We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent luxurious holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had really good time here :) everything was okay.
Alexander is perfect at pool activities, José is very kind, our concierge Yeuri was helpful and gave us useful informacion.
Generally great team!
Food was also delicious, original drinks, clean rooms.
We will come here again for sure!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieMysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Natalie Mysz,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had an excellent and luxurious holiday with us, and most important is that our associates provided you the services you deserve; especially Alexander, José and your concierge Yeuri; we will congratulated them for their kindness!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are already looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,155 - 3,161 of 5,490 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We returned from The Reserve last week after a 5 night amazing stay. I traveled with my 15 year old daughter and twin 9 year old sons. I highly recommend The Reserve and we will be going back! As a single woman, I felt very safe at this property;everything was easily accessible. The beach was beautiful, the pool was amazing, and most importantly the staff was stellar! I'd like to recognize our concierge, Estefania Ruiz who reserved our cabana by the pool, made all our dining reservations, checked on us almost daily, and surprised my sons with a balloon bubble bath one day after the pool. She was sweet, friendly and attentive. I'd also like to mention the wonderful job of Fabio V and Alexander Lopez by the pool. They were very entertaining and encouraged all of us to join in all the fun by the pool. Antony Cid was wonderful in the Gabi Club.
Kids Club- Appropriate for ages up to 7; my 9 year old sons were bored and lasted about 45 minutes there.
Restaurants-we ate at Fuego (very good), The Grill (excellent), Vento (excellent), Aqua (very good), and Mole (excellent). Lunch was either at the Aqua Grill by the Reserve Pool (good) or at the Gabi Club (good). Breakfast every day at Gabi Club; food was average with expected breakfast fare.
Room- we stayed in a Reserve Family One Bedroom Suite. It was exceptionally clean, well maintained, excellent air conditioning which is a must for me, and enormous! Plenty of dressers to unpack into, large closets, mini fridge, coffee maker. Beautiful marble floors, comfy beds. We were in building #41 which was right next to the Reserve pool and walking distance to the main lobby at Paradisus, restaurants, and shopping.
Getting around- We used the trolley/golf cart transportation. Very reliable and the desired way to get down to the beach, restaurants.As a side note, one of my sons lost his iPod one night traveling on the trolley. We alerted Estefania and within 2.5 hours, he had his iPod returned. Amazing because this was at 10:30 at night!
Check in/out- Its worth the extra money for concierge level because check in and out was effortless and pleasurable!
My ONLY negative, and it's a minor one, was that we were not informed of the bike rental option. After 2 days at The Reserve, we noticed people riding bikes and when I inquired about them, I was told they had to be reserved 24 hours in advance. Needless to say, we were unable to reserve bikes and it would have been nice to use as transportation around the property. It should be mentioned at check in which it wasn't.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makememories00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination.

We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation! It makes us feel extremely happy that our team was able to exceed your expectations and make you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be. We will congratulate our heads departments, for always encourage their teams into working with passion and commitment; it is because of them that we are able to deliver an unforgettable and memorable experience to our guests.

Once again thank you for your warm word and gratitude, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future. We will thank in your behalf those who made sure you had a wonderful time!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Alexandro Lopez was a lot of fun to do activities with in the pool. There werr a few nights we had early donner reservations, but they opened VERY late... 6:40 when our reservation was for 6. Beautiful place, well maintained. Inconsistent with drink preperation, room cleaning. Quality of food was very good, best dessert was the chocolate soufle at vento. Mole was best restaurant overall. Overall, we had a great eight days.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyillapetrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as you holiday destination.

We are glad to learn that you had great eight days with us and that Alexander Luz provided the fun you needed into your stay. Also, thank you for pointing these areas of opportunity and be certain that we are currently working in each of them to improve ourselves, our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back in the future; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms were beautiful ! Everyone was so helpful. Annabella Gonzalaz and Yeuei Beltre were the best - very helpful!!!!!!the beaches were beautiful. Huts at the beach were great. Enjoyed all the different resteraunts. We were so pleased that we are bringing our whole family.
The Grill Resteraunts was the best.
Pool was very clean and refreshing!
Staff all very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocke6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you for letting us host you during your vacation, we love to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations by providing you the service and treatment you deserve. You can be sure that everything about your stay was carefully planned in order for you to have an unforgettable experience.

We will congratulate our team; especially those who made you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be; Anabel and Yeuri!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we will be waiting for you with our arms wide open.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We just returned yesterday from the Reserve at the Paradisus Punta Cana, we were there for 10 nights. We were with another family and there were 8 of us all together (for adults and four children – two girls aged 14 and two boys aged 16). Both families have been all around the Caribbean many times and for us, this was our third trip to the DR, but our first at this resort.
We arrived a little later than we were supposed to, as our driver from Dominican Air Transfers took us to the Grand Palladium first, then the Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real, and finally he figured out where we were supposed to be! No worries, we were all in a pretty good mood at that point so made no big deal out of it.
Once we arrived, we went through a painless check in session at the reserve lobby, and were led to the Gabi club for lunch as our room was not ready. Once we had a bite to eat, we changed into our swim gear (which we always pack in our carry on for this reason) and spent a bit of time in the wonderful refreshing pool. At around 3:30 we headed back to the lobby and met our family concierge Leidy Guerrero who we all fell in love with immediately! She gave us our cell phones to contact her (and the other family with us), and made all our dinner reservations for the next 5 nights (at 7:00 pm as requested). She then brought us to our rooms where we were immediately stunned by the size and modern feel of them. We honestly had too much space but didn’t complain. We were in a two bedroom Family Suite, where there were two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, two Jacuzzi tubs, and a common living room with dining set. The two mini bars were stocked with pop, water, and beer. Leidy then reserved a cabana for us at the pool, each day, and would do the same at the beach if we changed our minds. We ended up staying at the pool most of the time and the beach was very windy and not enjoyable for lying out (it was also very crowded). The beach was great for morning walks however. From the reserve pool to the reserve beach it is exactly a 7 minute walk at a normal pace. I almost laughed out loud when I thought of some reviews that complained about the long walk LOL. If it really is too much for you to walk those 7 minutes however there are trolleys that pass by every 5 minutes or so.
Reading reviews before we left, I had prepared myself for time share sales pitches throughout the week. I was rather surprised then, when not once was there a call or a hint at any kind of presentation.
We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed every meal. We paid the extra for the Passion restaurant ($50 per person). It was an experience we were glad we tried, but would not do it again. I don’t like to go into many details regarding food when doing a review because I know it is a subjective thing, but I will say that all eight of us found something to eat at every restaurant that we liked. Our son is a vegetarian and he had no problems at all.
We did not attend many of the shows, except for the Lion King one night which was quite nice. It was all lip syncing and a bit cheesy but still a nice show worth seeing. The beach party on Saturday night is fun but we found it a little tacky that they rent out the sun beds and chairs during the event
The grounds at this resort are simply beautiful – well groomed, always being taken care of and cleaned. There is a walking path that is “green” and no vehicles are allowed on it. There is also a small garden by the main lobby where they grow their own herbs and spices.
Here are the main things I liked about the resort:
The Reserve – very calm and peaceful around the pool. Lots of chairs available any time of day. Pool not crowded at all. Rooms are very large and modern
There are no towel cards or exchanges – take as many as you want and no worries about returning the same amount. There are bins around the pools to put them in, or the pool guys come around often and clean them off the chairs. A little tip – when we had our cabanas reserved, we were told we had to get them by 10:00 , after that they are up for grabs. If you want a cabana and they are all gone, wait around until after 10:00 and take one that does not have any belongings on it.
Drink service at the pool was simply amazing. Emilio Valdez and Santo Polanco were two great guys that became friends very fast.
This is the first resort we have been at that tips were not expected all the time. We did leave some after the meals and at the bars but they were not standing over you all the time with their hands out, like we experienced in Cuba a couple of years ago. The airport, well that’s another story lol
Here are a couple of things that were not so perfect:
We seemed to be the only Canadians there, and there were maybe 20% Americans. Not a big problem but we like to socialize around the pool and we hardly heard any English at all. The resort advertises heavily in Europe so there are many Spanish and Italians around. As I have learned over the years they are quite rude and this tended to be the case again this year. On top of that they love to smoke around the pool, and a few times we had to change chairs to get away from it.
There was a large language barrier in most of the restaurants. Many times we received the wrong drink order because of this. Not a big deal but it was disappointing in the Japanese Grill where the chef put on a nice show but couldn’t engage the guests because he spoke no English at all.
It did not happen to us, but our friends had money and an iphone stolen from their room. The items were not in the safe but they were stashed away very well, and in a carry on bag so their items were gone through. We put all our stuff in the safe as we have learned our lesson well. I did have money stolen on an excursion but this had nothing to do with the hotel – see my review on the adventure boogey tour.
In summary we had a great stay at this resort. We will not likely go back to the DR again as we have been there 3 times now and would like to visit other islands, or go back to our favourite (Jamaica). Should we do decide to visit again, we would certainly go back to the Reserve, but without the family concierge as we found we are not demanding enough to justify that extra expense !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank truehabsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We very much appreciate your kind and positive commentaries; it makes us happy that you and your family and friends had a wonderful 10 days with us at Paradise. At The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana we love to pamper our families, and you can be sure that your Family Concierge Leidy, took her time to plan you experience and turn it into an Amazing one!

Leidy, Emilio and Santo, will surely receive your gratitude.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to host you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was the little touches that made this such a wonderful visit. There were a number of nice and friendly people from Bell Boy Hazeal Reyes, Concierge Ada when we arrived, Evan Martinez for Room Service and Elaidy M. when we left. There were so many others, I wished I had written down everyone's name. The rooms were nicely done, the decor was very relaxing, loved the fact that at any turn there was a place to lounge on a couch, always a zen feel to the place. I traveled with my boyfriend and his teenage daughter, there was something for all of us and plenty of food choices even for a picky eater. An additional nice touch at the Reserve is the available concierge at each of the unit, it made you feel that there was always someone available in easy close proximity that could provide assistance. The young lady that was there during our stay April 23-26 was so lovely, patient and helpful, from confirming reservations to questions about the resort. The grounds are lovely, we wished we actually could have been there longer. We took advantage of the evening "entertainment" at the Nova theater, it is a nice touch, not a major show, however it was nice. We used dollars the entire trip no need to exchange for RD Pesos, and tended to use more small bills. Boyfriend and I were able to take advantage of the pool side spa service, they happen to be running a discount for that afternoon, so within 15 minutes we were relaxing with a 50 minute massage, extremely relaxing and convenient, it was also toward the end of the day still rather peaceful and the general noise from the pool was quickly tuned out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking of your time to share your experience with us.

It makes us happy to know that our little details made your stay a wonderful visit; we will surely congratulate and thank Hazael, Ada, Evan and Elaidy for the great service provided to you and for always being at the disposition to make our guests live unique and memorable experiences.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are already waiting for you!

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our fifth year in a row to the Paradisus, and it continues to maintain, and in fact exceed, its quality. For example, this year they have a bike share program (you have to make a reservation for the bikes, though once you get them they are a ton of fun to ride around).

The upkeep of the grounds and facilities is meticulous, the service is gracious, and the staff is very hospitable. The beach staff led by Maiker makes the stay 5-star (along with Ramon, Luis, and Oneida at the bar).

We will be back next year again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Kamal P.,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for choosing us for the fifth time as your holiday destination.

We are so glad knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations in every possible way and that our quality is what you identified as our engine. We will surely congratulate Maiker, Ramon, Oneida and Luis for their hospitality; we are prouder every day of our team!
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 113 in Punta Cana
4,438 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $294 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing