We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Party Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Party Holiday”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to stay at with a very courteous staff and the ultimate adult experience! Highly recommend this place for honeymoon or college student getaway! Food was great, atmosphere was awesome, staff was courteous and fun and the Entertaiment Team was overall the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marizel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendation you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to soon!

With Kindest Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,260
    1,572
    544
    195
    109
See reviews for
500
3,461
152
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed the first week of May. Resort is still kind of quiet this time of year. Had great service, rooms always cleaned,and friendly staff. Like how we could travel between the 3 resorts to site see, shop, and eat. Only negative, and it's my issue not the Dominicans, food tends to be very blan and pop is flat. We asked locals and most do not like spicey or hot food. We found a local market and bought our own hot sauce, cookies, peanut butter, and Diet Pepsi. Other than that everything was wonderful. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelbiHallstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa.

Regarding the room and food experience we will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

With Kindest Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff! Everyone was so kind and willing to serve. The pool area with swim/walk up bar was awesome, the grounds were perfectly maintained, & the beach was gorgeous! The food was ok, but I certainly didn't go hungry! For breakfast try omelette station of the buffet..for dinner my faves were tex mex steakhouse & Italian restaurant. There was an entertainment team that was nice & fun, but I wish there was more going on. We could also go to their sister hotels (I think there's a theater at 1) but weren't brave enough to leave at night. Having no screaming kids around was great too!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa.

We are pleased you had a delightful stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a nice hotel right on the beach in PUnta Cana. The rooms were suites with balconies most overlooking the ocean. Staff is friendly. Beach is amazing! Food was inclusive-not so amazing, but the drinks were included and for 5 days for 2 people for under $1500 with air from NJ, not bad!

Room Tip: UPstairs rooms in building 4, views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitesands226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Thanks for your comments.

Best Regards,

Community Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After patiently waiting the last few years, the PCP has finally gotten well underway with their major resort renovations! We returned for our 12th visit from Sept 7th to the 14th with wonderful weather for the entire week! This time of year, the resort was very quiet with low occupancy which we like! No line-ups! A few minor glitches with the resort on this trip which we can’t blame the resort: No water for an entire day (pump just outside the resort broke). Hector was amazing and arranged for us to shower at the spa. A little inconvenience, but no real issues. Our room did not have a phone for the entire week. Due to the resort renovations, they were working on trying to get this fixed. We understand that it was not just our room that had the issue. As usual, the entire staff welcomed us back with open arms and made us feel so welcome!

On to the Renovation Review:
The pool has been fully painted and repaired. The biggest visual difference is the huge Princess logo painted on the bottom centre of the pool. One thing to watch for is at the "beach" walk in sections....they put sand in the paint to provide some foot grip at the water edge for about a foot into the water. This is a bit hard on the feet. Just beyond that section, the bottom is VERY slippery. I can't tell you how many people wiped out! Thank goodness the water softened the fall for them or they could have been hurt badly. For those of you going, be careful when you walk in.

During our visit, buildings 5, 4, and half of 3 have been renovated. This includes the exterior building painting. You could hear saws and hammers during the day (until about 8:00pm) at the buffet area, but it was not annoying. They curtained off the building front so you really couldn't see anything. We also were pretty impressed that the workers were not really seen. They came and went through back entrances of the building for the most part. New palm trees were also being planted around the resort. As far as the interior of the rooms (yes....we did get a new Reno room - 5208), we had a few suggestions for them. Currently, there is no shelf in the shower to hold soap or any personal things like shampoo etc. You had to put everything on the floor of the shower. We suggested a shelf to be placed below the towel rack. There was excellent water flow pressure from the "rain shower" head. They also have a hand held shower head to reach your "bits and pieces" that are normally hard to reach....lol. Recommendation: take one of those wall units with suction cups if this is an issue for you. Walmart sells them for less than $10.00. Before we go back, if they don't put in a shelf, that's what we will do.
The closet that held the safe is now your dresser area. There are 4 large shelves (including the safe shelf) to place your fold up clothes. NO dresser with drawers in the room. The closet section is right beside the shelves. One weird thing.....the safe was NOT bolted down. This freaked us out because someone could have picked it up, put it in a suitcase, and rolled away with it. We talked to at least 5 other guests, and they were also concerned about this too. I brought this up to the resort as a concern, so hopefully, they will secure this to the shelving shortly. Only downside....room 5208 had two brand new "twin" beds. Great for sleeping, but not a way to celebrate our 29th anniversary week!

The room has better lighting than the original layout. Wall sconces are in three places...each side of the bed for reading, one over the day bed, and one by the TV. No lamps! All lights operated by wall switches. All rooms have brand new digital thermostat controls. Air con was very good.

My husband tried out the new jacuzzi and really liked it. There were about 20 air jets on the bottom of the large tub. Big enough for three people! The toilet is in its own water closet which has frosted glass for visual privacy. The glass wall does not go to the ceiling, therefore you do NOT have "sound" privacy. NOTE: there is NO door on the bathroom. The shower also has a frosted glass wall for privacy. The positioning of the toilet paper roll unit is in a very difficult place to reach if you are right or left handed. It is located right beside your leg if you are sitting down. This is a fairly tight room.....not to offend anyone here, but if you are a large person (over 250 lbs), the location of the holder may be an issue. We have discussed this with the management team to have them either repositioned, or else place the ones in the rooms they are currently renovating in a different spot.

The steps going down to the lower level now have stair lights. These were installed because folks kept falling down them in the dark. We found the light very bright in the dark. I had to put a shoe over it so I was not kept awake during the night.

We liked the room, and happy with the overall workmanship. We were pretty much the first guest, and the room still held building dust. A more thorough cleaning is still required. Discussed this with management. Overall, they were very interested on our comment/suggestions, and one of the contractors met with my husband while he was in the room and he wrote down a full page of notes!

My one big issue that I didn’t like this trip was the aggressiveness of the pool vendors and beach vendors. They were relentless both inside of the resort and outside on the beach. Normally a simple “no thank you” would work to keep them from harassing you to buy something, but not this trip. Both my husband and I were actually woken up several times a day on the beach being “poked” or whistled at to buy something from them. Not a single moment of peace during the entire trip on the beach. They constantly came up to us and asked us to get them a drink from the bar if we weren’t going to buy anything. We continually saw other guest going to the bar to bring them drinks to the beach and at the pool! I thought WE were on vacation…….not the Vendors!! Additionally, the “Royal” timeshare folks that have shown up in the recent years inside the resort have also started to get more aggressive. After a few polite declines from us to stop and talk with them, we just had to tell them to “get lost and leave us alone”. We mentioned this to Hector from guest services, so hopefully these people stop bothering the PCP guests in the future.

Overall, we are looking forward to returning in the Spring to see everything when it has been completed! Feel free to PM me if you have any other specific questions.

Room Tip: Buildings 4 and 5 are closest to the beach, with 1-3 closer to the buffet. This resort is small, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Vicki_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor about our hotel. It is very important for our daily performance to receive your valuable opinion, that’s why we want to say thank you for letting us know details that we have to improve.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pros: Everything

Cons: gym is small & not well equipped. There is a charge for food on the room service menu which is unusual for an all inclusive . No Wi Fi in room

Location: We didn't venture out other than the sister hotel as we were only there 4 nights. 5 min walk & great to have more dinning options
I was very anxious about my decision to choose this hotel based on the mixed reviews & the fact that we usually go upscale when staying in a resort. The price was just too good to pass up & there were enough good reviews. The room was large & we were lucky to get the top floor with the vaulted ceilings. Room wasn't as tired looking as reported, was spacious & very clean. Loved the separate sitting area. Beautiful beach & yes the towel game is annoying , never got the closest row to the ocean but always got a spot in the shade. No different than any resort we've been to. Restaurants weren't fancy but the food was as good as any of the 5 star resorts we've stayed at. The hotel was so much better than expected. Not a party hotel, but we like that . We live a busy life in NYC & always try to choose peaceful resorts . Vendors weren't aggressive as sometimes reported. We smiled ,said no thank you & that was it. Nice that each person can a computer in the lobby for 20 min a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReneBeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Punta Cana Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This resort was just 'ok'. We have stayed in all inclusives before and found this one to be exactly as expected comparable to the cost of the stay.

The good...... We had a delay in our travel causing us to arrive a day late. We booked through bookit.com and they were able to contact the resort and shift our entire vacation by a day so that we didnt lose a day. Kudos to both companies! The beach is beautiful. This was our first time to do an adults only and I think we will do that from now on. Was nice and quiet! Other mentionables: the staff for the most part were hospitable and friendly, pool was nice and huge, we stayed in building 1 and although it wasnt as close to the beach as 5, we found it convenient.

The bad.... Here's how my husband and I would classify the food at this resort. Hot dogs and spam. Literally.. on the morning buffet was hot dogs and spam every day. We thought that was an adequate term for all of the food since it seemed cheap and always just a bit 'off'. Again, you get what you pay for. If you expect a high quality menu, pay more and go elsewhere. Other mentionables: entertainment was bad although they really seemed to try, couldnt quite understand the hours of the 3 bars (varied day over day), rooms were dated but clean

The ugly.... Drinks were definitely subpar liquor and we found it hard to find a drink that we could stick with. We like to drink and have a good time. By the last day, I had a hard time thinking of ANY drink that would taste ok with the cheap stuff. Finally landed on a white russian and it tasted pretty good. Wish I would have thought of that on the first day. Other mentionables: the mattress was pretty bad, chairs throughout the resort were exceptionally uncomfortable (I said it was because they didnt want anyone getting so comfy that you would hunker down and drink too much).

Final note: If you are on a budget and just want some place to relax and enjoy the DR, this is not bad. If you have more snobby tendancies, dont bother. Pay the extra cash and find a 5 star that suits your taste.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank showmetheshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Punta Cana Princess. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
2.3 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
2.4 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing