We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Nearby Hotels
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$516
$399
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$494
$383
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$352
$272
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$391
$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$293
$188
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$371
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
284
201
50
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
201
50
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree shuttlepunta cana villageshort staysmall poolairport hotelone night stayecological reservelarge supermarketbeach shuttlecomfortable hotelshuttle servicela yolaminutes from the airportcomfy bedbreakfast buffetfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 558 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was only one night, but the service was excelent and the room was perfect, very clean. Very comfortable bed and good quality furniture and bed linens, and very important coffee maker with a very good coffee.
very good for business travelers and short stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear OdileHall,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we agree - a coffee maker is very important for business travelers! Please visit us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The best of all was everything, great location, just a minute away from Punta Cana Airport, the staff is awesome, Sebastian, Alexandre, Marino, Melvin......every morning breakfast time they made it like we were in our hometown, rooms are simply 200% clean, Included Wi-Fi make your life easier in the peace of your own room, Nice TV, value was for sure there, nice nice nice

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FFonsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear FFonsii,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and your stay with us. We will be sure to tell the staff mentioned in your note about your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

the hotel is new, so everything is still clean, in shape and working condition. Spacious room, very comfortable bed, goody quality bed. the highlights of the hotel is the service. Excellent service. We want come back soon

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VERA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear VERA D,

We are so happy that you loved the service we were able to provide for you, as well as your guest room and comfortable bed. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

During our month-long stay in Punta Cana, we visited the Sheraton several times for their 5 p.m. - 8 p.m. Happy Hour. We also had friends stay there while visiting us. The highlight of the hotel is the service. Melvin and many of the other bartenders provided excellent service. The hotel manager was frequently visible and knew guests. In addition, the rooms are very nice - great value for the price!

Room Tip: Be sure to go to Happy Hour from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLesanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear TheLesanes,

We are very glad that our Four Points hotel was able to impress you. We will pass on your kind feedback to Melvin and the other bartenders. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is new, so everything is still clean, in shape and working condition.
Very convenient for a short stay, close to the airport.

Spacious room, very comfortable bed, good quality bed linens. TV with many channels in English and other languages.
There is a small coffeemaker + coffee, tea and bottled water.
Clean bathroom. Only one problem – the shower doesn’t have flexible hose - very inconvenient.
There is no balcony, windows are permanently closed, but conditioner works great (not too noisy).

In the lobby there are few computers - free to use.
Free shuttle service from airport is provided, but you have to call the hotel to schedule the time.
Tip. Punta Cana airport has 2 exits. Make sure to ask what exit the shuttle will wait for you (otherwise you can end up waiting forever).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear tonamila,

We are glad that you were able to experience our new hotel and that the location to the airport was convenient for you. We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower, and will certainly pass this feedback on for future improvements to the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews