We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
438
299
213
107
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
299
213
107
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbbq nightsimple hotelbeach holidaydominican republicall inclusive hotelsun loungersbeautiful beachbavaropoolsvacationcleanersdancing
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Got away from the cold for some much needed sunshine. Got so much more than we expected. Friendly beyond belief, the staff here made a big difference to our holiday. The resort and beach is spotless and we enjoyed the food at the hotel and the times we went out. To be honest when we saw the beach we didn't think we'd want to spend one minute away from it. This was our first visit to the Dominican Republic, the colours, the amazing sunny breezes, WHY haven't we been before? Can't stop talking about my wonderful holiday and planning the next trip. Thank's to all the staff and new friends we met there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Finkie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised...deserving of more than the 2 plus stars it's been given. Thank you to fellow travelers for their reviews or I may not have tried it. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the entire resort, and even more impressed at how good the food was. (Kudos to the soup maker...they were always delicious!) We paid $20.00 to be driven to and from a market in town, not realizing that we just had to go for a short walk to the right (on the beach) to find the same thing. When shopping on the beach, haggle haggle haggle! A price that starts at $45 ends up being $15. Definitely very happy with resort and staff....very unhappy with Nolitours! (We were the only two on the bus dropped at this resort. We were dropped off around the back...had to make our way through with our suitcases in the dark on the stone walkways (as I began wondering what I'd got us into!). When we finally made it to the front lobby, the clerk at the reception desk scratched his head wondering why we weren't dropped at the lobby entrance 20 feet away!...we'd like to know too! Long story short, we were abandoned by Nolitours...we never saw our rep until we were in the lobby preparing to leave. We even had to go through the bookshelf ourselves to find the Air Transat binder containing our departure instructions. Luckily, our positive experience with the hotel made up for our negative experience with Nolitours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The best thing about this holiday was the slow pace and quiet relaxed feel.
I've told everyone what a fantastic holiday we had and it was a bit of a steal.
Hotel was friendly and smallish so had a homely feel.
Room was just the right size and spotless.
Three pools, two more than you need.
Beach is the beach you dream of, so close and so tropical.
Food was good, no cooking for ten days.
What more to say? apart from I want to go back !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is a simple and clean place to stay and is honest about what it is offering, which is value for money and a stunning location. I like to mix it up a bit and often stay at big, luxury resorts and sometimes keep it real and stay somewhere like this for a quick break away. The beach will not disappoint and with it being on the doorstep you can´t go far wrong. Rooms here are a bit dated in all honesty, but as I said it is clean and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower very good. Staff are seen around the hotel busy cleaning and always say hello and smile. The bar guy got to know our names pretty quickly and was always friendly. Can´t remember his name. The food is good with decent freshly prepared dishes that changed from day to day. We liked the laid back atmosphere and liked that you could keep yourself to yourself if you wanted. Had a great week away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have booked this hotel via internet and we read all the comments on tripadvisor so we know what to aspect. It is a great 3 star resort and you can not expect that it will provide you all facilities that provides a 5 star resort, but the rooms are clean and big, food was werry good and the staff is great, allways smiling and very friendly. The truth is that one day in our 10 days stay hot watter was missing but we don't think that this is a very big problem....Best waiters are Juan and Bladimil and chef Francisco is also great. We enyojed our stay and had a great time on beach and in Dominican Republic
The position of hotel is great...near to Cortecito, shops and bars...

We would recomend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TicVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews