We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished Time Could Stand Still”
Review of Alsol Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alsol Del Mar
Ranked #44 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My partner and I just spent 18 beautiful days (2/24 - 3/13) at Alsol Del Mar. Just looked at the reviews before I started my own and if you look down a few reviews from this one you will see one from Hill C/Ontario, Canada called "The Truth About Alsol Del Mar" and that review is so right on. I urge you to look at that one since it encompasses EVERYTHING so I am not going to touch on ALL of it again. I agree with every positive thing that Cecil said.

We were skeptical when we arrived. Made our reservations in Nov. '13 with only 2 reviews listed. Many reviews after that were not so positive.

We called the resort a day before and asked them to arrange for a taxi to pick us up at the airport since many people were having taxi problems. We were met by a driver carrying a sign with our name on it. It worked out perfectly - we were there in 15 min. At the hotel, we were met by Angel opening the van door, and Karen, Valerie and Saskya (the Manager). They took our luggage and brought us out to a terrace overlooking the beautiful property and offered us Champagne and quickly checked us in.

We arrived before check-in time so they invited us to be their guest for lunch at the Assure restaurant while we waited. We were impressed with the staff right from the beginning. Check-in was quick and efficient and lunch was a nice top off while we waited.

We were in an ultra-modern 2 bedroom suite overlooking the lagoon and in the distance were some unfinished homes which some reviewers complained about. We, like others we met, loved the view. Looked like an Andrew Wyeth painting - so beautiful at sunset. I guess it is in the eye of the beholder. The suite was beautiful and fully decorated - looked like the promotion on the website. The outside deck with outdoor showers, plunge pool was fully furnished with lounge chairs by pool, dining table for your own cooked meals or having room service, beautiful seating areas for reading or discussions. The furniture in the interior was beautiful and clean. The bedding was comfortable.

The kitchen appliances were top notch but most importantly is how CLEAN everything was. The housekeeping staff does a magnificent job on keeping the place shining and clean. There were tile floors throughout. I like to be barefoot in the house and the bottom of my feet for the entire trip were clean!

Will not go into great detail regarding grounds, restaurants, food because Hill C./Orlando Feb. 2014 described Alsol Del Mar perfectly. I will reiterate that the food was excellent, more than enough to choose from. The staff will bend over backwards to make your dining experience a good one. No one seems to mention room service (Hi Geraldino!) but that is also another menu to choose from. Totally different from the other three.

The grounds were impeccable and the pool is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen and the beaches pristine. As far as activities - for the size of the hotel I think they have it right on. There are tons of Sandals-like all-inclusive hotels out there that can provide tons of activities for the party goers.

The nights are on the quiet side but the lobby bar stays open until 1:00 a.m. and the hotel does have something different every night. It just depends on the group that is there at the time. This is definitely more a couples place but we met quite a few singles and they were having a good time. The afternoon drink making/tasting classes always seemed to be a hit!

Management - First and foremost - our thanks to Saskya Carrasco (Hotel Mgr.) , Sergio Gomez (Food/Restaurant Mgr.) and Jose (Grounds Mgr.). I don't know who chooses the staff but I must believe that they must meet with their approval. They were so professional and knowledgeable. Congratulations to all of them and any other Manager that we did not have the chance to meet.

The Staff - The best I have ever seen - and many of them were brand new. I almost hesitate to mention all our new friends because I know I will forget someone - but here goes. In the main building we were always taken care of so well by Valerie and Karen and Angel.

The staff was so interchangeable that I cannot break them into categories. They were willing to do anything. My thanks to Geraldino, Miguel, Nikolas, Edwin, Yinet, Jean Carlos, Coca Cola, Horacio, Christian, Pablo, Ezecial, Jose, Roberto, Juan. To the Grill chef - Ynocencio. (Spelling?) We had such wonderful lunches and dinners prepared by him at the Grill. What a wonderful smile.

Confessor and Santiago - They were like energizer bunnies - never stopped. Truly committed to their profession. We will remember them for a long time. But rather than remember we hope to be back again. We totally recommend Alsol Del Mar. Thank you Saskya/

Mama R and Papa R

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Rita L,

Thank YOU for your lovely review and your beautiful words towards the staff, the management team, and your overall experience here at AlSol del Mar.

It is wonderful to know that you have found the accommodations, food and service to meet and exceed your expectations, we are eager to serve and love to see the happy faces of our guests when they feel looked after and pampered.

Your comments have been passed along to the fine members of the team that you make mention of. It is a great motivation for them to know that their efforts to please and service beyond their duty has been recognized.

We can’t wait to welcome you again, it will be an honor for us to have the opportunity of serving you once again.

Best regards and see you soon!

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 977 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've just returned from a weeklong stay at Alsol Del Mar, and I could not have been happier with my stay. My husband and I booked a fantastic price via a Groupon offer and I must admit the early reviews had me a bit nervous. As it turns out there was nothing to worry about minus a few very minor hiccups that aren't even worth mentioning. We arrived around 6pm on a Saturday and were given our welcome drink of champagne and shown to our junior suite in building 10, which overlooked the cove area. Our room included two queen size beds, a full-size washer/dryer, a small fridge, a microwave, a two-burner stove, and some assorted cookware, glassware, utensils, etc. Housekeeping leaves beer, water, and soda each day. We had a small balcony with two lounge chairs and two regular chairs. The bathroom had a large shower and a separate toilet area. This is the most basic room that the hotel offers and while I wouldn't call it "luxurious" it was certainly more than adequate.

The pool and beach were both great. While there weren't a ton of chairs at the pool, it was usually not a problem to find a lounger, and on the rare occasions that they were all full, there was always something available on the beach. The beach was smallish and calm and only about waist-deep, as it is blocked off by rock formations. If you want to go in a bit deeper, there's a gorgeous public beach just a few minutes away, or you can use the beach at the Sanctuary next door which was a lot more crowded.

The food was definitely above average for an all-inclusive hotel. Breakfast included fresh fruits, several kinds of cheese, pastries, toast, eggs, potatoes, waffles, etc. We typically ate lunch at the pool grill. The vegetarian offerings were pretty limited but the servers and cooks were happy to go off-menu and make some sort of vegetarian creation for me (including an absolutely delicious grilled vegetable wrap), so if there's something special you want or need, just ask! We ate about half our dinners at the Azzure/Raices combo restaurant. Frozen drinks at the pool grill and in the lobby bar were all fantastic. As several reviews have mentioned, you are allowed to use your all-inclusive package at the Sanctuary, which has more varied restaurant offerings, and we did that several nights as well. It's about a 5-minute walk down the beach, or a $2 golf cart ride.

Alsol Del Mar is smaller and quiet but there are many activities taking place during the day; just go to the lobby to pick up the daily newsletter. There's daily yoga, Spanish lessons, bocci ball games, volleyball games, and much more - including a cocktail exhibition that was an absolute blast! There's also a tour company set up in the lobby that can arranges excursions. There's also some sort of nightly entertainment each night, which included karaoke nights, movie nights, a Dominican dance troup, and a singing duo.

My only slight suggestions for improvement would be - put shelves in the showers so you don't have to keep your stuff on the floor, put in some ATMs, add to the vegetarian offerings at the restaurants, and add a store in the lobby where snacks and small sundry items can be purchased.

The thing that made our experience at Alsol Del Mar totally amazing was the service we received. From the folks we encountered at registration, to Horacio the bartender, to Jean Carlos at the pool grill, to Ramon who came to fix our internet, to the housekeeping service, to the entertainment staff, everyone provided an amazing level of service and we felt very well taken care of. Overall, we loved our stay at Alsol Del Mar and were sad to leave. We really could not have asked for a better, more relaxing stay.

A couple of notes:
- Many cab drivers know the property as "Sotogrande" so make sure you tell your driver.
- If you want to visit the Sanctuary, you just need to get a letter from the front desk at Alsol Del Mar.
- Laundry detergent is available at the front desk for $5, which took me a few days to figure out.
- Bring cash, lots of it, and small bills for tipping! The closest ATM is at the marina and it can be difficult to get change. Depending on who's working the front desk at Sanctuary, they may be able to give you a cash advance on your credit card for a 10% fee.
- We did hear reports of overbooking from other guests who had been moved to other Alsol properties for part of their stays. If you absolutely do not want to be moved to a different property, then contact the management beforehand to confirm your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank abbalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear abbalish,

We are very happy to know that you have loved your stay here at AlSol del Mar, specially the attention and service of the wonderful team of people that conforms our staff, they indeed want everyone to feel pampered and taken care of. No request is too small and our main goal is to ensure that our clients have a wonderful time.

It is great to know that you have also enjoyed our accommodations, food offer and entertainment. We offer a balance of relaxation and entertainment that allows guests to be as active or relaxed as they wish, which is something you have enjoyed.

Your suggestions have been noted and we would like to let you know that we have already added more vegetarian options to our menus, our menu at the grill during the day now offers nachos and other quick snacks, and we are in the process of designing a shop for essential items.

Once again, thank you for your reviews and recommendations, all feedback from our guests is considered and acted upon and we appreciate your taking the time to make this review.

It would be a great honor for us to welcome you again and we remain at your service.

Best regards,


Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and 11-year-old daughter and 7-year-old son and I enjoyed this place immensely. Our room wasn't ready for the first night and we stayed at the sister location Luxury village, which was too big for our taste, lacked greenery and less family-oriented, making our one-day delayed arrival and stay all the more pleasant. Our room was bigger than we needed, but appreciated. The whole place is beautifully laid out, serene and well staffed with cheerful Dominicans who aim to please. They understood kids' and adults' needs throughout our stay, with pool side and beach games and activities including Yoga and Spanish lessons, all inclusive! The food was good and they even masterfully prepared the Mahi Mahi we caught! This location is also better known locally as, "Soto Grande," for the small, but beautiful beach nearby, which is laden with coconut palms, ripe year-round and harvested and prepped by the beach cleaners for immediate consumption of the water and the flesh. Bring a lot of small bills for tipping. Less than 30 minutes from the airport, this place was perfect for us because it felt secluded, was family-friendly, quiet and beautiful! Let's keep it that way!

Room Tip: We received an upgraded room on the ground floor close to the pool - easy access for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Destinati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Destinati0ns,

It makes us very happy to know that as a family you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience of AlSol del Mar!

We are indeed an ideal place for families and our accommodations just make it better! We really look after the little ones and believe that our beach, pool and great common areas make the stay of young ones fun, while allowing the parents to be worry-free.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming your whole family again, and remain at your service.


Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here in Feb, over Valentines. It was quiet and calm and we were able to get chairs on pool/beach. With the Sanctuary next door, we went there for dinner or for more excitement. The employees were great and we befriended several of them. Also, the price was great. Food was also excellent.

Room Tip: Do not get a Jr. Suite if you can help it--- they are much smaller than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Zach P,

We are delighted to read your review and see confirmation that AlSol del Mar has fulfilled your expectations and that you have found the accommodations, food and service to be excellent!

We would be honored to welcome you again in the not too distant future and remain here at your service.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Terrific value for money, a function, no doubt, on the primary developer's efforts to break even on what essentially are foreclosed condos originally designed to attract Spanish buyers. The main attraction is the relative peace and quiet, the vast infinity pool which is cleaner and less crowded than those in far more expensive resorts, and (for an all-inclusive of this price range), good quality food and drink (standouts were the pina colada (ordered at the lobby bar, not at the pool or downstairs), the passionfruit caipirinha which should only be ordered during the day when they use fresh halves of real passionfruit and not the artificial-tasting bottled juice), the grilled meat skewers, the ceviche, the churrasco flank steak, and the shrimp skewers with extra grilled vegetables). The very best draw, however, is the little stretch of palm tree-dotted, largely unoccupied beach that lies just outside the property -- it's not the most pristine beach (lots of seaweed and the seabed can feel rough) but the color of the water and the complete peace and quiet you get is unrivalled. While some reviewers have taken issue with the rough edges, including the comparatively unfinished units, I and my party actually found it quite nice: staff is very responsive, even if it might take a bit of time to get things done. Go now before the large noisy groups (there were several during our visit, and their raucousness was a drag) ruin this hidden gem!

Passes to Sanctuary are available, but IMO, the food there is not worth eating. The steakhouse there was peculiarly inept in grilling the most basic cuts (medium rare became well done, how?). But the walk on Playa Juanillo is very pleasant!

A small suggestion, however, is to double-check that reception has indeed arranged a cab for you. The Punta Cana airport is a screaming mess and you'll need ample time to check in and make sense of the chaotic customs line. That I suspect our cab was called only when we had asked for third time if it was coming (thus causing a delay that nearly caused one of us to miss our flight) is a primary reason for giving this otherwise stellar property four instead of five stars.

To management: please, please, please preserve the serenity and quiet of your resort! It is absolutely the best thing about it. The world doesn't need another "spring break/Girls Gone Wild" moshpit!

Room Tip: Some of the upper-level rooms have very steep staircases which may be difficult for children and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear J K,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time of writing an review and detailing your experience at AlSol del Mar.

First of all rest assured that we will not become “Punta Cana-nized” if your meaning of this new term is of making it bigger and busier… We are a quiet, private and peaceful resort and we love the fact that that sets us apart from other properties, so no worries there!

We are glad you enjoyed our food options, drinks and accommodations.

The AlSol del Mar would be honored to welcome you again.

We remain at your service.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This review should probably be prefaced with the fact that we booked this hotel at an unbelievable rate that may not be available now that they have been open for a few months ($75 per night per person, food and alcohol included).

That being said, this place was outstanding. The food was excellent, service great (better with tipping), and views better than the pictures. The resort was recently converted from condos and is aiming for a boutique hotel feel. As a result, they do not have much advertising and as we experienced, the cab drivers do not necessarily know where it is. If you book, be careful because there are 3 or 4 "Alsol" hotels in PC, so make sure they know this is "Alsol del mar" formerly Soto Grande. It's near some trump building in case they ask that as well. Other than some difficulty in finding the resort, we had a great time.

There are two main dining areas on site. One is a more formal dining room which serves food on par with what you would expect at a nice restaurant. The other option is the grill which serves mostly burgers, wraps, etc. If you want to branch out, the resort has reciprocity with a sister resort (Sanctuary) that is a 10 minute walk or $3 cab ride down the beach which features 6 restaurants.

The biggest complaint people may have about this resort is the lack of night-life activities. We often found ourselves alone at the lobby bar or pool-side bar with only one or two other couples around. For us, this was fine if not ideal, however it would understandably be a detractor for others.

In terms of the room, ours was clean and more than we were expecting. Because they are converted condos, each room has a half-kitchen featuring a mini-fridge, stove top, microwave, and sink. The maid will bring pop, beer, and water for the fridge every day and you can request whatever combinations of those that you would like (although, unlike the rest of the staff, there is no promise the maids speak English).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Krista R,

We greatly appreciate your review in regards to your recent stay at AlSol del Mar,.

Indeed the relaxed and quiet atmosphere of the property is an asset to those seeking peace and total relaxation.

We are glad that you found this location to be a “Great Getaway” as that is exactly what we offer, a beautiful setting to get away and enjoy with your loved ones good meals, drinks and great service.

It would be an honor for us to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

We remain at your service.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the Also Del Mar for 3 weeks, Feb 12th to March 5th . So after 21 days I feel I am qualified to give an objective and honest opinion. We (early 70s) have visited 15 countries over a number of years and generally always stay at 4 to 5 star resorts. This was our 12th visit to Dominion Republic and our first to Also Del Mar. We look for good beaches, clean rooms, friendly staff and quality and selection of food.
After 21 Days this is our opinion:

Beach- One of the nicest beaches you will find anywhere. The staff must work overnight because by the time the guests arrive in the morning it is in pristine condition and they keep it that way all day. The sand is like white powder. One interesting thing about this beach is even though there seems to always be a breeze off the water you don’t get the sand blowing around making it very comfortable to spend hours relaxing in the beach chairs. In the entire time there we never had a problem getting beach chairs (all have very comfortable cushions) and most days you felt as you had the beach to yourselves.

Thanks to the maintenance manager Jose Mora, It is nice to go to a resort where all the things that should work, actually do. Lush greenery, manicured shrubs and trees, the grounds staff should take a bow for keeping the grounds of the resort in such fine condition.

Room- Large and well laid out. The full size fridge is stocked daily with soda, water and beer. The king size bed was very comfortable and we slept very well during our entire stay. The ladies that cleaned our room (room 10303) put a new meaning to the word "clean", when they are finished your room "sparkles". We had a one bedroom suite with a view of the ocean, lagoon and sunsets that were spectacular. The view from other rooms we had the occasion to see appear to be just as nice.

Staff- In all our travels we have never encountered a more friendly or helpful group of people. From the front desk, Karen, the chief concierge, and Valerie, check-in couldn’t have been smoother and they were always there to answer any questions. Greetings as you arrive, always with a smile was, Angel. The waiters in the restaurants are extremely friendly and helpful, there are so many I hesitate to name anyone for fear of leaving someone out, but I really must give credit to Yinet and her smiling face as you enter ( we will really miss you Yinet) , Clarinel (thank you for the beautiful note wishing us a safe journey) and all the rest for their excellent service. I must mention Confesor (note to management, Confesor is a true gem), Edwin, Jose, Guardio, Jean Carlos, Ezecicial, Roberto, Sergio, Santiago, and for those I have failed to mention I’m sorry, but all were always happy and ready to serve. I have never seen a resort where the Senior Management from the General Manager (Saskya, she must have asked us a dozen times if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. we really appreciate that), Food and beverage Manager, (Sergio, always visible and asking if you were enjoying the food) and all the other senior management take the time to stop you and inquire genuinely about your stay. … THEY REALLY CARE.. If you have a request before or during your stay, tell them. I promise you they will do their best to accommodate you!



Food – The restaurants, the Assure (Italian gourmet), the Raices (caribbean) and the Alsol Grill, are run by the food and beverage manager, Sergio, who treats his staff with the utmost respect and the service is impeccable. The kitchen with head chef, Chef Manuel Monplaisir in the lead, will do whatever it takes to make you happy. No request is too big or too small. I can honestly say from day 1 until day 21 we couldn't have asked for better quality or selection. Breakfast – Juices, scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon, potatoes, fruit, and lots of other choices (smoked salmon for breakfast- wow), or if you prefer just ask and they will make you fresh eggs or omelets any way you want them (I remember back some of the earlier reviews that said that breakfast was limited – absolutely untrue, only limited by your waistline)
Dinner – At the Assure / Raices there are 2 menus you may order from, one is Italian and the other is Carribean. The food is exceptional and they do it right, the Hot foods are hot and the cold foods are cold. Each Saturday night was Dominican Night and something to look forward to. The quality and selection was awesome. A lot of fresh salads and of course a big selection of Dominican food.
Having the all-inclusive allows you to order anything from the menus. This resort offers room only or all-inclusive. I cannot stress strongly enough that the all inclusive is the best way to go ( we are not big drinkers but they will make you any drink you want, if they don’t know it, you tell them how and you will have it, how cool is that.. ).
Lunch – The Alsol Grill - Right on the beach – A full lunch menu featuring the best cervices, grilled fresh fish, chicken, hamburgers, the choices are impressive. All this with the ocean just steps in front of you. (Often Santiago or Jean Carlos came over to us to see if we would like our lunch right in our beach chair,- now, is that service or what, way to go guys)

Every single employee worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable and they did not disappoint. We cannot say enough good things about the employees and this property! What a memorable vacation. Thank you Saskya and your entire team! We can't wait to return.

If this review sounds like a testimonial, than I guess it is. I am sure that just like you, over the years we have gone to too many resorts that make promises but fail to deliver. The Alsol Del Mar is one resort that delivers on all its promises.
I would rate this resort a 10 out of 10

Cecil h
Ontario Canada

Room Tip: I heard other guests say they liked the pool view but personally we loved the rear view facing the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank hillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Hillc,

Thank you from the entire team of AlSol del Mar for your beautiful review. Your words mean a lot to us as they reiterate that once again we have accomplished our goal of providing unforgettable memories and experiences for our guests.

Coming from a seasoned traveler like you and someone that knows the Dominican Republic and other destinations well, it is truly an honor.

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming and pampering you again!

Best regards and we remain at your service.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,936 reviews
35.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
3.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
15.8 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
16.5 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Del Mar

Address: Boulevard Zona Hotelera Marina Cap Cana, Punta Cana 51101, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $94 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cap Cana, this 254,000-square-foot private beach complex features spacious suites ranging from Deluxe Studios to 2 Bedroom Suites, all finely designed with innovative architecture and Caribbeanstyle decorations. Guests can enjoy our beautiful white sand beach, large infinity pool with a swim-up bar that cascades into a serene hot tub area, complete with a gorgeous ocean view. Between the wealth of amenities we offer, the pristine facilities, and our devotion to exceptional hospitality, which is felt from the moment you arrive and are greeted by the spectacular panoramic ocean view in our lobby. These are just some of the many reasons why Alsol Del Mar offers guests the very definition of a luxurious Caribbean lifestyle. Conveniently located, Alsol Del Mar is just 15 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, in close proximity of the famous Punta Espada Golf experience, which is considered the best golf course in the Caribbean, and near the Cap Cana Marina, which is considered one of the best in the world, accredited for its superior fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Alsol Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing