We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation With Ynocencio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alsol Luxury Village
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I really Enjoyed my vacation at Alsol Luxury Village ...excellent service .Everyone was very polite and very helpful.The Bartender Ynocencio Really was entertaining and helpful.He provided very good service to me.I advise you to visit Alsol luxury village if every in Dominican Republic .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamiel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,036 - 2,042 of 3,447 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was part of a group that stayed on the property. 30 of us total for a fishing trip, the room I stayed in was nice, roof top pool and HUGE deck. The rooms are nice and clean, so is the property.

Looks like they planned for an Atlantis type resort but nobody showed. Dining options are very limited.

For the purposes of our trip the place was great however If I was vacationing in the DR again I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The place is beautiful! You can go to both other hotels that the company own. The guest service was great always there when you needed something. "Ynocencio" bartender was the best with the help of "James Bond" those two employes made it that much better & helped us have a good time!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naybau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio P, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share on Trip Advisor your recent experience with us.

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Alsol Luxury Village. It is our pleasure to service our guest with the finest hospitality. We want to guarantee a vacation that will be unforgettable. Thank you for you kind remarks and recognition of efforts. Please tell your friends about our hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had the best vacation and I've traveled around the world one of the best experiences on vacatons ive had. Especially my experiences with James Bond ,ynocencio, dj junior, melvin and red bull! !!!They have recommended us to excellent activities and other interests that we were looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Alsol was truly beautiful place! It was a girls getaway for me and my BF. We will definitely return and we highly recommend. The staff was so attentive and satisfied our every need.A special thanks to James Bond, Red Bull,Jose,Otto,Vicente and Melvin. They treated me and my BF like queens!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocolateLover3078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

If you are in Punta Cana and want to have an AMAZING time and love to dance come to Also Village. The staff was so attentive we would definitely come back!!Especially Red Bull, Jame Bond, Vincent @ the pool bar:)))and Melvin at the Lobby bar

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Entering the gates of Alsol, I was greeted by one of the most gorgeous views I've come across in any of my hotel stays. The staff (Melvin, James Bond, Emmanuel, Nabuk, among MANY others) went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

When we stayed, we were told that the hotel was only at 15% capacity. It showed, because after 2 days my wife and I felt like we recognized every other person staying at the resort. I personally didn't mind, I preferred emptier pools and beaches. It was only a surprise to me to see such a beautiful place so empty like there was something wrong.

From my experience, the people working here were the defining factor on what made my stay one of the best I've ever had in my life. I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannyzee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#21 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,978 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
984 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
9.9 mi away
Blue Beach Punta Cana Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $125 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Luxury Village 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing