We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“never dissapointed”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have traveled several times to Punta Cana and been to the Princess for 3 different visits. We love it here and look forward to getting back. Our last visit was April with our adult children, who also settled right in thinking of the resort as home.
The staff overall are awesome while some servers English is limited mainly in the buffet restaurant where they know what they need to do their job well but can't stray off on conversation.

The al a carte restaurants are quite nice and the fact there are no reservations required is awesome never more than a few minute wait. There are more restaurants on the sister resort that we can go to as we are adult only and they are family here you do require reservations.

The bar at the beach is heaven and spend any free time there just taking it all in. The rooms are spacious and maid service is good, the rooms are getting a bit tired and could soon use a make over.
The beach is gorgeous and you can walk for miles. There is only 1 pool but it fits the size of the resort no problem and you don't ever really have trouble getting chairs as at so many other places.
The grounds are immaculate and while there are not that many rooms the resort is a very nice size. A downfall would be that if your looking for night entertainment you do have to go next door.

There is an animation team that offers things to do if you want and leave you alone if your there for just R.& R.

Room Tip: We always ask for 3rd floor rooms as we like the extra exercise, cathedral ceilings and less chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your heartwarming, positive feedback.

At Punta Cana Princess, we continuously try to make each guest experience pleasant and memorable and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

When we get reviews such as yours, it makes all our efforts worth it!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,260
    1,572
    544
    195
    109
See reviews for
500
3,461
152
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife & I visited this resort for the second time in three years. We were very impressed the first time as it was our first visit to a nice, affordable, "adults only" resort. There were a few things we still liked this time, but a few things that need to be fixed for us to return. We hope everyone keeps us up to date on this place as it can be a very nice resort.

First of all, the non-managment staff are all superb. These people are all hard working, fun loving folks who really, genuinely like to see you have a good time. they are always smiling and singing, and are apt to grab you and start dancing at any time. Several staff were still there after three years, and the most notable is a wonderful lady named "Alta Grazia". Everyone knows her and everyone writes about her. She is ready with kisses and hugs EVERYTIME she sees you and will do anything to make your stay memorable. She will even shop for you at local shops and local prices. If you go to this place, make sure and find her - she will never let you go!

Now, the bad stuff. It seems the hotel has "renovated" rooms, but made a very serious and potentially dangerous mistake. The bathrooms have floor to ceiling showers, behind frosted glass, that have a serious construction flaw. Water runs to the floor, does not drain quickly enough into the small floor drain, then continues to run into the adjascent vanity and toilet areas. This creates a very, unsanitary, and slippery, dangerous condition for anyonte using the vanity/mirror or toilet areas. I spoke with the reception managetr about this, who explained that he has received complaints about this and they are working on correcting this. We just want everyone to "BEWARE" of this problem - HOPEFULLY, they will truly fix this, however, judging from how slowly things get done in "Dominican time", we fear that someone is going to slip, fall and get hurt in the meantime. We actually had to soak the water up with used beach and shower towels for the whole week. I don't think I should have to do something like this while i'm on vacation. BEWARE!!!!!!! The shower stall also did not have a receptacle to hold your soap and shampoo items - you have to put these on the floor.

Secondly, the food was not as good as the first time. Much of the food served in the "Snack Bar" was cold, especially burgers, dogs and fries. Variety was also lacking in the buffet - lots of fish, but not very many meat dishes. Pork and beef also seems to be consistently a little on the "tough side".

Overall housekeeping service was lacking, and you had to ask for extra towels and even a new soap bar. This front desk manager even told us that they do not supply face cloths, as 60% of their clientele are Germans and Russions, who do not use face cloths. Wow - thats a new one! So, beware you 40% minority North Americans - bring your own wash cloths to this hotel.

Punta cana is a beautiful place, with beautiful beaches and beautiful people. We will defintiely return, but hope this hotel corrects a few things in the meantime.

Room Tip: Building 5 is closest to the beach. Make sure the shower drains properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Thanks again. We hope to welcome you again, where we will strive to ensure that everything is to your liking.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we loved every minute of it! The hotel was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for the staff that worked there. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are so well kept. You can choose to do as much or as little as you like which is exactly what we were looking for. The beach and the three pools are wonderful, really clean and we'll maintained the main pool was quite loud but it you were looking for peace and quiet there were plenty of places to escape too. The food on offer at the hotel was great and the choice of a la carte restaurants was really good too. There were plenty of food options on offer in the main buffet restaurant, having landed this morning I was surprised to read some other reviews that mentioned cow tongue was on offer we didn't see any of that! Every evening things were being cooked freshly as well which was really nice.
We went on two excursions one was with Outback safari which was fantastic a great opportunity to meet some local people, visits school etc a great opportunity to see the country outside of the hotels, we would highly recommend this trip. We also visited manati park which to be honest wasn't great, if I was you I wouldn't waste the money.
If we had to find something to moan about the beds were a bit uncomfortable but it wasn't the end of the world and as everything else was so lovely we couldn't complain.
From the fantastic staff, great food, lovely beach and pools we would highly recommend this hotel and this beautiful country. We hope to visit again someday day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anniedoc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedbacks as they are a source of motivation for each of us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a week here October 17-24th, and being that this was our first experience with an all inclusive resort, I must say it was absolutely wonderful!! The staff was so friendly and willing to help with anything we needed, our room was always clean and fresh and just the overall service we received was great!

The food was decent, definitely not what we were used to. It would look like something familiar (i.e. pizza) but it didn't have the same taste here in the states. It was good though! The wait staff in all of the restaurants were always dancing and singing and it really made for great meal times. The bartenders were super friendly as well and made great drinks!!

Emilio the bartender and Luis who works with room service were great guys!! They always made us smile and laugh every time that we saw them! We were so sad to leave this resort and we are already planning another trip back!

Room Tip: Bldgs 4 & 5 are closest to beach, but all the buildings are within close proximity of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor and your confidence in Punta Cana Princess. We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Punta Cana Princess, we were there from Oct 14th to the 21st, this is our third time at this resort. We had room 5115 which is a honeymoon suite in building 5, the view from the balconies was just amazing, we would sit on the balcony in the evening and hear the sound of the waves on the beach.

Restaurants:

We had breakfast and lunches most of the time at the buffet, we found the food excellent, the selection was good and if we couldn’t find anything the pasta station was there, the service and the staff was excellent, people like Augustin, Jose Manuel, Adrian and many more at the buffet make it very enjoyable.

The Rio Grande tex-mex restaurant was very nice, good food and very good service, I had the beef filet and my wife the chicken, it was very well done. Il Bacio which is the Italian restaurant was also very nice, we had the beef Carpaccio and chicken in white wine sauce, we weren’t able to try “La petite fondue”, the only day that it was open we had reservations for a restaurant at the Caribe Club Princess.

As a guest of the Punta Cana Princess you have access to all the restaurants of the Caribe Club Princess and the Tropical Princess. There is one of the à la carte restaurants that we were really disappointed with and it is the Rodizzio at the Tropical Princess, it is a Brazilian restaurant and it was real bad, we had undercooked fish almost raw and really overcooked pork so don’t waste your time, we will not go back. We had a wonderful meal at La Cava at the Caribe Club Princess, this is a steakhouse and both our steaks were done to perfection, if you have the VIP package you have one meal free at La Cava or El Pescador at the Caribe Club Princess if you don’t have the package there is a cost for you meal and if I remember it’s around $35.00 per person.

The bars:

There are 4 bars on the site, the lobby, pool bar, the Mare Nostrum and on the beach. The drinks and the beer were very good and the bartenders were awesome, the beach bartender would do his round and bring your drinks directly to your lounge chair.

The room:

Like I mentioned earlier we had room 5115 which is a honeymoon suite on the second floor with a wonderful view of the beach, the room is all white with a very comfortable king size bed, big whirlpool tube, dual shower with rain showerhead in the ceiling, large walking closet, a sitting area with the TV, very well decorated and cozy. There is 2 balconies in this room, one with a view of the ocean and beach and the other with a view of the ocean and pool.

The beach:

One word, Awesome!! White sand, blue turquoise water and lots of waves.

This was our first trip in October and the weather was very nice all week, very hot, we had some rain and a nasty thunderstorm in the early hours of Tuesday but the rest of the week was mostly sunny. We want to give a big thank you to Hector and Yenny at the reception for there amazing service, both of them went above and beyond to make this an amazing week for both of us, would we go back? in a heartbeat and we are already planning our next trip there in January.

Room Tip: Building 4 and 5 are closer to the pool and beach,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments are a great reward for our efforts and have already been shared with our team.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Back in August ,we both enjoyed all of the installations & conveniences of the site (18 years & over) Rooms were very clean & cosy; the beach was not over attended,( we did not have to worry to find set-up & chairs at any moment of the day and meals were Ok.
Entertainement was well manage by Micheal..

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

9/21-9/28/2013 My friend and I had a great time. Our room was top notch, housekeeping staff kept it in mint condition. Resort well maintained.
We enjoyed all our meals. Will return. Kudos to the staff

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at Punta Cana Princess, I would like to thank you for your very kind review and for choosing Punta Cana Princess. It gives me great pleasure to read such a wonderful feedback and to learn that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the our hotel in the near future and wish you all the best.

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
2.3 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing