We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst all inclusive for a couple that looks for quiet place and decent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Ranked #60 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the worst all inclusive for a couple that looks for quiet place and decent food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chose Bahia because it has palapas on the beach (a must for us), and did not sound too bad by description, so we decided to give it a try, because we never went there before, but like the area.
Three reasons why we will not come back:
1. Not enough facilities for the number of guests: you cannot get a la carte reservations, there are lines in the bathrooms, the reception area in the evening is full, they run out of towels at the beach after 4- 4:30, they do not serve tea/coffee during dinner in the main area to cut on time people spend there. If you like to end your dinner with a cup of tea with some cheese or dessert, you have to either take food out in napkins to reception area (plates not allowed out), or smuggle a cup of tea or coffee in (use a side door, cups are not allowed in)
2. Noise. At the beach, the activities people have loud amplifiers that cover the whole pool, beach, and swimming area. In the evening in the reception area, very loud music prevents any attempt to relax.
3. Multitude of small things that you expect based on experience in other places but do not get.

Specifics:
Beach: palapas indeed plenty there and at the pool. Due to huge number of guests compared to the size of the beach, the density of people is much higher than what you see on abutting resorts when you walk along the beach. I saw people trying in vain to find available seat. The activities guys, even when counting 1-2-3 for a dozen people, use amplifiers loud enough to carry their voices over the whole pool, beach and swimming area. The women's bathroom often has a line, there is a nearly constant puddle at the entrance to it. There are no towels available after around 4:30 PM. No changing cabins, which adds to the lines in the bathrooms.
Room: Large and clean, large balcony. The balcony has no rack to dry swimming suits, and the bathroom has no forced ventilation, so swimsuits do not dry there. Good quality bed, awful pillows. The "jacuzzi" tab has no holes in the back, only on the sides. The toilet and bathtub are not separate, so if one person is taking a bath.. The shower was a hand held that you could position as an overhead.The TV was an old 19-inch one. There was an ice bucket, but no ice machine. AC is a fiction: the temperature was never below what it was outside, although we closed and locked the balcony as instructed. The clock turns off when you go out, and needs to be reset every night. If you are a beer drinker, it was not Presidente, but some cheap alternative.
Service: in the general area, it takes 15-20 min to get water and wine. After getting served at the end of the meal early in our stay, we made a point to stay put at the table until wine is not only ordered, but also served. Service is better in the a la carte places, but not in Santa Fe during lunch.
Drinks: Twinning tea (pleasant surprise), but coffee is not good. Nescafe instant decaf is available, but not the regular one. The machines in the bars brew very weak mixture even when you use espresso button. Red wine is quite drinkable, but I did not like their white wine and beer. They make very good sangria. The cocktails are so weak, that we got into a habit of ordering the rum, brandy, etc neat alongside every cocktail to fix it at the table. Asking the barman to do it results in even weaker drink.
Breakfast : usual stuff sufficient to have any kind of British, continental, American, etc. breakfast. The main variety was in the condition of boiled eggs : it could be anything between hard-boiled and liquid-whites-and-yolks. Decent bread in the main area (but not Santa Fe, there was no cutting board and breads that go with it), poor choice of cheese. Daily appearance of lox (at Santa Fe).
Lunch: eatable. Good choice of fish, meat usually tough.
Dinner: ditto in the common area.
A la carte restaurants. Definitely reserve ahead of time. We came on Monday around 4 PM, could not get reservations "because the system is down". On Tuesday, the first day we could get a reservation was Friday!

The French: Lobster bisque, shrimp appetizer, lamb, chocolate dessert were very good and beautifully plated. Onion soup was not what you expect in a French restaurant.

The Garden Grill has decent appetizers, rib eye and tenderloin, but when I ordered "shrimp skewers", I got a single skewer with five medium-sized shrimps on it.

Seafood place: the best appetizers we had in the resort. The omnipresent rib eye was good, but you would expect different food in different a la carte restaurants. The lobster casserole was not much different from the seafood stew that was served for lunch. I had to use lime, salt, and pepper to give it some taste.

Santa Fe: the appetizers are different types of fillings wrapped into dough. The mixed grill comprised a small piece of chicken grilled to a crisp, a piece of lamb about a square inch mainly consisting of a bone, and a small but well-grilled meat.

Room Tip: We paid extra to be close to the beach, but were further than in many other resorts without extra pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank buzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing better service for our guests.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Please allow us to inform you that, despite the size of our Resort, appropriate measures have been taken in order to ensure guest satisfaction and expected quality of each of our services.

Regarding your comments about your a la carte experience, we would like to let you know that, due to internal policies and operational reasons, dinner reservations are subject to availability and may not adjust to your exact request.

Concerning your point of view about the food in our resort, we would like to point out that our menus are composed by carefully selected products, and done taking into consideration the diversity of our guests. Indeed, our satisfaction’s questionnaires always reflect high punctuations. Also, please allow us to inform you that, due to internal policies, coffee service at lunch and dinner are only available at our Luxury Don Pablo Collection buffets. At others Bahia Principe Hotels, our guest may have a coffee or tea in the main lobbies.

It is important to remark that if you take out the room key from the white box next to the door, the power will go out. That way the clock will turn off and the A/C will not maintain a cold temperature.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager and our Food & Beverage staff of our Resort to give the proper attention.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at any of our Hotels, especially either of our Luxury Don Pablo Collection, which are a superior category and offer you an even more exclusive service, and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,902
    2,953
    1,328
    620
    502
See reviews for
3,254
3,940
130
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Punta Cana is very beautiful with white sands and blue water. The Grand Bahia Principe Bravaro property was immaculate and everyone on the staff went out of their way to please. The food was excellent also. Drinks were available everywhere often with waiters and waitresses to serve you.
There are not a lot of individuals that speak English but there is usually someone close by to translate. If possible, brush up on some Spanish words such bathroom, and double shots (LOL)!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelsolo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from the entire team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage, as well as the hospitality from our employees that characterize the Dominican people. At Bahia Principe our goal is to make your stay become an unforgettable experience.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caraquet, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

great rooms, great food, great location. beach very small, way too crowded and loud. feels like a NYC movie theater. too big of a resort, too many people. Everything is too far away. I prefer smaller resorts to this. Not much fun for the younger crowd; mostly retirees. Beverages limted. They make you pay for specialty drinks. I wanted a B-52 and they wanted to charge me 10US$. Rip off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for your recent review and for highlighting our great rooms, great food, and great location.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at any of our Hotels, especially either of our Luxury Don Pablo Collection, which are a superior category and offer you an even more exclusive service, and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have about us.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our fifth visit to the very same resort during the past thirty months . Each visit features improvements in an already perfect venue . Staff , accommodations , food , amenities, and the BEACH all deserve high praise from a couple that desire time alone , warm weather in a secure environment . Highlight of this trip was a day tour provided by Jungle Safari, host George was knowledgable , outgoing and an eager instructor on Island life .
We will return soon to enjoy more of what this resort has to offer .
Thank you.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen for fifth time one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us. Posts such as yours delight us and inspires us to continue striving towards excellence, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays thanks to our staff, accommodation, food, amenities, and beach.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We loved our stay at the bahia principe...After you leave you will see that rhymes when you learn to say it right.

It took about an hour to get to the resort from the airport because we went by two others before being dropped off. On the way home it was a straight shot and took about 30 minutes.

When we arrived we were helped at every turn. We were driven directly to our rooms from the lobby. The resort was very large but they very nicely have it broken into 5 different hotels and everything we needed was close to the room. The beach was a short trolly ride away.

The room was very nice with tile throughout. The bathroom was nice with a jacuzzi tub (that was pretty loud when used) and a nice shower. We had no issues with water pressure or temperature. They did not put washcloths in the room which we dealt with, figured it was a foreign thing and we didn't care enough to ask for some.

We appreciated the green features in the room. The room had a feature where a door key card had to be inserted in a slot on the wall to turn on electric. Also the ac shut off when patio door was opened.

There were many pools, snack bars and places to eat. The entertainment was good. There were staff all around all day doing fun activities, games etc. They had shows that started around 9pm and then you could move to the outdoor theater. The shows were fun and the circus show was really good.

The beach was very clean with plenty of staff willing to help you find a spot and a chair. The sand was beautiful and the water was the best blue I have ever seen.

We booked our alacarte restaurants through email before leaving which was a little troublesome to us because it took a while for responses. If we had to do it again we would wait until we got there. However we were there on a slow week so we would have had more choices than a busier week.

The size of the resort was very large. It did take about 10 minutes to get to the beach and other areas. The food was good. The drinks were also good.

We did the excursion with the dune buggies. It was fun. We drove the buggies through town to macao beach and then back through town to macao cave both were nice. We were told to wear tennis shows but flip flops would have been better because you can get pretty muddy.

We exchanged us dollars to pesos and should have just left our money in dollars. It seems they almost prefer dollars.

Be prepared to bring your patience when trying to leave. We STOOD in lines for over two hours to get tickets and through security. None of our flights through Miami were on time and we had to sprint to make it home on the last flight out. On our next trip, we will consider this when planning flights.

Overall we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ewright147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Hotel. We are proud to hear that you had a fantastic time.

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for highlighting the good stuff, such as staff hospitality, nice room, and good entertainment.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Resort and continue providing the most memorable experiences, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed and Gran Bahia from December 14th-20th. A friend of mine told me that she got really sick from eating the food there before, but I figured it was unlikely it would happen to me. Boy was I wrong! We were sick most of our time there and the staff did nothing to accommodate us! They were rude, gave me the run around, and very untruthful. They have a pharmacy, but it didn't have any antibiotics. We basically laid around in our room most of the days in pain. Also, I didn't find any of the specialty restaurants good at all. I ate at Le Gourmet, the Japanese restaurant, and the Mexican restaurant. The buffet was okay. Much of the food was cold. Could have been much better. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and there was a very little and old television in the room. Most people there, staff and visitors, spoke spanish. While it was kind of hard to communicate, I didn't mind it much. The shows were okay. To top off this terrible trip we had to call 3 times for the trolly to come pick us up from the room and take us up front to the taxi. They never showed up so we had to walk our luggage across the resort. When we were almost there a worker who was passing picked us on a his trolly. I told him I checked out and needed to get a taxi. He drove us passed the front lobby, where we were suppose to catch a taxi, and to a parking lot. We waited for about 15 minutes while he said someone was coming. He didn't know English and called someone else for me. The guy said he should have took us to the lobby. I had to yell at this guy as he kept saying someone was coming. Then some guy finally showed up. He drove us to the airport. But the whole time he was doing about 90 miles and hour, and switching lanes, while talking on the phone! I WILL NEVER stay at this resort again in my life. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

Regarding your comments about your experience, allows us inform you that on those days and taking into account the high occupancy, we cannot conclude that our hotel is the causative of your illness. Our hotel follows a very strict hygiene, quality and security program monitored by the international company Cristal.

In relation to your observations about our specialty restaurants, please allow us to inform you that our menus are done taking into consideration the diversity of our guests. Every night, at our buffets, we have a different gastronomic offer. We must say that the level of satisfaction obtained, concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services, has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

Concerning your opinion about our staff let us inform you that we constantly monitor our employees through our Human Resources and Quality Department, in order to ensure that we are providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people.

Your point of view has quite surprised us since it is not usual that we receive those kinds of remarks from our clients, but on the contrary, we usually receive excellent feedback about their friendliness and attentiveness.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the proper attention.

We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Hotel and that way be able to change any negative perception you may have.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Overall - a good vacation but certainly room for improvement.

The Positives
- wonderful weather - we were lucky I think
- beautiful beach - fairly large waves, good for strong swimmers and those comfortable with water
- animation staff were wonderful - kept everyone very entertained, for those who wanted to be, but left those alone who were happy to do their own thing
- beautiful pools - nice and clean
- Japanese Restaurant - certainly the highlght from a culinary perspective
- rooms were large and kept very clean

The Areas for Improvement
- the beds are in desperate need of replacing - everyone in our party complained about the beds
- did have an issue with our maid - seems she had a sweet tooth as she helped herself to chocolate from our room as well as my nieces room - more funny than anything
- food at the buffet - very repitive
- I am quite fussy when it comes to food - so I didn't really enjoy it that much, but others in our party were ok
- while we knew this going in - this resort is simply too large for us - will know better for next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it enables us to continue improving and providing better service for our guests.

Regarding your comments about our food, please allow us to inform you that every night, at our buffets, we have a different gastronomic offer. Also, our menus are done taking into consideration the diversity of our guests. We regret to hear that your perception in this matter was not positive.

Please be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager for their analysis.

Thank you for highlighting our beautiful beach, wonderful animation, nice pools, clean rooms, and our Japanese Restaurant.

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.3 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 111 in Punta Cana
947 reviews
21.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,744 reviews
8.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 111 in Punta Cana
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
44.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Address: Arena Gorda - Macao Seccion Baigua | Arena Gorda - Macao, Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Large sun terrace New relaxation zone with Bali beds, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towels BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts (floodlit for an additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment theatre Wedding gazebo 1 buffet restaurant and 17 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 10 bars 3 Snack Bars Cocktail Lounge Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Golf Punta Blanca Golf Club designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino Rooms 816 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Hacienda Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Sitting area with sofa Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Alarm clock Satellite TV Minibar Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set Wifi (additional charge) Club Hacienda Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11-16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Meeting and convention room Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Punta Cana
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Punta Cana Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Punta Cana
Principe Punta Cana
Bahia Punta Cana
Bahia Resort Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing