We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$152
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
$346
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$378
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$475
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$415
$230
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$333
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$570
$378
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$271
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$631
$375
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
286
206
54
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
206
54
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree shuttlepunta cana villagesmall poolshort staygreat hotelairport hotelone night stayecological reservelarge supermarketcomfortable hotelshuttle servicela yolabreakfast buffetminutes from the airportfront desk staffenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 569 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had been staying at condos in Playa Turquesa for 3 months when, at 3:30am, we woke to find a burglar had entered through the balcony - we were on the top 4th floor. There had been numerous recent burglaries in the El Dorado area of Punta Cana, most with knives. We could not complete our vacation as it had been ruined, so we booked into the Sheraton until we could catch a flight home the following day. Needless to say we arrived at the hotel totally shaken and full of anxiety. The staff and management were excellent to us!! They continued to greet us at every opportunity and checked to see if we were OK, and if the hotel was meeting our needs. We really needed some friendly faces and kind words, and they went out of their way to make us feel safe. We had dinner, breakfast, and lunch ... all were very good. The rooms are very nice. The beds are perfect, as was the bathroom! We had free Wi-Fi in our room, and there are banks of free computers in the very nice lobby. There is a fitness room which seemed to be used by many of the guests. The pool is small, but is surrounded by very nice loungers outfitted with sparkling white towels, and a full supply handy to the pool & fitness centre. All staff spoke perfect English as well as Spanish ... probably other languages as well. The normal check-out time is 2pm, but we had a late flight and were allowed to keep our room until we checked-out at 7pm.teh following evening. THAT was another Godsend. We were familiar with the shopping centre and restaurants across the street so we felt no need to leave the hotel. The hotel is more than adequate, but it is the staff and management that really shine here! As always, it is the people that make a place. Thank you to Manuel the manager, and to Loius on the front desk as well as his mate whose name we have sadly forgotten. Thanks to all from two grateful western Canadians.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor on a corner so it was totally quiet. The only improvement might be to quiet the air conditioner which cut in constantly, usually for only a few seconds, which kept the room at a very comfortable sleeping temperature, but it was just enough to interrupt sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GratefulTravellers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear GratefulTravellers,

We are very glad that you are safe and sound and that we could accommodate you at Four Points by Sheraton. We will be sure to pass on this nice review to our staff. Anytime we can accommodate you we would love to. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

So this is a no frills hotel, it's near nothing, no beach, no clubs, nothing but everything is a shuttle ride away, which comes every hour on the hour or a cab that can be negotiated.

The morning breakfast is very enjoyable and good. The bar menu through out the day is limited, your better to walk to the many restaurants and supermarket in the village.

The pool is very tiny and offered no privacy as it looks onto the parking lot.

The rooms are very clean with very firm beds. They were always clean and you can walk around barefoot. The showers are freaking huge, like 6 people can easily fit in on, not that I tried but at least you have options.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonmasters323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Jonmasters323,

We are happy that you were pleased with your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village. Your feedback regarding the location and the bar menu has been noted and has been passed on to our management team, where they will work hard to ensure that any and all possible corrections can be made. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Myself and a few other passengers were stranded in Punta Cana by yet another late arrival on Condor airlines. To their credit, Condor provided lodging for us for the night and we were placed in Four Points Sheraton. The hotel was in very good shape and staff was very helpful. Front desk service was very accommodating and our waiter at the restaurant was excellent and even spoke French, much to the happiness of my fellow castaways. My room was very nice and clean and the bed was a delight to sleep on after sleeping in the terminal the night before. Bathrooms are an important point for me and this one was beautiful.

The only minor negative is that it is located quite a ways from the beach and the swimming pool was rather small so we decided not to even bother trying to get in any water. On the other hand, being close to the airport was very helpful as layover lodging.

If I dare journey to/through Punta Cana again, I will certainly consider staying here. Many thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Marketing Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

On behalf of our team members, thank you for taking the time to write and comment on your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village. We are very happy to inform you that The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club is scheduled for opening in winter 2013. We look forward to welcome again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days and it was very good. Ok it's a brand new place but the rooms are well decorated And the bedding is perfect. Good shower , nice atmosphere. The breakfast is a bit strange. First day alacarte for 10 dollar. Next day only buffet for 15. Bit confusing. Late check out was no problem. Friendly staff. Across the street several good bars and restaurants. In a nice setting. Recommendable for business travellers

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate the time you have taken to review the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and thank you for your feedback.

We have re-organized the way we are answering our reviews and as of January 1st of this year I have personally taken over the responsibility of reading, analyzing answering all reviews. Unfortunately, I will not be able to review the ones before that date but I want you to have my email address so that you write to me if you feel that we should have responded something specific to you.

Again, we thank you for your time and interest and we hope that you come back to Puntacana in the future and stay either at our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village or at our brand new beautiful, Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened in December 2013.

Have a great day!


Alberto J Abreu
Executive Director of Hospitality
aabreu@puntacana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great hotel, brand- new, spotless, chic and trendy ... could've been excellent with window that open a bit for some fresh air or a few rooms with patios (you are in the caribbean). Located 3 minutes from the airport close to a grocery store and a new village with a frew good restaurants (the Italian was great) ... Baskin Robbins, coffee shop with internet and a couple more eateries with outdoor seating. The Mexican spot left lots to be desired.

Free shuttle to/ from airport and to higher priced resort (about 6 min ride) to really nice beach plus enjoy their pool and restaurants. Free computers with internet in lobby, great cable stations ... nice pool. Really nice large modern shower big bathroom. Great for the money.and ok for a short vacay get away because you can save money by going to the resorts instead of paying to stay there! However, a patio would make it my choice for a vacay stay in Punta Cana.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Marketing Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

On behalf of our team members, thank you for taking the time to write and comment on your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village. We are very happy to inform you that The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club is scheduled for opening in winter 2013. We look forward to welcome again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews