We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You don't even know you're working out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ORO Nightclub

ORO Nightclub
Book In Advance
More Info
$150.00*
and up
ORO Nightclub Party in Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 34 Nightlife in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ORO Nightclub is the ultimate most exclusive nightclub of Caribbean. We offer the experience of a luxurious and vibrant nightlife, with the best shows, concerts & themed nights, international and local Djs and so much more to get you going all night long. We promise to be the highlight of your week, every week.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You don't even know you're working out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wonderful dancers. They really get you into the beat. Music was fun; everybody cheering everybody on. It was a ball.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    47
    22
    12
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what it seems!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Don't waste your money on this club, the pictures are deceiving and the staff is not honest. We went on ladies night and were sold on a good time only to find out the club didn't open until 11pm and drinks were only free for ladies until 12am and on top of that the only drink you can order is well vodka. Wouldn't have been so bad if our husbands hadn't paid the door entry fee to get in with us. Luckily they didn't pay the $70 for the all you can drink! The alcohol is well and the staff is very rude and unfriendly! If all of this was disclosed before we went it wouldn't have been so disappointing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheyocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average club nothing spectacular ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We went to Oro as part of an excursion? Which included pick up from the hotel to the hardrock casino, then free admission and and open bar in Oro nightclub. The club was not like I imagined, there was only one room, so only one choice of music. I've seen bigger more lively clubs back home in England. There was no menu of what the open bar included so we were unsure what to drink. Overall we had a good night, but it was nothing spectacular

Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Ball88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Night club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went to the ORO night club one night with a friend that was VIP. This club was amazing first walking in full of excitement felt like I was in Vegas or Miami it is HUGE. Only downfall is drinks are outrageous! Our bill ended up being $3500 for 9 shots and 9 drinks.... and luckily we had a friend with the VIP card so we only ended up paying $80. Worst part is they sure did not mention the prices of the drinks as we were ordering!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“This gold needs to be polished”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Although it's a very swanky nightclub, I wasn't terribly impressed with ORO (which means "gold" in Spanish). We went on a Saturday night and paid $70 per person for entry with open bar (which isn't a bad deal compared to Vegas, but that's a lot of money in the D.R.). Maybe it's because they had a big DJ play the night before we were there, but it never got very busy. It's a beautiful club, and probably the nicest club in Punta Cana, but we weren't blown away.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SLC-Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ORO Nightclub also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to ORO Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing