We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing honeymoon at perfect resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon at perfect resort”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

For those that have not been to this location, the Reserve is a specific location in the larger hotel which has a separate pool, restaurants, bars, snack bars, private beach area (with ABUNDANT lounge chairs) which only the people staying at the Reserve can use. As a reserve guest, we had access to the entire hotel but rarely did use that privilege as the amenities in the reserve were amazing and we did not find a reason to move.
To comment on the specific aspects. We stayed at the "smallest" of the rooms that the reserve offers which is a one bedroom suit with a jacuzzi, balcony, king sized bed and twice daily room cleanings. It was twice the size of my regular apartment. It was one of the best rooms I have stayed at in my life and was maintained very well. Everything was clean, and was kept clean no matter how messy I made it daily.
The pool was designed beautify with a swim up bar. Next to the pool there are regular lounge chairs and also hut like rest areas which give you a nice shaded area from the hot sun. I never had a problem finding a place to sit as the pool usually had 5 people in it the most. I walked to the regular hotel pool once or twice which had far more people in it and most lounge chairs seemed to be taken. The pool was maintained very well, I saw the pool boys clean the pool every day, scrub the walkways and fix the chlorine level in the pool. The design of the pool is superb with lounge chairs in the pool.
The restaurants were just great. As a reserve member, you have a special buffet area which is only for reserve guests. Prior to our trip, we were told by other visitors to the DR that food can be so-so but the food at the Paradisus was amazing. There was no shortage of choices of soups, appetizers, main courses, deserts, or drinks. All I can say is that, no one could have been disappointed at that buffet. The remainder of the restaurants in the hotel require a reservation which can be given to you anytime by just talking to one of the concierge hosts. I had no trouble making any reservations at any time, just make it a day or two in advance. The reserve again has a restaurant specific for reserve guests.
The bars were always stocked and the bartenders were always friendly. One of the servers in the reserve beach area, who's name I believe is Mike, would always put a smile on your face. He was very attentive and would greet you with "My family" which made you feel so welcomed. He was always cheerful. Mike was GREAT!! Also, Jose de los Santos was a waiter at the reserve pool area who was always friendly and willing to make you smile.
The beach was just perfect. As mentioned, we had a special area reserved for people staying in the reserve which had two or three dozen beach chairs under the cover of beautifully crafted hut like umbrellas for the 12 or so people in the area. So again, no shortage of sitting areas in that area. We had a boat ride along the shoreline and we saw the beach areas of other hotels and I can say with great confidence that our rest area is BY FAR the best and most beautiful area in the vicinity. Also, at the beach area is where you will find the GabiBeach buffet, so you can eat at the beach. Also, the ScubaQuatic is where you can get free snorkeling in the ocean and squba diving as well. Eli (the scuba diving instructor) was friendly, laid back and just happy to be of help in any way he could.
Overall, hotel has lush beautiful maintained vegetation all around. Coconut trees were more than I could count. I felt like I was walking in a botanic garden everyday. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, specifically at the Reserve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vpapoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment and feedback! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

First of all let us tell you that your attention to details is exceptional, and the way you describe your stay and experience, gives us hope and certainty that what we are doing to prevail with our high standards, excellency in services and the keeping of our beautiful grounds, is definitely paying off with the satisfaction of our guests. The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana is the product of great efforts and passion for what we do and what we believe.

Thank you very much for sharing your gratitude. We will congratulate our team for the great labor they are doing every day, we are sure this comment will keep our associates enthusiasm up!.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be more than glad to assist you.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,888
    760
    246
    68
    45
See reviews for
2,489
1,301
55
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

AWESOME resort! The beach is spectacular, the pools are great, the service is fantastic, food is amazing.

We should have stayed one more week, but hopefully next time we can stay longer at the Reserve. I can congratulate to such a great team who was giving my wife and me an excellent service during our hole stay. Big thanks to our concierge, to Michel who was always helpful at the beach, Dhoralix who was so nice to us and her whole team! We used the spa regularily cause the treatments are done very well.

I am a manager in the solar electricity sector and develp photovolatic power plants. I was just wondering why this technology for producing electricity from the sun is not used for the hotels there. There is so much sun all the time. This would be an extra plus for me if a hotel takes care about the environment as much as for the guests.

I would definetly recommend this resort to our friends. The Reserve is the perfect option for people who want to enjoy a truly Paradise in Punta Cana!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solar1187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments and feedback regarding you stay at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

We appreciate very much you taking the time to let us know how amazing your vacation was. We are happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that our services and facilities gave you reasons to keep coming back to us.

At The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana we give grate value to comments and advises like yours, and we would like to thank you for giving us tools to achieve our objectives in the becoming a better Eco Friendly Resort.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we will be waiting for you!

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The experience was fenomenal!!!!! The service unique and personilized!!!!! The staff (Dany, Cesar, Carmen, Kevin, Emilio) was always attentive, friendly, helpful and always with a smile in their faces. If anybody is planning a vacation, I highly recomend The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana with her captain on board CHRISTELLE LUCHINI (very professional, friendly, nice, and all the good adjectives that you can imagine)
SEE YOU SOON PARADISUS PUNTA CANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Gypsy,

Sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was lovely to read your comment! At The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana we are happy people! And we enjoy sharing that happiness with our guests, because we know good humor is epidemic and we need you to be happy and enjoying the Pure Freedom to just be.

We will congratulate our associates, especially to Mrs. Christelle Luchini for her stunning leadership and to Dany, Cesar, Kevin, Emilio, for their exceptional performance.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we have memorable moments waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I cannot say enough about this resort or the people who work there. Our room was beautiful and suited us perfectly. The food was great and we were always seated at our reservation time, we never had to wait. The grounds were beautiful and it was such a pleasure to walk around and see the trees and beautiful flowers. This place is truly amazing and we could not have asked for anything more.
The best part of our vacation was our concierge, Ovidio. He was always smiling and made us feel at home. He was in contact with us often just in case we needed anything. He had wine delivered to our room and the cookies and milk every night was such a nice touch. Everything he did for us was done with such a high level of professionalism. He made all of our reservations and picked the restaurants that suited us best. I believe that Ovidio went above and beyond what is expected to make sure we had a good time and he took great care of my family.
Everywhere we went at this resort the staff seemed genuinely glad to see us and were always more than helpful if we had questions or needed direction.
I would recommend this resort to anyone and hopefully we will be returning soon! A heartfelt thank you from the Hensley family to the staff and especially Ovidio for your fantastic service, you rock!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hensley1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Henseley,

Thank you so much for your marvelous review! It is satisfying to read that you had a fantastic vacation and that you are willing to come back in your next holyday! We will be very happy to host you again.
Thank you so much for your commendations, we recognize that our staff plays a valuable role in the vacation experience of our guests, but reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more, so I will share your comment with them, especially with Ovidio.
We will be waiting for your prompt return
Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A fantastic time at a truly luxurious resort. Thanks to a summer promotion, we were able to get a discount on an upgrade to the Reserve, which was excellent for us. The staff was very courteous and polite, often friendly and quick with a smile, (and to tell you your Spanish is very good- after only a few words!). Natalie Drullard, Yandra Sanchez, Lewin Nova, Ramon Ramirez, and the entire staff at the Kidzone were especially wonderful to us. Also, a big thanks to the manager Silvio, who resolved the only issue we had (housekeeping didn't show one day).
The restaurants were amazing- the Passion restaurant 7 course taster menu, while a la carte, is worth trying- the pate was incredible, and the effort they go to with the display and look of the food is beyond the norm.
The beach is fantastic! The cabanas were perfectly suited for us, and were close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m034842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana with us.

It is always a pleasure to give to our guests the services and treatment they deserve, because we know the value of your time and the necessity of being relaxed during your holidays.

If we were proud of our associates, now we have more reasons! We will congratulate our team, especially to those who made your stay as pleasant and joyful as you wished it.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at your Hotel, with many changes and surprises for you!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived june 15th and as soon as we walked in the resort we were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff. We are a family of 4 ( 2 young kids of 9 and 10). We got checked in a flash and Ovidio(our family concierge) took care of the rest. We have traveled to DR for at least 15 times and this was the best reception we have got from far. We took the master suite with the family concierge service ( guys pay a liittle extra for this as it is worth every penny)

The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds are immaculate. There are many à la carte restaurants, they were all very good. We loved the Gabi club and Gabi beach. Kids club is also great(Gayiada, sorry for the misspell) was a darling with the kids. At the bar Carmen,Kelvin,José,Luis are the best. In the kitchen Manolo, Alex and Melvin took so much good care of us that we racked on the pounds...lol. The beach attendant Mike was helpfull all week long. The activity guy Jose helped the kids have fun rock climbing, and bungy jump.Even the general manager Cristelle took the time to make sure we were having a great time.

Last but not least our family concierge guy Ovidio, was not only helpfull and professional but was so gréât with the kids and with us that i will proclaim that guy the best employee of the Reserve.

If you are looking for the best resort to bring your family on vacation stop looking and go to the reserve at punta cana Paradisus....you will simply be in paradise!!!!

P.s. I took the time to write this review as we are still here....shows you how enthoused i am!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Daniel,

Only by reading the tittle of your review I can say, Wow! And we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your visit at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with memorable vacation experience. We are happy that we achieved our main goal giving you an unforgettable vacation.

Thank you for your comments about our staff; we are very happy to read that you felt in a real Paradise at our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in a near future,

Warmest greetings,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We decided to got to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana on a referral from our son who went last year and loved it! So we booked a 7 day stay in the Reserve for our 31st anniversary and we loved it. First off it is beautiful and lush!!! The Reserve lobby is beautiful and our check in went smooth thanks to Luis Amparo and then Adalgisa took us around and to our room which is awesome, like an apartment! We loved the bed so comfy and love the balcony! Adalgisa made our dinner reservations and helped us with whatever we needed as did Jerardine. We loved the Paradisus beach and the Reserve beach and our waiters Jose L De Los Santos and Pablo Rosso they were very attentive!! The restaurants and buffets were pretty good too. We loved the Reserve pool with all the comfy chairs and loungers and swim up bar. And we want to thank Alexander Lopez The Best OOOOH YEAH!! If it wasn't for him promoting the wine and cheese tasting, cigar rolling and nightly shows (which are great!!) and activities we might have missed the fun. The Avenue bar was always happening, Jorge was our sons waiter when he went last year and we had him also. As I said earlier we were celebrating our anniversary which was the 06/05, we had went out that morning and when we got back to our room it was decorated with with balloons our bed had flowers on it a bubble bath was drawn, a large bouquet of roses, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries!!! Wow!!! it was such a nice surprise!! Thanks, Adalgisa and Jerardine you made our day so special! I could go on and on...lol!! Book a trip for yourself and enjoy!!! We will go again next year! One more thing the entire staff needs a shout out also they all were very friendly and it seemed that every one wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay, which we did!!

Room Tip: We loved the Reserve it is extra but worth it!! It is further from the beach but the pool was amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Congratulations on your 31st anniversary! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in this especial occasion and the fact that you endorsed our property highly. Your special mention of the staff that enhanced the quality of your trip was also greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you back next year, more surprises awaits you at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Warmest Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
2.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#23 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing