We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Google
Ways to Experience Isla Catalina
from $99.00
More Info
Catalina Island
3 Reviews
from $70.00
More Info
from $165.00
More Info
from $58.50
More Info
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveler rating
1,845
940
425
170
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,845
940
425
170
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip hola tours la romana beautiful beach altos de chavon lobster scuba diving clear water an excursion great snorkeling beautiful water sea life chicken speed boat dominican republic catamaran resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Beach was amazing
We took a day tour with snorkeling/dive and lunch
Local shops available as well
Recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JohnnysGoodLifeTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

This excursion is amazing if you like nature and exploring outside. Its a full day trip that allows you to explore Catalina Island with a delicious lunch included. If you are vegan like me, don't worry- they have lots of fresh fruits and veggies on the island to eat!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank worldwidegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The island is beautiful, but is very rocky and the rocks would hit you when the waves came in. But definitely a must see.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jr200571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We booked a tourist trip from some Dominican Tourist agency dudes on the beach. To find them, you must just be on the beach. They will find you! This sounds a bit dangerous, but fear not! We decided on meeting at a grocery store at 7:30am. We hopped in and out of a car into a small bus into a medium bus into a boat and finally arrived to the island! My friends and I were joking the entire time about how many modes of transportation we would have to pass to get back to our hotel. The Dominicans treated us very well and food and drinks were included during our island trip. Would certainly do it again

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cvilchezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

My family and I went to Isla Catalina and it was amazing.
The tour take us to Altos de Chavon and then to snorkel near the island, near The Wall, which is a reef with lot of beautiful and colorful fishes and corals.
I strongly recommend this adventure!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 591hildag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews