We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great first time ziplining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures

Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures
Book In Advance
$90*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Feel the wind rushing past you as you soar from platform to platform zipping on the 12 different cables. The longest being of 800 meters has been declared the largest of the Caribbean! Set against the lush tropical mountain forests of Punta Cana, we promise you this will be a truly unforgettable experience!
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great first time ziplining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ziplining was great. Instruction detailed, staff very helpful and friendly. Disliked the 1:45 minute ride in the back of an open truck, very long, very bumpy, no restroom stop until the 1:30 min mark. Be prepared for speedbumps EVERYWHERE.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rules24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    114
    24
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ziplines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

What a great adventure. Flying above the trees and river was so much fun. The guys working were very helpful. When my husband got short winded the guide was very concerned and helpful. It is nice that there are stops where you can get off and not continue.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Zip line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Awesome! Great views and a ton of fun. Felt very safe as well.the guides were professional and made everyone feel safe and comfortable. The drive up the mountain was fun as well. The guide gave us a wonderful history lesson on the culture and past of the Dominican Republic.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

it was interesting getting there in the bus and traveling up the unpaved road. Zip Line was great zipping between and over the trees. Very beautiful area as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbrige
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are not thrill seekers we don't ride big roller coasters so we were a little worried about zip lining. Having said that, my 3 children (ages 10,13,14) and I had a blast. Very helpful staff with safety being their primary concern. They want you to have fun and deliver. As long as you are ok with heights and speed you should be fine... Highly recommended!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 316Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Zip Lines Adventures by Runners Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing