eaten. I have stayed at 3 star and 4 star hotels where you were able to find one item at the buffet to be edible enough to eat throughout the week. For this resort, it would be the bread. The seafood that is served is very fishy tasting or over salted. On one night only, the served shrimp cocktail and cold mussels. However, the mussels were not washed well and had sand so we stopped after the first bite. The only meat that was good was the beef if you found a piece that wasn't fatty, grizzled, or blood pink inside. This wasn't a daily item that was served. Pasta was al dente but was taken to the extreme, it was hardly cooked.

Ale cart: restaurants: The French restaurant was very good but you barely got any food. If you choose this restaurant make sure you eat at the buffet first because they do not offer a side with your meal. We went to this one because it was advertised as the only restaurant that offered lobster pieces. The pieces are about 3 bites. We also went to the Japanese hibachi restaurant. The food quantity is very large, but all items are very heavily salted.

Nonalcoholic Beverages: My biggest problem with this resort was the inability to get a beverage. There are no soda fountain machines at the buffet. The one at the beach bar was empty every day during our 8 day stay. The waiters will serve you water and/or wine for lunch and dinner. You can ask for a soda, but they never return with it. On one occurrence at breakfast, they didn't even have a juice fountain machine. We were only able to get coffee as water wasn't even being served until lunch. The juice fountain appeared at breakfast for the rest of our stay, but it is very watered down.

Room: We were on a ground floor so I'm not sure if we were unlucky or if this is how every room was. Ours was very DARK and old but close to the beach. They had 40 watt frosted bulbs so even with the lights on it was very dimly lit. They have a 15 inch flat screen and decent beds. The bathroom tub/shower had a door that ran across only half way. It was a struggle to shower without flooding the entire bathroom. As with all Punta Cana hotels, the air conditioning would shut off during the night and resume at 5am. We kept ours on full blast the whole time to keep the musty smell away.

Pool/Beach: As I said above, our room was closest to the beach so this was a treat. The beach is absolutely breath taking. They have plenty of sun and shade spots with palm trees and palapas. There was always a chair available and none of them were broken. The workers who keep up the beach do a fantastic job. They even assist you in finding a chair and taking it to where you want to be seated. The beach restrooms were emasculate all the time. Being close to the beach/pool, you would expect otherwise, but the attendant keeps it spotless and smelling beautifully any time you go in. The only negative thing about the beach was the hassling of timeshare sellers for the privileged section in Bahia. They do not take no for an answer if you repeat yourself several times.

Trolley system: A nice perk to this hotel is their trolley system. As I said before, we were closest to one end so we never had to wait for a ride. It travels nonstop down the entire length of the resort. They have two or three rows of them I believe.

Conclusion: There are too many other beautiful resorts to stay at than to return to this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frutta00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Regarding your comments about the food in our resort, we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

Concerning your experience about the inability to get a beverage, please allow us to inform you that we have fountain machines at our buffets and beach restaurants, and they are constantly restock. We follow a very strict program and monitoring of all standards of quality to maintain the level of service expected from our guest.

Thank you for mentioning our beach workers and trolley system.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at this resort with my husband and our two 20 year old daughters the week of 15-22 December 2012. This was in fact the second time we’ve stayed at this resort, the first being in March 2010 (pre-Trip Advisor days!). We rarely stay at the same location twice, despite how often we travel to the Caribbean, and this in itself gives you an idea of how much we like this particular chain and location.

You’ve already likely read many reviews and have a good idea of what BHP is like. I’ll add just a few comments.

1.Yes, it is MASSIVE. For our young and active family this was not a problem, and the trolley’s run with convenient regularity if you don’t want to walk the entire length of the resort (as was my case when I was in high heels for dinner!) It is also a very beautiful resort, lush and well maintained. I did not meet any staff member that was not kind and welcoming, and overall I was very impressed with the level of client service throughout my stay at the BHP.
2.The beach as you all know is spectacular. Although we were in high season, it was pretty easy to get a beach chair with shade up until about 9 or 9:30am. After that, things are getting tight. There were a couple of staff members that were running around the beach to find empty chairs for folks arriving late to the beach. I am not sure about how quickly the pool spots fill up as we were never at the pool.
3.We were in the Diamond Club (as returning patrons) and had rooms closer to the beach (building 26) and were able to eat at the Santa Fe restaurant for breakfast and lunch. We ate there EVERY day and the staff working there were fabulous. A special note to thank Jose, Luis and Wellington for their kind service as well as the lovely young lady that works at the front desk of the Santa Fe at Breakfast (sadly her name now escapes me!).
4.Make your a la carte reservations as soon as you arrive or you risk being disappointed. I am not sure if it happens all of the time, but it was quite challenging to try and get reservations at the restaurants that we wanted to go to, at the times that worked best for us. In the end, thanks to Yocalis who went above and beyond to help us out, we were able to try several of the a la cartes. Many,many thanks Yocalis!
5. The food was very good - lots of variety, fresh fruit, and plenty of options even for picky eaters. The coffee in the machines at the main lobby is the best!!!!
6.I would easily recommend this resort to anyone and would happily return to this location again.
Feel free to message me with any questions you may have,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tretski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forward to Jose, Luis, Wellington, Yocalis, and Cornelis, the lovely young lady that works at the front desk of the Santa Fe.

We would like to take this opportunity to remark that, due to internal policies and operational reasons, dinner reservations are subject to availability and may not adjust to your exact request.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our rich gastronomy, as well as the good service from our employees. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your stay become an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.3 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
21.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,873 reviews
8.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,217 reviews
21.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,404 reviews
44.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Address: Arena Gorda - Macao Seccion Baigua | Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $136 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Punta Cana
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Punta Cana Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Punta Cana
Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Punta Cana
Bahia Resort Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing