We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heading back!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went to Punta Cana Princess previously for our honeymoon and we are heading back this weekend and bringing friends! We chose the resort because we wanted to be on a great beach and at an adults only resort. It did not disappoint. We loved the small size of the resort and found that we could get beach chairs or pool chairs any time of the day. We stayed in building 4, which had a view of the pool. It is a great location as you are right by the pool and close to the beach. The staff was exceptional and we felt welcome and comfortable at all times.

Looking forward to seeing which staff are there come Sunday and really hoping to be in building 4 or 5 again this year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on TripAdvisor and giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed another stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you for your loyalty!

Warm regards from your Punta Cana Princess family!

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,316
    1,592
    551
    196
    112
See reviews for
516
3,516
153
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was a pretty good quiet resort but there were some issues. There is*** no hot water***..only warm. Bed was comfortable but no mattress cover just a flat sheet on the mattress. Beautiful bubble tub in room but unable to use as water trickles in it would take 3 hours to fill with no hot water, mentioned to guess services but nothing done about it. Bathroom sink beautiful but so big leaving no room to put any of your things. frosted glass separating room and toilet not very private. Food was good at the a la cart restaurants but buffet was equally as good. Air conditioning was good. Pool is big beautiful and clean.Bars and drinks were pretty good.Beach was fantastic....Tennis courts was very good. The venders were horrendous and positioned right at the entrance to the lobby or buffet so can't avoid them they are very aggressive.Entertainment was not good, used guest volunteers for show very tacky, even at the Caribe resort. Safe is just sitting on shelf...not bolted down. Will not be returning.

Room Tip: Bring you own face cloth. We were in building 2 close to lobby, we could hear the shows at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank josee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Punta Cana Princess. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I read a lot reviews before going and half of them were Americans complaining about stupid stuff. Be grateful!

The first thing i found a complaint with was the food. We had delicious food and always found some thing we liked. We tried every restaurant on the resort and liked the steak house the best. They weren't always full so there was never a problem getting a table.We went for my aunts birthday and they helped us celebrate every single night which was a real big bonus! Every night at the buffet they have a different theme. PCP staff right and make it as close to the real experience as possible.

Another bad review i saw was the entertainment. People were saying its nothing fancy. With the little space they have, they did an amazing show. They really got the crowd involved and entertained! Loved seeing them every night!

We traveled sunwing (totally worth it). Our Sunwing rep Jose was amazing and went above and beyond for our group. We used him to help us plan our excursions. Our favourite were the buggies where you got to drive to Macao Beach (beautiful..you must go) and then to a cave (let your eyes adjust before saying no). It was SOO much fun and we got mud EVERYWHERE. Bring clothes you don't mind that will get ruined, a bag you can zip up (and don't care gets muddy) and you NEED sunglasses and bandanas or something to cover your face from all the mud. We all laughed the ENTIRE time.

We went on the jungle safari and really enjoyed it but not as much as the buggies. Our guide was AMAZING and was more informative than our buggy guide. If you go on this trip..sit towards the front as the roads are EXTREMELY bumpy. Your body will thank you later!

The beach : we went into different resorts and PCP has the BEST beach.
The Staff : AMAZING! made some friends we will never forget.
The food : always delicious and constant
The rooms : beds were comfy. Everything worked. The sink was a bit too large..which made less room around the sink (essential for girls and their "products"). The showers ( i read) leaked a lot so i made sure the seal was pushed in. My aunt had a problem of it leaking and she out a towel in front of the door (really not THAT big of a deal).

I loved that it was a small resort, staff remembered your face and everything was in walking distance. It was easy to make friends here because it was such a small resort.

I would hands down go back to this resort and recommend it. If you're looking for a small resort, friendly staff and an amazing beach then this is your resort. I cant express how AMAZING the staff was!

Going back again in 2015 for our next girls weekend! Maybe sooner!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kendra0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Punta Cana Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

When people were saying the beds were hard....they were right!! Also the drain in the bathroom did not drain! These rooms have been recently renovated so you would think this would not be a problem. The water was also not hot. If you like luke warm showers you'll be all set. So I guess what im trying to say is im sorry I did not listen to the other reviews. There are so many places to go, you might have to spend a little more but it would be worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on tTripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. All your observations were shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to improve our services.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Don,t expect to be the same as those huge resorts with very fancy restaurants and many pools. It is small and quiet (18+ only). That's why we like it.... All rooms were fully renovated this year and are very nice. The only problems are with the bathroom, but for us are minors. No door to separate bedroom and bathroom and lights not strong enough at the mirror (for women putting on make-up, etc.).... 4 restaurants à la carte with no need to reserve. This is great. Restaurants are not excellent but very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank JPC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had another great holiday with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very recomended hotel. The destination is beautiful, the staff very friendly, the guests, as me in that momento: now are my friends, party all nigth, very good food (I like so much the italian rest and the Mare Nostrum). The instalation is necesary improve in something new (most parts of hotel looks like old fashioned).
Please! Give more rest to the front desk personel! Some of them are so stress!!!

THANKS PUNTA CANA FOR MY BEST VACATIONS BY THE TIME.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank OCAdlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!!!
We hope to have you again as our guest soon!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I really have no clue why this hotel is so highly regarded here.... I didn’t expect it to be opulent but still a bit better from what I had...no bathrobe, no slippers, no toothpaste, deteriorated furniture. Food at the main restaurant was eatable and only.Some of the staff were really friendly, some regretfully weren’t....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating these unfortunate issues directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#20 of 111 in Punta Cana
12,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
7.7 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
5,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing