We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Ranked #63 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Arona, Canarias, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was only one night, but the service was excelent and the room was perfect, very clean. Very comfortable bed and good quality furniture and bed linens, and very important coffee maker with a very good coffee.
very good for business travelers and short stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear OdileHall,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we agree - a coffee maker is very important for business travelers! Please visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    174
    38
    7
    10
See reviews for
94
138
42
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The best of all was everything, great location, just a minute away from Punta Cana Airport, the staff is awesome, Sebastian, Alexandre, Marino, Melvin......every morning breakfast time they made it like we were in our hometown, rooms are simply 200% clean, Included Wi-Fi make your life easier in the peace of your own room, Nice TV, value was for sure there, nice nice nice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FFonsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear FFonsii,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and your stay with us. We will be sure to tell the staff mentioned in your note about your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

the hotel is new, so everything is still clean, in shape and working condition. Spacious room, very comfortable bed, goody quality bed. the highlights of the hotel is the service. Excellent service. We want come back soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VERA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear VERA D,

We are so happy that you loved the service we were able to provide for you, as well as your guest room and comfortable bed. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

During our month-long stay in Punta Cana, we visited the Sheraton several times for their 5 p.m. - 8 p.m. Happy Hour. We also had friends stay there while visiting us. The highlight of the hotel is the service. Melvin and many of the other bartenders provided excellent service. The hotel manager was frequently visible and knew guests. In addition, the rooms are very nice - great value for the price!

Room Tip: Be sure to go to Happy Hour from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLesanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear TheLesanes,

We are very glad that our Four Points hotel was able to impress you. We will pass on your kind feedback to Melvin and the other bartenders. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is new, so everything is still clean, in shape and working condition.
Very convenient for a short stay, close to the airport.

Spacious room, very comfortable bed, good quality bed linens. TV with many channels in English and other languages.
There is a small coffeemaker + coffee, tea and bottled water.
Clean bathroom. Only one problem – the shower doesn’t have flexible hose - very inconvenient.
There is no balcony, windows are permanently closed, but conditioner works great (not too noisy).

In the lobby there are few computers - free to use.
Free shuttle service from airport is provided, but you have to call the hotel to schedule the time.
Tip. Punta Cana airport has 2 exits. Make sure to ask what exit the shuttle will wait for you (otherwise you can end up waiting forever).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear tonamila,

We are glad that you were able to experience our new hotel and that the location to the airport was convenient for you. We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower, and will certainly pass this feedback on for future improvements to the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had been staying at condos in Playa Turquesa for 3 months when, at 3:30am, we woke to find a burglar had entered through the balcony - we were on the top 4th floor. There had been numerous recent burglaries in the El Dorado area of Punta Cana, most with knives. We could not complete our vacation as it had been ruined, so we booked into the Sheraton until we could catch a flight home the following day. Needless to say we arrived at the hotel totally shaken and full of anxiety. The staff and management were excellent to us!! They continued to greet us at every opportunity and checked to see if we were OK, and if the hotel was meeting our needs. We really needed some friendly faces and kind words, and they went out of their way to make us feel safe. We had dinner, breakfast, and lunch ... all were very good. The rooms are very nice. The beds are perfect, as was the bathroom! We had free Wi-Fi in our room, and there are banks of free computers in the very nice lobby. There is a fitness room which seemed to be used by many of the guests. The pool is small, but is surrounded by very nice loungers outfitted with sparkling white towels, and a full supply handy to the pool & fitness centre. All staff spoke perfect English as well as Spanish ... probably other languages as well. The normal check-out time is 2pm, but we had a late flight and were allowed to keep our room until we checked-out at 7pm.teh following evening. THAT was another Godsend. We were familiar with the shopping centre and restaurants across the street so we felt no need to leave the hotel. The hotel is more than adequate, but it is the staff and management that really shine here! As always, it is the people that make a place. Thank you to Manuel the manager, and to Loius on the front desk as well as his mate whose name we have sadly forgotten. Thanks to all from two grateful western Canadians.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor on a corner so it was totally quiet. The only improvement might be to quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GratefulTravellers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear GratefulTravellers,

We are very glad that you are safe and sound and that we could accommodate you at Four Points by Sheraton. We will be sure to pass on this nice review to our staff. Anytime we can accommodate you we would love to. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

So this is a no frills hotel, it's near nothing, no beach, no clubs, nothing but everything is a shuttle ride away, which comes every hour on the hour or a cab that can be negotiated.

The morning breakfast is very enjoyable and good. The bar menu through out the day is limited, your better to walk to the many restaurants and supermarket in the village.

The pool is very tiny and offered no privacy as it looks onto the parking lot.

The rooms are very clean with very firm beds. They were always clean and you can walk around barefoot. The showers are freaking huge, like 6 people can easily fit in on, not that I tried but at least you have options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonmasters323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Jonmasters323,

We are happy that you were pleased with your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village. Your feedback regarding the location and the bar menu has been noted and has been passed on to our management team, where they will work hard to ensure that any and all possible corrections can be made. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
10.0 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#82 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
6.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Karibo Punta Cana
Karibo Punta Cana
#1 of 17 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
9.1 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
3.8 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#88 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, the hotel provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing