We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was an amazing vacation. The grounds are beautiful and spacious. Nikel was always available to make reservations and answer any questions. Very friendly but professional. We loved coming back to our room as Maria left flowers as well as attention to small details. Food was well prepared and good variety. Ramon set us up at our beach cabana every day and kept the drinks coming . Who could ask for more from a vacation? Would definitely plan a return trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLKandCJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,271)
There are newer reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,029 - 3,035 of 5,271 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Wonderful place for families to relax and enjoy! Attention to detail was very apparent.
Family concierge service was well worth the extra money. Estefania, our concierge, was amazing! She took every effort to make our trip enjoyable. Not only did she check in with our family multiple times a day, but she made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. She went above and beyond for our family.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank A272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for sharing your experience!

We are incredibly glad knowing that you had a relaxed and joyful stay and that our attention to details made you live a memorable vacation. Estefania thanks you very much for letting her host you, her every effort makes us proud and certain that we are fortunate to have people like her in our team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we will be looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a great time. The staff was extremely help, especially our family concierge, Estephania Ruiz. She made all our dinner and cabana reservations for us each day. Each day our room was stocked with food and beverages of our choice. One day there was even a bath drawn with roses, champagne, and strawberries. The food and drinks were good. The atmosphere is wonderful. The beach is great with lots of seats, but not too crowded. The pools are also great and they offer water aerobics which can be fun to participate in or just as an onlooker. Overall it was an excellent experience and we would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: At The Reserve, get a pool view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Anna S.,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking of your time to share you experience with us.

It is great to learn what a great time you had. Estefania is happy knowing that she was able to exceed your expectations by taking good care of your in everything you needed; we congratulated her for being always in the disposition to make our guests live The Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

We are looking forward to your next visit! Please do not hesitate to contact us or your next vacation.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I had an incredible vacation at The Reserve at Paradisus in Punta Cana. We traveled with two small children (ages 1 and 4), as well as grandparents, and found amenities and activities for all.

The Reserve – The Reserve is a newer part of the resort that was built away from the beach and the rest of the resort. My wife and I looked at a room in the main portion of the resort, which was very nice. However, the rooms at the Reserve are slightly better (bigger, more amenities). The main advantage of the Reserve seemed to be the lack of crowds. There were always chairs and cabanas by the pool, the restaurant was never busy, and the staff was always available and helpful. We did not have a family concierge and quite frankly don’t see the need for one. Nicia Cortorreal was the concierge for our portion of the Reserve. She was amazing! She always greeted us with a smile, allowed me to practice my Spanish even though her English was better, gave balloons to the girls whenever she saw them, had bubble baths ready for the girls when we got back from the beach, left wine in our room for us, and even went with me and my young daughter to the doctor when my daughter got an ear infection. She, as with a lot of the staff, went above and beyond. We found the food at the Reserve to either meet or exceed our expectations. And again, the staff was truly wonderful. Antony Cid at the Gaby Club always knew exactly what we wanted and would get it for us before we could think to ask for it. The cooks (especially Senon) were wonderful and would go out of their way to make special dishes and always did so with a warm smile. The other restaurants were good, but with two small children a buffet is sometimes easier than sit down meals. Johnnie (aka Johnnie B. Good) at Fuego was extremely friendly and funny. He made sure our meal was special and relaxing. Emilio, a waiter at Aqua, was truly wonderful bringing bug spray, getting food early for the kids, and generally being very attentive but in no way intrusive.

The beach – the beach is beautiful. White sand and nice water for swimming. There is an area set aside for Reserve guests. The cabanas in the front are usually reserved by the family concierges, but there are plenty in the back that are open most of the day. The staff make great drinks and come by frequently to see if you would like anything. Jose (at The Reserve beach and The Reserve pool) was especially wonderful and would always make us smile with his “drinky drinky” offers. The only down side of The Reserve beach is the lack of restroom nearby (there is one located on the main part of the beach, but it takes a couple of minutes to walk there and when a 4 year old has to go you need a bathroom easily accessible and nearby). Also, it is about a 10 minute walk from The Reserve to the beach, but there are shuttles that come by frequently if you don't want to walk.
Overall, we thought this resort was incredible and would strongly recommend it. It has great rooms, pools and beaches, but what truly sets it apart is the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Andy W.,

Thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination; thank you for giving us the privilege to host you.

It makes us happy to learn that you had an incredible family vacation; it was our main purpose to make everyone in your family as relaxed and pleased as you were expecting to be.
Thank you for your kind and positive comments about Nicia, Anthony, Johnnie and Emilio; we every day express our gratitude to them, for always showing their commitment and passion for what we do.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we will be looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were there at the second time and definitely will come back again!!! Everything was excellent! Personnel is very well trained and professional!!!!!!! Special Huge Thanks to Mr. Lenin and Ms. Pamella in the Reserves Bar!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Vladimir D.,

Sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! It was an absolute pleasure to host your holidays for the second time!

It is great to know that once more we were able to exceed your expectations by being professional as Lenin and Pamela were with you, be sure that they are more than happy knowing they won your appreciation.

We hope to see you next year for the third visit; please do not hesitate to contact for your next trip.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an extraordinarily friendly and comfortable resort~rated 4th best for the entire island. The restaurants offer variety and excellent cuisine, the staff are uniformly pleasant and helpful. The pool at The Reserve is large, clean, and delightfully not heavily chlorinated. The beach is gorgeous. And the room/suite we had was impeccable and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Drako23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We dearly appreciate your warm words and it makes us happy to know we were able to provide you the comfort, excellent cuisine and pleasant service you were wishing for. Please be sure that for your next visit we will be waiting for you to once again make you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I was celebrating our 30th Anniversary and this was our first time going to the Dominican Republic and staying at the Paradisus Punta Cana resort what a time we had! Everyone at the resort was so nice, they made us fill like royalty. Inside as well as outside the resort was very clean, every time you pass an area someone cleaning, and that made me feel good because for me to enjoy anything that I do my environment has to be clean.

What can I say about the food! (Excelente). Everyone from the cook to the waiters and waitress that served us did it in style. Our first night we ate at Gabi Club (buffet) and the second night at Fuego, and other times at Vento, Passion,and Mole, these are restaurants and required reservation and that was done for us by our concierge Ada and Anabel Gonzales. I am a very picky person and for me to say this about this resort it has to be good. I am the kind of person that carries her Lysol, pillowcase and sheets when I go to resorts or hotels but being at this resort I see I would not need all that, just the Lysol though because I carry it to any hotel I go to.

I would like to give special thanks to Ada. my husband and I went to the beach and when we got back to our room, a bubble bath was prepared for us with flower petals and a note from Ada wishing us a happy anniversary. Ada you are doing a great job, you have a beautiful spirit keep up the good work, we love you and you now have friends in Maryland, the resort should feel blessed to have everyone of you because you help them in accomplishing their goals. This just tells you how caring and considerate the staffs are. we also want to thank Anabel Gonzales who was very kind and helpful and always smiling you too help made our stay enjoyable and memorable.

And what can we say about the housekeeping team Cleyhi Rosario you are the best, Jino Vilorio, and Desire our room was always clean, fresh towels twice a day, they even come at night to turn down our sheets to get us ready for bed with chocolate at both ends. We've been to some nice resorts and hotels in the pass, however, In our 30 years of vacationing, I can truly say this has been by far one of the best resort we've stayed in and the best service we've had. You guys spoil us and we will be coming back soon God's will and we will recommend this resort to all our friends and family that are planing to vacation in this area.

My husband said everyone at least once in their lifetime should have a vacation like this, but it only can be at Paradisus Punta Cana. If anyone is thinking of vacationing at DR I highly recommend this resort. They have class and I would not of settle for any thing less. Also a shout out to Yardi you are a great guy with a beautiful family keep leaving for them they need you and you are doing a great job for the resort, God bless you and Marecela thank you for everything, in spite of the job you do, I know it is not always easy but you are doing a great job. God bless all of you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Jeanne B.,

Sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for giving us the privilege to host such an especial occasion as it was your 30th Anniversary.

Jeanne, your comments are so appreciated, Adalgisa, Anabel, Cleibi, Jenni and Desire are thrilled knowing that their services exceeded your expectations and we thank them for always showing their passion and commitment to what we do every day.

We hope to see you real soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we ensure you to have once more, a Pure Freedom experience.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#27 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,011 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $268 - $1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing