We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They delivered exactly what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We arrived to Punta Cana in a late flight and wanted to avoid paying one extra night in the all inclusive resort we contracted for the rest of our holidays. We called from the airport and they sent a bus to take us to the hotel (there is a direct line phone in the rental car section). Only 5 minutes to the hotel. Express check in, cleaned and moder rooms, quite facilities and very good breakfast. The only lowlight is that they do not have food available after 10 PM... Not even room service or deliveries from restaurants in the area as they are closed.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank HMP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear HMP S:

We are glad that you decided to try our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village on your way to the hotel you were going to go to vacation.

We are happy that you liked the location of the hotel and the rooms, although we are sorry that you were not offered some option for food after 10pm, which we should have.

Hopefully you will come back to our hotel or that the next time you make vacation plans you decide to stay at our great new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 510 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We only spent one night here but were delighted with everyone. The front desk staff was amazing and so helpful. The room was great and extremely comfortable. We were waiting on people arriving before we went to another resort so we took advantage of the shuttle and went to the beach at the westin. It was great and a nice perk. We ate at the resturant and were very pleased. It was priced reasonably. We also walked across the street to the punta cana village and shopped a little..I definately would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Rosemarye64:

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club and our Puntacana Village.

We are especially happy that you found our staff to be so helpful.

We hope to have you back again here or at our new fabulous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club.

Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The facility itself isn't bad. In fact, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and fully loaded as far as amenities go. The interior hallways seem to echo quite a bit, so one may want to pack ear plugs and definitely avoid rooms at the end of the corridor. The staff is ok--I am a frequently traveler that was there on Christmas, and they were the only restaurant open and they charged an exorbitant amount for dinner, which was very off-putting.
The breakfast in the morning is lovely, the pool basic.
Just remember, you literally sit on the end of the airport runway.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank GingerCookie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear GingerCookie76:

We are sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel.

We apologize that you found the hallways to be noisy and that you were not happy about us charging more for the dinner on Christmas, which we did as it was a special dinner that night for the occasion.

Although you mention that we are close to the airport, which we are, and the easy access is one of the reasons people like the hotel so much, it is important to clarify that you cannot hear or feel any airplane activity in the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will give us another chance or that you will try and fantastic new hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is located about 2 minutes away from Punta Cana airport... yet you sleep comfortably because the room is totally soundproof! The bed is very comfortable and there's a large flat screen TV in the room. Everything was impeccably clean.
They provide an airport shuttle (you phone for it from a special phone at the airport when you arrive; you request it at the front desk when you are ready to leave) and a beach shuttle (to several beaches in the Punta Cana Resort & Club)... totally free!
The pool is a bit small, but the gym is very well equipped.
The front desk staff is amazingly helpful, friendly, professional and proud of what they do.
There's a bank (Banco Popular) just a block away, where you can exchange currency and they even work half-day on Saturday. Across the street, there's a shopping plaza (Punta Cana Village) with several restaurants (tried Wendy's, Brot and El Burrito) and a relatively large supermarket.
Will definitely return some day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear mipita:

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review us!

We are happy that you liked the hotel, our soundproof rooms and the other amenities we have to offer.

We are also glad that you enjoyed Puntacana Resort & Club and our Puntacana Village.

Hopefully you will be back soon to our hotel or you will come to try our new wonderful hotel in the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and family! From the moment I walked In I was greated and welcomed right away! Front desk was great!!! Jose luis! Julie and antonio were great!!! The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable! Beds were great! The restaurant has great service and very helpful. Best part of all is that the hotel has a free shuttle to the new westin resort and allows you to have access to thier facilities!!! Over all my experience here was great and plan on returning as soon as possible! Thank you for your services!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Natalia M:

We are glad that you had such a great experience in our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village!

We are also happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club.

Hopefully you will be back soon or you will come to experience our new marvelous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great Easter week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rooms are very comfortable, modern with modern design. They do not have refrigerator or mini-bar.

Restaurant : not good. Food is bellow average. I recommend you lunch or dine at restaurants located at a small plaza right across the street .

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor. Room was in the perfect location, quite and away from elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leila_2000_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Leila_2000_00:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village.

We are glad you liked the hotel and our Puntacana Village but are sorry that you did not like our restaurant, we usually receive favorable comments about our restaurant but we will evaluate further since your comment.

We hope to have you back one day here or at our great new hotel, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club that is located in the resort in a very beautiful beach!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Awesome rooms with comfortable beds. Fast internet. Big TV. Beautiful nautical decor, I actually took pics as it gave me some ideas for my home, especially the amazing sliding bathroom door that looks like a door on a ship. Very close to the airport and the Punta Cana Village. So convenient and everything is neat and clean all the time. I felt at home while staying and I will go back again if I don't need to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourSamanaWithTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear TourSamanaWithTerry:

We are very happy that you enjoyed our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village so much, especially the beds, fast internet, TV, closeness to the airport and the overall décor.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback and we hope to have you back soon to our hotel or to our new beautiful hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
10.1 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#83 of 112 in Punta Cana
139 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#72 of 112 in Punta Cana
328 reviews
10.6 mi away
Karibo Punta Cana
Karibo Punta Cana
#2 of 18 in Bavaro
397 reviews
13.7 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $101 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, our hotel in Punta Cana, Domincan Republic provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing