We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Dominican Republic again ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back to the Dominican Republic again ...”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had an awesome stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village. Everything I needed was within walking distance or available via a free shuttle. I really liked the ability to visit the other properties as these locations had access to the beach. The one thing I want to note is that the pictures provided were exactly what I saw. There is nothing worse than to see pictures online then something different when you check in. I also liked the non hustle and bustle I experienced when I stayed at a resort on my last trip. There was always a chair available at the beach and by the pool. The resorts are nice, but this stay was much more relaxed. I will return in the next few months and I hope to I have the same experience. All of the staff were there whenever needed and called me by by name each time I called the front desk or for room service. AWESOME VISIT !!!!

Room Tip: Close to airport .. able to visit other properties using free shuttle .. very solid Internet ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duuna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ruuna R:

We are very happy that you had such a great experience at our hotel.

Thank you for giving such positive feedback on things such as the closeness to the beach and other areas.

We hope that you come back soon or visit our new fantastic hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    185
    42
    8
    11
See reviews for
104
147
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the hotel was overbooked so they gave us a room with one bed for three people and until they added an extra bed to a larger room we were waiting at check-in for 30 minutes. Other than that, the staff is very helpful and speak English fluently. The hotel has an excellent wi-fi connection covering the whole premises. There is a small, but modern and clean gym leading to the small outdoor pool.
Rooms are spacious (especially the bathrooms), comfortable and well kept, but lack refrigerators, which would have been great. Free coffee and tea buffet open to all guests, even those not eating breakfast. A free shuttle service takes guests to main attractions of Punta Cana hourly - very comfortable&saves cab fare. The location of the hotel is great for a short stay - located minutes from the airport (we got a cab for $10) and across the street from a shopping village with a supermarket and a few interesting shops and restaurants.
If booking the hotel through booking.com, take into account the hotel (as most in Dominican Republic) will add a 10% service charge and 18% tax when you arrive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MariteASilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear MariteASilava:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village!

We apologize that you had to wait for a while to properly check into your room but we are glad that you enjoyed the experience in our hotel all the way from its location, staff, Wi-Fi, shuttle system, etc. We are also glad that you liked our Puntacana Village.

We hope that you come back to our hotel or to try our new magnificent hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Punta Cana in a late flight and wanted to avoid paying one extra night in the all inclusive resort we contracted for the rest of our holidays. We called from the airport and they sent a bus to take us to the hotel (there is a direct line phone in the rental car section). Only 5 minutes to the hotel. Express check in, cleaned and moder rooms, quite facilities and very good breakfast. The only lowlight is that they do not have food available after 10 PM... Not even room service or deliveries from restaurants in the area as they are closed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HMP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear HMP S:

We are glad that you decided to try our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village on your way to the hotel you were going to go to vacation.

We are happy that you liked the location of the hotel and the rooms, although we are sorry that you were not offered some option for food after 10pm, which we should have.

Hopefully you will come back to our hotel or that the next time you make vacation plans you decide to stay at our great new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We only spent one night here but were delighted with everyone. The front desk staff was amazing and so helpful. The room was great and extremely comfortable. We were waiting on people arriving before we went to another resort so we took advantage of the shuttle and went to the beach at the westin. It was great and a nice perk. We ate at the resturant and were very pleased. It was priced reasonably. We also walked across the street to the punta cana village and shopped a little..I definately would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Rosemarye64:

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club and our Puntacana Village.

We are especially happy that you found our staff to be so helpful.

We hope to have you back again here or at our new fabulous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club.

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The facility itself isn't bad. In fact, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and fully loaded as far as amenities go. The interior hallways seem to echo quite a bit, so one may want to pack ear plugs and definitely avoid rooms at the end of the corridor. The staff is ok--I am a frequently traveler that was there on Christmas, and they were the only restaurant open and they charged an exorbitant amount for dinner, which was very off-putting.
The breakfast in the morning is lovely, the pool basic.
Just remember, you literally sit on the end of the airport runway.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GingerCookie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear GingerCookie76:

We are sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel.

We apologize that you found the hallways to be noisy and that you were not happy about us charging more for the dinner on Christmas, which we did as it was a special dinner that night for the occasion.

Although you mention that we are close to the airport, which we are, and the easy access is one of the reasons people like the hotel so much, it is important to clarify that you cannot hear or feel any airplane activity in the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will give us another chance or that you will try and fantastic new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is located about 2 minutes away from Punta Cana airport... yet you sleep comfortably because the room is totally soundproof! The bed is very comfortable and there's a large flat screen TV in the room. Everything was impeccably clean.
They provide an airport shuttle (you phone for it from a special phone at the airport when you arrive; you request it at the front desk when you are ready to leave) and a beach shuttle (to several beaches in the Punta Cana Resort & Club)... totally free!
The pool is a bit small, but the gym is very well equipped.
The front desk staff is amazingly helpful, friendly, professional and proud of what they do.
There's a bank (Banco Popular) just a block away, where you can exchange currency and they even work half-day on Saturday. Across the street, there's a shopping plaza (Punta Cana Village) with several restaurants (tried Wendy's, Brot and El Burrito) and a relatively large supermarket.
Will definitely return some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear mipita:

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review us!

We are happy that you liked the hotel, our soundproof rooms and the other amenities we have to offer.

We are also glad that you enjoyed Puntacana Resort & Club and our Puntacana Village.

Hopefully you will be back soon to our hotel or you will come to try our new wonderful hotel in the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and family! From the moment I walked In I was greated and welcomed right away! Front desk was great!!! Jose luis! Julie and antonio were great!!! The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable! Beds were great! The restaurant has great service and very helpful. Best part of all is that the hotel has a free shuttle to the new westin resort and allows you to have access to thier facilities!!! Over all my experience here was great and plan on returning as soon as possible! Thank you for your services!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Natalia M:

We are glad that you had such a great experience in our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village!

We are also happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club.

Hopefully you will be back soon or you will come to experience our new marvelous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great Easter week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
10.1 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#84 of 112 in Punta Cana
137 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#69 of 112 in Punta Cana
327 reviews
10.6 mi away
Karibo Punta Cana
Karibo Punta Cana
#1 of 18 in Bavaro
392 reviews
13.7 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, the hotel provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing