We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to leave our resort and visit HRC”

Hard Rock Casino Punta Cana
Ranked #8 of 89 things to do in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 45,000 Square Feet Of Action That's How We Roll Turn it up with the hottest casino in the Caribbean. Home to the best action in the Dominican Republic, our 45,000-square-foot Casino features legendary play at 40 unique tables and more than 450 of your favorite slots. Go big with the international flavor of our Poker Room. Enjoy the pulsating energy of Blackjack, Craps, Roulette, and Baccarat. Or, find high-limit thrills and top-shelf service at our Salon Privet VIP area with high-limit Baccarat, American Roulette, Blackjack, and so much more.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice to leave our resort and visit HRC”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice Casino and had I known about Hard Rock's enjoy our facility for a day, I would have paid the money and enjoyed all their amenities too as a nice way to see and experience something different.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BestofCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,280
    432
    157
    37
    35
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of Resort Casino in PC”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Always have a good time there, win or lose! Could use a few more tables during busy seasons. Also a bit more control over obnoxious guest especially at the craps table so not to be obstructing the gaming.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great spot for Night Time Fun!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The club is a clean, well run facility. Its way better than most of the Vegas places I've been recently. It has Oro Nightclub, high end tables slots, and sport betting. The entertainment staff managed by Tatiana, features Ines and Raddy running nightly contests to engage the guest and gather crowds. They run Bingo at 6pm each day to warm top the night, not high stakes but a fun way to kick off your night before Dinner. a king of the casino promotion that is fun and full of costumes loud music and just an enjoyable experience. I have done it before on a previous trip and its is a hoot! , a money Shower where you get 30 seconds to grab as much money as you can, and a slot tourney that is really fun and the 10 contestants have a ball each night.

the Cage staff managed by Oswalda is helpful with line of credit or markers or just cashing in your winnings :-)

the machines are all very new and have lots of engaging ways to play. the stakes can be as low or as high as you want. I guarantee there is a game there for you!! If in doubt ask one of the nice young ladies working the floor to asset players Angela and Maria helps me find games each night for 2 weeks. nice job keeping me busy at the slots LOL.

They have black Jack at various table levels as well as craps roulette, and baccarate as well as a high roller room. in addition to the slots and all the table games you want they have a poker room with games open during the week.

The sports book area is great, with a wall full of TV'S and stats - I love this place!!

If you stop in for a night and want dinner, go to Simon Mansion, a high end Art Deco restaurant on Par with any Miami or New York experience except that it is reasonably priced and has a great wine list, Ask for Martin The manager and be sure to ask for Willi the waiter - a great guy you will enjoy the evening for sure.

As the night gets latter the ORO nightclub opens with a South beach flair and club scene you will enjoy. Its not open every night so check the schedule and be sure to check out the perfumers list as the regularly have guest DJ's or entrainment to high light an evening.

When you arrive check in at the players desk and if you intend to play a lot or form more than one night ask for Javier or Penelope in player development to ensure you get the right credit for the play you make. Its a great upscale night out. When your in Punta Cana, put this on your night spot itinerary!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronbcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Vegas”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but spent an evening at the Casino and Club. It is definitely a great time. I would definitely try staying at the hotel if I am ever in Punta Cana again. This casino was like a mini vegas in a tropical paradise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hcohen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Enjoy!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

After reading everyone's reviews decided that we should take a look we had a car so thought it was best to find it in daylight, so pleased we did because the roads to get there aren't very safe plus they are building a new motorway which wasn't open yet and is slightly scary with motorbikes driving the wrong way and cars with no lights. We actually went twice the first time we just looked but on our last night we ventured back, we stayed in cap cana so was 30 mins away. Had a fantastic night ate dinner in mansion
Which I can't recommend enough was stunning then went on to play roulette, we have been to lots of casinos in lots of countries and always left a bad taste in our mouths but not here we won and went home with money.

Helpful?
Thank Dollyncrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Casino Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing