We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memories Splash Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I went to Memories Splash for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. LivingSocial was having a deal for a 7-day all-inclusive resort with airfare included for Memories Splash. From the resort, to the room, to the food, to the staff that works at Memories Splash , everything was wonderful. When we checked in Yudos helped us and gave us our Diamond Club bracelets, she was so nice and helpful :). Our butler was Theodore Dominque and he was so helpful. Anything we needed he was there to get it for us. When Theodore was off for a few days Roduel was our butler and he was just as nice as Theodore. Roduel helped my husband and I set up our couples massages (which was AMAZING). Being that it was our honeymoon we received the bridal package for 20% off which was well worth the money and the experience. We received a body scrub, soaked in the Jacuzzi, got a 50 min body massage and 40 minute facial. It was everything and more that we could ask for. The food was amazing as well. For breakfast we went to Selections which is buffet style and everyday I ate the french toast and bacon. For dinner we went to different restaurants but our favorite was the steak house. My husband and I definitely want to come back to Punta Cana and to Memories Splash. This was both our first time to Punta Cana and what an enjoyable time we had :). Memories Splash is nice for couples and for families, it has everything for everyone. The swim up bars were so much fun. The beach was absolutely breathtaking. I have never seen such clear blue water before in my life. It was so clear that you can see the bottom of the ocean floor. Everyone that works on the resort are so friendly and helpful and always greet you with a warm smile. When we first got to the resort we were handed drinks :) which I absolutely loved :). Memories Splash is only 6 months old and it is so well kept and nice. My husband and I felt so comfortable being at Memories Splash Resort, I recommend the resort to anyone.

Keosha B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Keosha B.,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,767
    1,792
    562
    183
    188
See reviews for
3,961
1,104
57
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The service is wonderful at this resort. My family and I were always greeted with a smile and friendly conversation. The staff, and folks like Victor A. Urena, make Memories Splash stand out.
The quality of the food and available restaurant options would be the only area for improvement.
Overall, this resort met and exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJJ1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear TJJ1213,

Thank you for taking time to report your recent experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana, we are really happy to read your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent visit.

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We can assure you we always try to do everything as possible to create enjoyable experiences to our guests, and we will consider all your comments like a great value that help us to improve.

It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My two daughters had and amazing time thanks to the staff at the kid's club. They were caring and loving. They even play video games with them when there where no kids around. Keep up the great work!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Cosette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Cosette D.,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family had a great time at this resort. The Buffet has different themes every night. You cannot go wrong with the Buffet. Ask for the manager Florentino Santos for excellent treatment. The water park was really awesome. Kids went up and down as many times as they wanted with virtually no lines. Awesome vacation, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I had a room for my family of 5. Us and 3 kids. The rooms have a semi private door and its big enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Juan H.,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We enjoyed our vacation at Memories Splash! We were members of the Diamond Club, which made the overall experience more relaxing. The beach area was very nice and we were able to get food and beverage service on the beach. I would recommend the Diamond Club upgrade because members are able to make reservations at the restaurants. Otherwise, prepare to wait in long lines to get a table for dinner. Room service was great! I would also recommend going to breakfast early or again, prepare for long lines. The pools were really nice..I have an eighteen month old son and he absolutely loved playing in the pools. The water park is a wonderful addition, however, the was not much we could participate in with our son. Our butler, Escarli, made us feel valued as guests and fulfilled all our requests. Thanks Memories Splash and Punta Cana for an unforgettable vacation!

Room Tip: Diamond Club Upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Christy M.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Memories Splash hotel from the 24th May until the 6th June and had an amazing time and really wish we were still there!! The resort (shared with the Royalton) was kept amazingly clean and the staff were extremely concientious, helpful and polite.
There was a wide choice of food in Selections or you could go to the Mexican, Italian or Fish restaurant. There were also additional restaurants at the Royalton if you wanted to use them.

One of the our biggest concerns when we go on Holiday is... Will the kids be bored? With the brilliant Waterpark which the kids (and me!) absolutely loved and the evening entertainment, which was varied, there was never a dull moment!!

The absolute highlight of our Holiday was spending most of our time at the "busy" pool during the day where we were entertained with water aerobics, yoga, table tennis, darts, bowls, swimming, music, etc by the brilliant team of Jessy (Blacky), Mary, Jourdain and Francis (Happy Face!). Not only were these four people extremely good at their jobs, keeping us and the kids entertained but it was an absolute pleasure to meet them...something which we hope to do again!!

All in all we had a brilliant time and Jessy, Mary, Jourdain (yes I'm serious!!) and Francis see you next time we hope!

Christian, Karen, Connor & Leah

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHRISTIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear CHRISTIAN S.,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went to memories splash at end of May for 11 nights. When we arrived we were taken to the Diamond Club lounge to be checked in. I didn't realise I had booked Diamond club but apparently so!! The check in staff were very friendly and efficient. We were escorted to our room by our butler, Escarly who was very friendly and explained to us what was included in Diamond club and about the resort etc. He called us every day to make sure everything was ok. We had a choice of pillows and he made sure we got our choices. He also booked restaurants for us.

We had a suite in block 9 that had two separate bedrooms and a jacuzzi bath. It was a very large room which was nice but I wouldn't say it was 5 star. More like 3 star plus. It was very basic but clean. We had a leak in the second bathroom but they came to fix that quite quickly.

Block 9 was good as it was close to everything.

The grounds and the pools were immaculate and very nice. The kids loved the water park.

The food was ok, not amazing. There was lots of choice. The best meal we had was at the teppanyaki at the Royalton which we had to pay $15 supplement for. The worst meal we had was at the under the sea restaurant. The Mexican was quite nice.

There was entertainment nearly every night down at the Royalton which was quite good. The only problem was that there were no seats to sit on and watch the show. We sat on the hard floor which was not very comfortable.

The kids club was great. You can drop your kids off there whenever you want and for however long you wanted. The children loved it and the staff there were lovely.

Being Diamond club we got to go to the private section of the beach which was lovely. We got service at our sun loungers and had lunch there a couple of times. The lunch was good, especially the chicken wings!

Overall we had a lovely holiday. The only downside was that on our last day we realised that the cleaner must have accidentally taken our son's beloved teddy in the sheets when she changed the beds. We called reception to ask if they had found it in the laundrette but they said no. I am not sure how well they looked. Escarly did try to find it for us but said they had not found it. I don't think we are the first ones to have had this problem so don't leave your children's teddies in the beds! My son is still quite upset about it.

Room Tip: Block 9 close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Asha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Asha S.,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
19.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
37.9 mi away
Casa de Campo
Casa de Campo
#1 of 12 in La Romana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
16.9 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Property: Memories Splash Punta Cana
Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean.5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi,Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing