We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awesome Resort”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Reserve with a Junior Deluxe room and were treated like a king and queen. Our conceirge was great Sandra & Leidy were amazing their attention to detail is amazing and they always ask you what can they do for you. While strolling the premises we met Previs Castillo and he always was polight and helpful they even checked on us once we got back to the United States we stayed from May 6th - 11th and plan on coming back with in the next year.

Room Tip: I recommend the Reserve it is worth the upgrade the sleeping quarters are spacious and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da'Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Regards from Paradisus Punta Cana!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent. We pride ourselves on being a Service oriented Resort and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality !

Sincerely,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,900
    773
    254
    74
    48
See reviews for
2,527
1,301
55
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went to the resort with my small children and when we arrived we were immediately upgraded to the paradisus reserve. Our room was beautiful and the view even better, although we were a long way from the beach the pool and kids club were close by. After being there 2 nights we started to notice the smell of cigarettes coming from the adjoining room. The manager Silvio and the front desk employee zuleika did everything they could to help and remedy the situation. we were moved to another suite not far away and had reservations for 18 people made for me in an a la carte restaurant that night. The bar staff Wilson, Lenin, Lorenzo and Oneida were always cheerful and helping us to have a good time. An excellent resort for families new and old couples. I would recommend this resort to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitty4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback, your words are priceless for us.
We care about giving our customers the quality service they deserve, that`s why I’m very happy to know that Silvio Lantigua, Zuleika, Wilson, Lenin, Lorenzo and Oneida made your stay as pleasant as you deserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.
Thank you so much for recommending us!
We look forward to provide you more memorable experiences!

Best Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Reserve at the Paradisus Punta Cana from April 15-23 and it was by far one of the best all-inclusive experiences yet. There were many things that made this an unforgettable trip. The staff were exceptional, the grounds were lush, beautiful and very well maintained. Our concierge at The Reserve, Fernando Mengó & Asia Mateo took great care helping us with dinner reservations, room needs etc. There are so many people to thank that truly made our trip memorable (Louis Santana, Ramon ?...sorry can't recall the rest). We had some minor issues with our room when we first arrived however, Guest Services Manager, Juan Nathanael Perez was there to help us right away. The food was great…would of liked more selection at the buffet but overall I was pleased. Our favorite restaurant was the Palazzo (we visited twice) and Mole (Mexican). The ambience at The Reserve was beautiful, relaxing and quiet. The beach was gorgeous and we enjoyed going for walks to the El Cortiso (shops along the beach). We never had issues finding beds or chairs at the pool or the beach and even though the resort was huge we enjoyed buzzing around on the carts. The only downfall with this resort was the spa. Both my friend and I booked massages and were disappointed. I originally booked a Shiatsu and the attendant put me on a floor mat and proceeded to do Thai Yoga Massage. Very strange. I ended up getting a regular massage instead which was robotic and overpriced. The spa itself was beautiful and the attendants were courteous but the service was sub par. Overall it was a luxurious, relaxing and enjoyable time and we both would definitely go back! If you decide to do an excursion I highly recommend horse back riding. It was certainly a highlight for us and well worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to say how much we appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, and your decision to visit us in first place.

It is always our wish knowing that we are exceeding our guest´s expectations and that we are being able to wrap them into our LuxClusive way of life! We will extend your gratitude to our associates, especially to those who made your days with us a Memorable Experience.

We are already waiting for your return.

Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I (late 40's) vacationed at PPC for 10 days between March 25 - April 4th, 2013. We booked a 1 bedroom suite w/jacuzzi in The Reserve section because we waited until last minute and all of the luxury villas in the Punta Cana section were spoken for.

To clarify, "The Reserve" is an exclusive section of the Paradisus Punta Cana resort. A resort within a resort you could say. The Reserve section offers a higher level of comfort and service in a more laid back atmosphere than the Punta Cana section. The Reserve is self contained and has a private lobby, check-in, pool, kids waterpark, bar,lounge, buffet, room service, massage, and concierge available to its guests. Guests at The Reserve can use the facilities in the Punta Cana section but not vice versa.

The Paradisus property is huge and The Reserve section is, depending on your pace and the route you take, a 10-20 minute walk to the beach and main pool. If your hot, lazy, lost, drunk or in a hurry...there's trams that shuttle folks around the maze of pathways day and night. In our dozen trips to other 5* Caribbean destinations, the gardens on this entire property are the LARGEST AND MOST AMAZING that we've seen.

We hailed a cab at the airport for an approx. 30 min drive to the resort for around $35. Upon our arrival we were promptly greeted with a frosty drink and cool towel. Check in was smooth albeit Mastercard declined the required $500 room deposit because hubbie forgot to notify them that we were travelling out of country. DOH. A verification phone call later and we were on our way to our room which was beautiful with the exception that it was ground floor with no pool view. Thats a showstopper. Many thanks to our awesome concierge representative, Nicol, who quickly moved us to a top floor corner suite with a fantastic view overlooking The Reserve pool.

Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed with a comfy king sized bed behind sliding doors, giant bedside mirror, overhead fans, hard/soft pillow selection, indoor jacuzzi, steam shower, double sinks, hair dryer, his/her robes, toiletries, 2 flat screen tvs, mini fridge, sink, coffee pot, electronic safe, loveseat, coffee table, ipod dock/player, DVD player, umbrellas, patio furniture and many dark wood drawers & closets. We've never seen so many light switches and doors in a suite so it took a few days to get our heads wrapped around the layout (typically getting lost in/out the bathroom of all places)

The Reserve pool is perimetered by numerous palapas, umbrellas and loungers but like any
popular resort during peak season, poolside seating is on a first come/first serve basis and the early bird gets da worm. The music and atmosphere around The Reserve pool is quiet and spa-like so if you're looking to party hardy, you'll want to head down to the main pool where there is plenty of action (particularly up to and after happy hour). There was a seperate childrens pool/waterpark adjacent to The Reserve pool which was much appreciated as it physically seperates joyous young children from peace seekers (no offense - we raised two of our own.

I suspect that the food in The Reserve buffet was superior to the food served in the main buffet as there were fancy handmade appetizers, deserts and hor d'euvres that were too intricate to prepare in mass quantity. The Reserve buffet was super handy for grabbing an unplanned meal and far less crowded than the main buffet at peak meal times. The variety of food available would suit any appetite. We enjoyed the food at the four specialty restaurants that our concierge pre-booked for us so no time was wasted standing in any line.

The main lobby in the Punta Cana section is beautifully illuminated after dark and is something to see. One night we poked our noses into the disco and it was jam packed. Drinks were quality, cold and consistent throughout - Bartenders and waiters may remember me as Vodka Paralyzer.

The beach was gorgeous with soft sand, no rocks, seaweed or garbage. The ocean breeze made the heat more tolerable than laying poolside and the many palapas in The Reserve section of the beach provided a shady retreat. The ocean was a bit rough for my liking but there were lots of people in the water, parasailing, banana boat, boogie board, snorkelling and so on.

The entire resort met or exceeded our expectations in all ways. All of the staff were friendly, enthusiastic and professional and we will most definately recommend this resort to others as well as return.

Al & Shawn
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blawndee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you, for sharing these kind words with us. Here at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana it was an honor to host your holidays.

As we were reading your comment we felt a great joy, because it is clear that the commitment we have with our guests is been reached. There isn’t anything more important for us than to give you the best reasons to relax and stop time for the time that you are with us.

Our guests are the ones who gave us reasons to keep the hard work with enthusiasm and dedication and in the end all this is converted to great Memorable Experiences to share and cherish.

We will be waiting for you in a near future!

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away from the kids for 4 days and this was an excellent location and resort for the rest and relaxation we were looking for. The room and amenities were great and the beach was really all we needed, it was spectacular. Spectacular service at the beach by my man Maiker Ramirez (Mikey Mikey), and we even got WIFI to reach the beach. Loved the scenery!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyleen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana you were able to find your Perfect Getaway.

Our priority is to provide you the freedom and relaxation for you to be in the disposition to redeem yourself and enjoy a wonderful vacation. For this we give thanks to our associates and we will certainly share with them, especially with Maiker Ramirez your gratitude.

We will be waiting for your return!

Cordially

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This review is a little late coming as we had stayed there over New Years this year for 8 days.

The resort is incredible. Beautiful gardens and well kept. Beach is incredible and the water is warm with good wave action to keep everyone busy in the water. The layout provides a lot of privacy and you don't realize how big the resort is or the number of people which helps a lot.

The Reserve rooms and service are worth the added fees. The pool area provides space for everyone and it rarely seemed crowded. We had great service when we were at the pool area.

Food is very good in some of the select restaurants such as Fuego, and average in others. For a tropical resort it was on par with anything I have had in other parts of the Caribbean.

The service and attention from the staff was excellent. Nathanael Perez, Guest Services Manager, and Pablo Cogolludo, GM, went above and beyond to instantly address any concerns we encountered and helped ensure my sons (15 and 13) and I had a holiday to remember.

I would return anytime and recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Rory,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, it is never late to remember wonderful times.

At The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana our happiness comes from the gratification showed from our guests, and the great work that our head departments are always searching to improve. As you take care of your children, with love and care; we take care of you and your desires and deserved holidays.

It will be a pleasure to have you back and give you the true Pure Freedom experience.

Kind Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've been to several all-inclusives and this was our favorite by far. We stayed at The Reserve from May 1st thru to May 5th and had a wonderful time. The check-in was smooth and the rooms were beautiful. Every building has a concierge and ours was extremely kind and helpful...thank you Fernando, you are the best. We're not only saying this because you rescued us from our balcony ;)

The beach was definitely our favourite part, as they had queen size loungers with palapas. Did I mention that The Reserve does not have "towel cards" which meant that you could use as many towels as you needed. Heaven! The beach also had a bar tender, Mikey (Meiker) who made our holidays even more relaxing. He really made life easier for us by helping get towels and refilling our drinks before we knew they were empty! Thanks Mikey Mike for making our holidays that much better.

The beach and other restaurants are a little far from the Reserve and you therefore need to take a trolley to get around, however it would of been great if they came around more often.

The restaurants were all good, The Grill was our favourite. We would like to review more restaurants but so many of them were closed when we were there last week.

All in all this was our favourite all-inclusive hotel and we look forward to returning!! Did I mention no towel cards!!

Muchas Gracias to everyone at Paradissus The Reserve

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
In behalf of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana I would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.

We would like to take this opportunity to remind you that we are not just an all-inclusive resort, we are LuxClusive! Because we want to give you the best memorable experience you could ever ask for! In order to that we take our guests advices and feedback very seriously and we want to assure you that we are right now working in different projects to improve our transportation standards.

Finally it is an honor for us to say that you worth every bit of effort and hard work we put into your recreation of Pure Freedom way of life.

We are looking forward to your return.

Regards,
Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,238 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
2.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing