We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
440
300
213
107
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
300
213
107
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar bbq night simple hotel beach holiday dominican republic all inclusive hotel sun loungers beautiful beach bavaro pools vacation cleaners dancing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We had a great couples vacation in Punta Cana (we have been here many many times and always try new hotels). Mostly I liked the personalized service of this hotel, in others that we have stayed in Dominican Republic there have been what seem like thousands of guests, and its hard to get anyone's attention. Not the case here, its a quiet resort like hotel, gorgeous beach views, and no fighting to get pool bed, there's plenty for everyone. We really enjoyed our vacation and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahwwjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Wanted a beach hotel and nothing too overpriced or over the top and this fitted the bill for us. Liked the way the staff are very friendly and caring about their clients and we felt very welcome staying here. The rooms as others mention are quite simple. The pillow was a little hard for me, but beds were good and it was always clean. Swimming pools never crowded and always a relaxed atmosphere. Food not bad at all but obviously do not expect a massive 5 star style buffet. This is a smaller, simple sort of place and you have to take it for what it is. We liked it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteffSanLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had a great time! Great location right on the beach, very big resort so bumping into other guests was not an issue, we felt like we were the center of staff's attention. Cosy hotel, pretty cheap and the rooms are huge and so are the bathrooms. The only downside was the service is slow in the restaurants and sometimes we had to ask for drinks more than once, but I guess that could change depending on the waiters you get. I strongly recommend this hotel given the cost per night, we relaxed and had a great summer vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank veracosme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Simple hotel, slightly older in style and feel, but was good in all important aspects like good bed, clean room and facilities and by the beach. Staff were all very friendly and worked hard to keep the hotel clean at all times. Food was good. Had better in terms of size but it was decent for the price and always freshly made. The beach is on the doorstep and the best place to walk, swim, chill out. Transfer was organized by reception staff and went very smoothly. Enjoyed it here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MHollow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We were upgraded when we arrived but when shown the room and looking out the window we were faced with a brick wall. The plumbing in the bathroom leaked which they knew about when we complained. We changed rooms the following day to a room beside the pool which was much better. One pool bar was closed the whole time we were there. The restaurant is too small for the amount of people and its a free for all when it opens. Tables were not reset once people vacated them and on several occasions we had to hunt around for plates and cutlery. The food choice was not very good and sometimes my children did not eat what was on offer. Pizza night was the only one they seemed to enjoy! The private beach and another poolside bar were along the street and every time we went to this we were encouraged to visit a shop we passed to buy something. The man was not happy if we said no and walked past. When walking along the beach we were also approached by other sellers to go into shopping centres. It seems they all try to compete against each other. The games room was not such and the library was a bookcase in the corner of the games room. The quiet area was also in the games room/gym. We will not be returning to this hotel. We actually travelled in July 2016.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews