We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An odd place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alsol Luxury Village
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An odd place...”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The grounds and staff are wonderful. The rooms are amazing. But the place is empty, it's almost as if u are in a deserted place. The 'beach' is a 10-15 minute walk and it is a man-made beach with not so great water. There was garbage floating in it. If you are looking for an extremely quiet place, this is it! We didn't have an all inclusive package and the food was ridiculously expensive for less then average quality. But the breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikesha100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Nikesha,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. Our guests' feedback is extremely valuable to us because it teaches us new ways on how to improve. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,436
    495
    180
    62
    60
See reviews for
1,085
1,151
68
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My family of seven booked the resort 12/15 - 12/20/13. This was right before the busy season and we basically had the entire place to ourselves. The resort is beautiful. The food, service, and drinks were great. However, we initially had a problem with not getting the 2 suites we originally booked. The next day the manager (Mr. Mateo) offerred a suite close to what we originally booked and more than made up for the initial disappointment. The problem was that we were not charged the price that our confirmation indicated. After numerous attempts before leaving and via email (and attempted phone conversations), the resort has refused to honor the reservation confirmation. Being that we were traveling with a large group, pricing was a great concern for booking this vacation. If not for that, I would award an Excellent rating. I still recommend this resort, as I mentioned, I have no complaint other than the pricing issue. Be sure to check your confirmation against your bill before signing on the dotted line. It has cost me a great deal of money.

Room Tip: Make sure that your bill matches your reservation confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meekdog M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your check in process. Your suggestions are highly valuable to us because it pushes us to improve.

It worries me that you felt that the hotel did not honor the rate in your confirmation. Please contact me directly me at vmendoza@alsoldr.com to further understand your situation. I assure that I will do my best to clarify any issues you might have experienced.

Sincerely,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place to stay! Highly recommend anyone to stay here. The customer service is excellent. James Bond, Redbull, and Luciano were all very friendly and kind. Very accommodating to me and friends' needs. Please come and visit this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmamaradlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate greatly you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Its very motivating for us to read that we were able to provide you with "excellent customer service".

We hope to host you once again and thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers.

Sincerely,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I would avoid at all costs. The staff at the front desk and elsewhere we're extremely rude. Had major trouble checking in, finding our room, getting any service whatsoever. My family and I are not demanding and feel like asking for extra towels in the room shouldn't become a huge ordeal. Housekeeping literally had a busy signal all night!!! The bathroom wasn't cleaned by the pool - gross. On a positive not the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jessica,

I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased during your stay with us. We work hard and continuously to provide the best customer service, and it worries us that we were not able to deliver it to you.

I would like to contact you directly to know more in detail what happened during your stay. If you will be so kind to contact me at vmendoza@alsoldr.com, it would be my pleasure to talk to you.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely hope you can afford us a second chance.

Sincerely,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a very nice and relaxing time during our stay. Jan.31 – Feb, 5th, 2014 I would go back tomorrow if I could! As much as I would love to keep this place a secret, I will share a few details!
The Pros:
Exceptional Service, Great Food, Delicious and strong drinks, beautiful large rooms, comfortable pool chairs, clean pools, exceptional workout facility, no nagging venders on the beach, spacious grounds.
The Cons:
The only thing that was strange is that there isn't many trash cans in the room and they do not have wash cloths, and no shops near to buy any type of souvenirs.

I wish I was still there!! Great place for families, groups or for a couples vacations. We had so much fun and wish we could go back tomorrow!
Thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: Take lots of small bills for tipping. Every room is fabulous! We did not have a bad meal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cmburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It thrills us to read '' I would go back tomorrow if I could!''. We work hard to please our guests and try to exceed their expectations. Your kind words about the services and facilities motivate us to work harder.

We appreciate your suggestions, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back soon to AlSol Luxury Village and help you relax again!

Warm Regards,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just got back today from a 3 night stay at AlSol and it was perfect. Jesus was a great waiter and enjoyed the "mamajuana" shots at the bar. The Blue Hole eco tour was nice excursion. I booked a junior 1 bedroom suite but was given a beautiful 2 bedroom suite for the same price! Even the mistakes turned out perfect. If you prepay a taxi service you need to confirm that they will be there to pick you up. Towels were not an issue. Bring lots of single US dollars to tip. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hola Jacob,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your experience at AlSol Luxury Village. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms and that we were able to make up for any inconveniences you might have experienced.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Architecture really awesome. Good places for photos. Two pools with different moods to stay one with fun and party music and another relaxing and really calm. The hotel is beautiful with great views and relaxing atmosphere. The fun staff is really nice and friendly like kabuk redbull and Blondy. Also jesus and edwin. Hope to come back soon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dacmimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria M, Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our Staff and facilities. We really appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to post personal photos of our property.

We are thrilled to read that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself during your stay at AlSol Luxury Village!!

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
37.6 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#81 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
67.4 mi away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
53.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Property: Alsol Luxury Village
Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Luxury Village 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing