We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our 8th time at the Princess and enjoyable as always.The room are almost done renovating and the pool is done.Staff are tremendous as always.The management is listening to comments about a few things left out in the renovations.We had one unfortunate theft of my wife's perfume,so lock these things up.We were disappointed in management,we were told by the girl when we complained and she said second in command would contact us the next day and we never heard much more about it even after we talked to various bosses.Almost like it never happens and we don't want to hear about it.Other than that we look forward to our next visit and this little incident won't stop us from going back.

Room Tip: building 4 or 5 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank rogy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting. We were disappointed to read about the negative experience you had while a guest in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,395 - 2,401 of 6,034 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Punta Cana Princess. The staff and entertainers were so friendly and helpful with my awful Spanish. I swan in the ocean every day and hung out at the pool and the pool bar. I loved the Buffet the best and there was a theme every night. I especially liked Republica Dominica night with all the local foods.

The rooms either have been remodeled or will be soon. They were comfortable before. And will be really nice when the remodeling is done

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstwshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Punta Cana Princess and for passing on your positive feedback.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Awesome place to stay in Punta Cana, rooms are big and functional. Most room have a view on the garden between the main building and the beach. The beach is large and even when the hotel is full is not crowded. Pool also very nice and quite(no kids).
Food at breakast and lunch is great, lot of choice and excellent quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your comments are well received and thank you for rating our hotel and sharing your review with other travelers.

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went to DR for the 1st time and did not know what to expect because I received mixed messages from friends that went there. From the check in to the end, I have to say that the staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was modern and beautiful. We were in section 5, I assume the last development, right off the swimming pool. The food was good at the buffet restaurants. I had my special bday celebration at the Rio Grande, which was decorated with balloons and flowers, and the dinner and the staff were great. I also did some excursions with hubby and had a great time learning about the culture and the residents. Eventhough, there was a language barrier we knew enough to overcome it. The only drawback was the constant harrassment of some of the locals trying to sell you things, especially at the resort. Overall, I enjoyed my birthday, and was pleasantly surprise at how the staff went out off their way to make my day special.

Room Tip: Select 3-5 sections because they are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 50bdaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards

Community Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Food was fine, needed to get up early though to reserve a seat at the beach. I tend to think that people had their towels on the chairs from the night before. If so, the hotel should remove them.
Beach was nice, pool was also nice. Entertainment was good. The place was clean.
Be careful if you book outside the hotel through one of the discount websites. We booked a King and they tried to place us in a double room. We got our King though but the person at the desk said the reserved King is just a request. That did not sit well with me and we received our King. The double was because we did not book though them, therefore the room was discounted.
Also no children hotel which is nice for just adults.
Also the other thing we did not like was that they have some people selling wares on the property which is fine if you are interested and walk up to the stands. These sellers however, come up to you as you walk by and bother you and tell you that you are their friend or brother or what not. This should not be and the hotel should not allow them to approach you while you are on vacation.

Room Tip: See comment above: if you book outside the hotel, they may try to give you a downgrade on your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
3  Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinions on TripAdvisor about our hotel. It is very important for our daily performance to receive your valuable opinion, that’s why I want to say thank you for letting us know.

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This adults only resort has everything we love: it is small enough that you never have to wait in line for anything and you get to know other visitors and the staff. The food is excellent and the restaurants are clean. The staff is very friendly and will do anything for you. The rooms are clean and honestly because of the size of the resort all are well situated and close to the pool, beach and restaurants. The pool bar is a great place to spend the afternoon ! The only people who may have a complaint would be those who want to attend a big show every night because it is too small for that; although you are welcome to go to the bigger resort next door to see a show. Do not hesitate to choose this resort !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank dominicanonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments are a great reward for our efforts and have already been shared with our team.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were there spring 2013 and had a great time. The staff is super and although the rooms aren't quite as modern or luxurious they were fine. No worries about the food and the restaurants were fantastic. Biggest complaint was guests reserving multiple beach chairs and then being away for hours on end and not using them. This isn't unique to this resort though. Also this part of Bavaria Beach is a little rougher than further east.

Room Tip: Ask for close to the beach or you may have a longer walk than you expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 123DJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa. We are pleased you had a delightful stay and the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction.

We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
3.2 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $190 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing