We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jennifer at building 42 made our entire week go smoothly. She provided excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hickory, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jennifer at building 42 made our entire week go smoothly. She provided excellent service.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Yennifer building 42. Wonderful representative for this resort. We would come back mainly because of the wonderful location and representatives like yennifer. We are very happy we chose The Reserve. We booked with RCI and thought the food, service and personnel were excellent. We hope we can return very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnaseaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,900
    773
    254
    74
    48
See reviews for
2,527
1,301
55
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Where to start ! We stayed at The Reserve Punta Cana from jan 25th to Feb 1st to celebrate our twins birthday. From the first day we had a great experience. From Elvis helping to ensure our luggage was handled properly to Juan Carlos ensuring we receive top notch treatment checking with 2 sleeping children late at night he was a professional all the way. The waiters around the pool Emilio Valdez and Jose (who's ready whos ready? Lol) made our trip so enjoyable, they were always ensuring we had drinks, snacks for kids, we have never stayed at a hotel where the waiters made you feel so at home. I cannot say enough good things about these people. We just loved seeing them every morning and they always put a smile on the kids face. The restaurants were wonderful and the food was amazing. The kids zone is such an added bonus for families with kids, Kiwi and all the ladies engage the kids in wonderful activities our kids loved visiting the area everyday. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and well kept. Thank you to Elady at the front desk who handled our check out and answered all our questions and was such a professional. We will be going back for Christmas and the kids are so excited. This is an absolute 5 star hotel and you would will not be disappointed. Book today!! :-))

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 822katrinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Katrina B.,

Thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are extremely glad that you and your family had such a great experience and most important that your twins got to celebrate this special occasion having fun and enjoying our services and attention. We will gladly congratulate Elvis, Emilio Valdez, Jose, Elaidy and the Kids Zone’s team for going beyond your needs and exceeding your expectations.

Thank you ones again for choosing us for this special celebrations; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Reserve was very nice and well equipped. The service personnel were very pleasant and accommodating. Be prepared that the Reserve is about a 10 minute walk to the beach area, easily done, or you can wait for one of the many carts to hitch a ride on.
The walking paths could be better lit at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Paul M.,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; it was an honor to be the host of your holidays.

According to your review we will gladly congratulate our team, for being as pleasant and accommodating as you were expecting. We will make sure to exceed your every expectation for your next visit, because you deserve it.

Thank you for your comments about the lights at night, we will work on that.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a really a blast!!!! The hotel was very nice, the food for an all inclusive was excellent. The staff very friendly and they go above and beyond to satisfy everybod's needs. We will definitely go back in our next Punta Cana's trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jelloul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Jelloul B.,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for selecting us as your holiday destination.

We very much appreciate your warm and kid words, it is always great to learn that we were able to exceed our guests expectations and that our team went above and beyond to satisfy your needs.

We will be waiting for you for your next Punta Cana trip; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Third time at the reserve and I love it. Last year, our concierge was Nikel and he was awesome. He's now in the family concierge. This year, we have AnnaBella. She has been incredible. The wait staff is fantastic and the bartenders are great. This year, Alvin martinez and yael familia, among other bartenders have been great. Mikey Mikey on the beach has been awesome. He's very enthusiastic and very friendly. The spa staff is awesome. Olga does a great massage and Marisol and Jaleny do great pedicures. Will come again and highly recommend it. I recommend that you come via delta luxury vacations for the upgrades in your room and discounts on spa services. We didn't this year for the first time and we didn't get our usual upgrades. It's still enjoyable but not the same.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kblanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen for the third time The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great to know that you and your family had a great experience; we feel proud knowing that our team gave you an excellent service and made you feel like home.

We will surely congratulate Nikel, Anabell, Alvin Martinez, Mikey, Marisol, Olga and Janely, for treating you like family and making you feel welcome and happy.

Please feel free to contact us for your next visit; we will more than pleased to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Fun night at the bar with Alvin Martinez and Yael Familia. Great service and good drinks. Will definitely return. Special drinks without asking and kept us entertained. Friendly. Attentive. Great team. Nice atmosphere and people. Will recommend highly!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for taking of your time to share your recent experience with us.

Thank you very much for such kind words, we are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you the fun you were looking for. We have no doubt that Alvin Martinez and Yael Familia provided you the authentic Pure Freedom experience, we are lucky to have their energy and professionalism in our team.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What more can you ask for? If the kids are happy, the parents are happy, and the in-laws are happy, can you get a better vacation? NO. You can't.

What makes this place so superior to other all-inclusives begins with the PEOPLE.

Our concierge, OVIDEO, took care of every need. He was superb. He made sure we were well rested, well fed, and well taken care of for everything. Cabana at the beach? Done. Reservation for 6 people at our desired time? OK. Recommendations on what to do, in a snap. Tennis? Ok. Activities for kids? Done. Babysitting? In a jiffy. The guy is simply worth his weight in gold and really takes great pride in his work and it shows. He is also extremely kind and generous with his time and a very hard working person, which is evident. He even came to the room on our first day and poured my 2 year old a bath, and brought us champagne. Unnecessary but so thoughtful!

By the reserve pool, EMILIO and JOSE DE LOS SANTOS (I could have the second name wrong) were just too good. The minute a drink was done, one was waiting on you to get you another. Food was also well taken care of by them. Their personalities are so positive and vibrant. Just a pleasure to be around, and be taken care of by.

BIANCA was of great help at the GABI buffet. She was very friendly and always got us things that were maybe harder to find (like a special cereal for the kids, or mayo). She was very attentive and helpful at all the restaurants she worked at but we mostly saw her at GABI.

AMBY at the tennis courts is also fantastic. A great player, coach and person overall. Always smiling and laughing but took his game serious and kicked my butt each time we played - well deserved. I played four times and wish had time for more.

The cleaning staff were fantastic. Our rooms were always top-notch. The hotel itself was so well taken care of by the grounds crew, the bell staff, and all the front desk staff.

JOSE at the bar of Gabi Beach was such a good drink maker. He always made sure we tried new stuff, and was great at keeping the vibe of the bar going at night until close time.

What else can I say? Cabanas are in great shape, the pool is quiet and relaxing, the go-kart staff were always accommodating shuttling us between the beach and the reserve area.

OUR ROOM - we got the one bedroom suite, not sure of the name but it had plenty of room for us 2 plus the kid. It wasn't the bigger suite, but it was fantastic.

This was a 5/5 vacation because of the people! The food was great too most notably at The Grill - which was GREAT. Went there 2x. Went to the japanese place 1x, very good entertainment as well as food. Vento was fantastic. The gabi beach buffet was also superb for lunch, and for a break of some good ocean view eating.

I really don't have a bad thing to say about this visit. We are already saving for our next trip, 3rd in 4 years. Our friends M and S have been four times and we wondered why we missed last year.

Til 2015 Reserve! Back soon! :)

Room Tip: the rooms in the reserve facing the pool are always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortgagejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Maria,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for having trusted us into hosting your holidays.

We are thrilled while reading you review, we couldn’t be happier knowing how great was your stay and how our team was able to exceed your expectations. You can be sure that your vacation was planned by a team who lives to pursuit the happiness of our guests and make them feel the unique Pure Freedom experience.

We will congratulate Ovidio, Emilio, Jose de los Santos, Bianka, Amby and Jose, for their commitment and caring labor.

We are looking forward to hear from you; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,240 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
2.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing