We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
308
215
56
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
215
56
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport free shuttle punta cana village small pool short stay airport hotel ecological reserve large supermarket business trip comfortable room shuttle service la yola breakfast buffet minutes from the airport excellent hotel front desk staff bathroom door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 603 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

The staff at the Sheraton Four Points was exceptional. Professional and personable. The personal touch that they show their customers set them apart from any other in Punta Cana. Leidy at the front desk walked me through how to make Sancocho which is a must try in the hotel restaurant. The evening bartenders were excellent in there customer service: Juan, Henry, and Yonathan gave me great recommendation on local food and drinks. The customer service at the Four Points is second to none.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mack3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Mack3021,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay so much. Our staff is committed to excellence in service and in making our guests stay a special and memorable one. We appreciate your choice of words when describing our staff, it will make them feel appreciated and will motivate them to continue to walk that extra mile.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to enjoy another vacation in paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Strike number 1.Waited 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport when the hotel is literally walking distance away. Strike 2. After taking a shower for the evening, a gush of water came in through the ceiling right outside the bathroom door. Called the front desk 3 times. Took 35 minutes to send someone. When someone came, it was the house keeper with a mop (she was super sweet). Had to call the front desk (4th times a charm) to have them send someone up to figure out where the “waterfall” was coming from. The plumber/maintenance tech finally showed after an additional 10 minutes of waiting. Strike 3. I should not have to call the front desk multiple times when my room was literally flooding. Thought it would be cool to spend the night here before we head over to the Nickelodeon Resort. Boy were we wrong. Other than that, comfy bed, clean room and close proximity to shopping and dining.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank trellbelletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear trellbelletravels,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments on your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton. Your opinion is very important to us and we truly apologize for the inconveniences. Your comments are very valuable to help us make improvements. We have shared your comments with department heads and staff to immediately take measures and avoid this from ever happening again. We assure you this is not the service for which we are known for. And we are sorry this was not the experience you nor we had hoped for.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Hopefully you give us another chance to enjoy a longer stay with us for the real Four Points by Sheraton at Puntacana Resort & Club Experience and see improvements made as a result of your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Tough place to review. There are many good points and some unfortunate ones.
Let’s start with the good points
Lovely facility
Very clean
They upgraded the three of us to a suit
Staff on site was friendly and usually helpful
Free shuttle to and from the airport
Free shuttle to the beach and local area
Free admission to Playa Blanco, a beautiful beach with complimentary beach chairs, a very nice bar and restaurant.
Free full breakfast buffet

Now for the problems
When I booked the room I asked about a shuttle from and to the Airport. I was assured there was one, it was a red van, and that I should go outside the terminal, find the pole with the Four Points sign on it, pick up the phone that was on the pole and I would be connected to the shuttle dispatcher and to watch for the red van. I found the pole with Four Points sign on it. There was no phone. I eventually paid one of the men hanging around to call the hotel and tell them we were there for the shuttle. No red shuttle showed up for 45 minutes. Eventually we paid a ransom for a cab to take us. They wanted $20, I told them I would pay $10. The ride took 3 minutes. I eventually learned the shuttle was blue and white.
The front desk knew we had three people and would be using the sofa bed. They did not give us bedding for it until we called.
One day we would need a cab to go out in the evening. I inquired at the front desk in the early afternoon and gave the attendant the time we would need the cab. He said he would make sure the evening staff knew and the cab would be there. When we came downstairs to take the cab, the nice woman on the desk knew nothing about our needing a cab. We waited twenty minutes until she got one there.

The staff was very friendly, but seemed to have attendance to let things drop.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fletch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Fletch1946,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton at Puntacana Resort & Club. Thank you for your kind comments and we appreciate your observations. Your opinion is very important to us. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We will be reviewing them with our department heads and take measures for improvements where needed immediately.

We hope you come back again to see for yourself the improvements made as a result of your above comments. We would be pleased to welcome you for another vacation in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I work at the airport so when I come to Punta Cana this is the place for me. Excellent room and staff. Have never had an issue. Punta Cana Village is walkable just across the street. Several excellent restaurants and a very safe area. Prices are excellent for an expense report.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BD737FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear BD737FL,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton at Puntacana Resort & Club. We are glad to know you enjoy staying with us and find it to also be convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for any traveler that doesn’t need to be at an upscale resort in order to enjoy all that Puntacana has to offer. It is located about 5 minutes from the airport and right across the street from Puntacana Village which houses a nice selection of restaurants. The hotel is clean and the staff aims to please. Rooms are not fancy but have everything you need especially bottled waters. They do a nice job of recognizing your status as a Marriott frequent traveler. Food and beverage options are limited but workable. Buffet breakfast is not fancy but serves the purpose as does their bar option in the evening. Pricing for food and lodging is quite reasonable when compared to the many full service resorts. I was able to book golf and restaurants with no problem. Transportation is straight forward and offered gratis to the airport via the hotel’s van.
All in all a nice stay. The only negative was that the hotel did not provide a hard copy of the bill at checkout and did not email a copy like most hotels in the Marriott system. Would definitely consider staying here on my next visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JimM85262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear JimM85262,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments on your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton at Puntacana Resort & Club. Our staff is committed to excellence in service and they will be pleased when reading your review. When staying at Four Points the access to Puntacana Resort & Club is included and we have a scheduled shuttle to the beaches in Puntacana Resort & Club as well as to the spa, restaurants, and to the Ecological Reserve. Our guests also can take another scheduled free shuttle to and from Bluemall Puntacana for shopping and dining.

We are sorry if we did not ask you at checkout if you wanted a hard copy of the bill. If you need your bill to be sent via e-mail please let us know so that we can send it to you.

We hope to welcome you back again for another vacation in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews