We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,949)
Filter reviews
11,949 results
Traveler rating
8,149
2,384
935
295
186
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,149
2,384
935
295
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews xhale club e team silk city super magnifico strip grill wink bar baby blue kibbeh shake shake freestyle pool vip host french restaurant pool parties foam party party atmosphere entertainment team barefoot grill
Filter
Updating list...
1,890 - 1,895 of 11,949 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My first time at the resort. My best friend and I are having an amazing time thanks to Ricardo & Albis down at the beach! They have been super accommodating and attentive. We came on vacation to relax and they have helped us achieve just that! They surprised us with two bottles of champagne and exceptional service. Will definitely be returning and asking for Ricardo and Albis!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cedesruiz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear cedesruiz5,

Thank you for joining our party and for your amazing review. We love to know that you had a great vacation with us, and that we could exceed your expectations with our service. Please be sure that we will share your kind comments with all the Team, and recognize them for delivering a great experience to you. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the party.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

My husband brought me to Breathless Punta Cana, an adult only resort, for my birthday the first week of October. We were concerned about the trip because of the recent huricane activity, but you could not tell that a huricane has passed through less than two weeks before our arrival. The grounds were spotless, the beaches pristine, the pool fabulous, and the staff were phenomenal! We stayed in a master suite in the exhale club and our hostess Elis made sure we had everything we needed for our entire stay. She checked in with us at least twice a day, made reservations for us, and kept us informed of activities around the resort. Elis was magnificent! We will definitely be going back!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Tracie W,

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We love to know that you had a magnífico time, and that we could exceed your expectations with our service at the Xhale Club. Please be sure that we will share your kind comments with all the Team, and recognize them for delivering a great experience to you. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Warm regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Compared to the Secrets in Cabo where we visited a few years ago, this property came up short. The rooms were outdated and in need of some "freshening up". The property itself was well maintained and clean. The pools were big enough to find a quiet area or get in the middle of the activities. Food was ok for the most part but above average at the French restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 422jeffreyl331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear 422jeffreyl331,

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We regret we could not meet your expectations with our rooms and food offer. At our restaurants we offer a wide variety of themed food, including vegetarian and sensual dishes. However, anytime our guests express not being satisfied with our offer, our Chefs are more than open to please them with their preferences. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations with our food offer, we keep working to improve, and we will have your heads-up into account. As well, we will have your observations on account about the rooms. Your feedback is important to us; please feel free to contact us directly for further follow up, we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This is my second trip here. First one was just 3 months ago. I wanted to do something fun for my birthday, and here I am!!! The food, the people, the entertainment, activities are the best! Shout out to Elis my host at the Exhale Club (she surprised me with balloons and cake in my room!) Jose my pool waiter, and the ever entertaining E Team..Redbull, Shake Shake, Fior, Yendell, Carmelo, and everyone else. You guys rock!! See ya next year or maybe for New Year's Eve!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Maria D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Maria D M,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and that we could exceed your expectations with our entertainment, food and our friendly service. Please be sure that we will share your kind comments with all the Team, and recognize them for delivering a great experience to you. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the party.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

My first time in Breathless and I will go back. The service is amazing in all departments specially in Wick the bartenders Reinaldo y Juan and in Coquette Simon (supervisor). The Entertainment team is amazing, they make sure that you get to have a good time.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Rossy T,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that overall, you had a good time, and that we could exceed your expectations with most of our services. We are sure everyone you have mentioned will be happy to know they enhanced your experience. The feedback from our guests allows us to deliver a better service, and we remain at your disposal for any suggestions you may have for us. We here remain at your disposal, and look forward to welcoming you back to the party.

Sunny regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews