We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had a wonderful weekend with my family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #56 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I had a wonderful weekend with my family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I loved the Hotel, i think i am going back with my mother, my son and his nany next month.
We enjoyed that weekend, the hotel was really good and for next year there are more people who wants to join us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Alicia R,

It is quiet lovely to hear about your wonderful family weekend while vacationing at our hotel Caribe Club Princess.

All in all, I would just like to express our gratitude for the feedback and are also glad to read of your plans to return to the Caribe Club Princess next month. We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit

Best Regards,



Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resorts and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,190
    1,703
    730
    346
    263
See reviews for
1,501
1,866
149
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Absolutely horrendous!! The flight down through Sun Wing was supposed to be the Chapaigne Package where you have a movie, and a meal. We had no movie and the meal was meat on a bun. We arrived in Punta Cana and the shuttle driver for Caribe Club did not have a reservation card for us or reference that we were even coming. The service was horrible. We booked the Honey moon suite package and our rooms air conditioning didn't work, the shower head didn't work and our fridge was never stocked. the bed had springs sticking out of it and the room was very worn down. Also their were tons of teenagers over 400, through breakaway vacations. so the noise level was horrible and went on all night long. We went to the Sun Wing Rep and Guest services several times with our concerns and they never did anything about it. We paid a lot of money for a horrible vacation. Do not go here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Rebecca H,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about the events you claimed to have transpired during your stay at Caribe Club Princess. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services.

We anticipate that you will accept our apologies for the inconveniences in the room, this is not the type of service that we normally provide and we trust you understand that it was not our intention to disappoint you.

In regards to the Teenagers, we wish to convey our sincere apology for this inconvenient encounter; we often try to control this situation and have all our guests abide by the rules to maintain the peace during their visit.
.

On behalf of all of the staff, we would once again like to apologize for this inconvenience and we hope that you reconsider giving us the opportunity to be your vacation destination again at Caribe Club Princess!


Best Regards,



Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was so disappointed with this hotel. The food was not cooked or had bugs all around & in it. If you didn't speak Spanish they treated you like trash. The staff was unbelievable, looking for tips if you ask a simple question. But the best part was that one of the staff had ask me if I wanted Cocaine in front of my 8 & 12 year old children. This place was hell. Top it off I have a $1500 medical bill because I got sick from the food.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jenny3232,

Thank you very much for having chosen Caribe Club Princess for your vacations.

We are very sorry for not having met your expectations; we strive to create the best possible experience for our guests. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the service issues you encountered throughout your stay, this certainly does not reflect the overall service that we are recognized for. Please be assured that we will never cease in our efforts to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests

We regret that our food and beverage concepts did not meet your expectations. However, you can be sure that we are a safe and disease free complex since we follow very strict programs of hygiene and quality having been recognized by a world renowned company named Cristal Americas which on frequent basis audit our hotel in all level of sanitation standards. In the same way, we will optimize our intensive English courses for our staff members since we understand the importance of foreign languages in this industry.

We have contacted you by Tripadvisor to get more details of this alleged offer from one of our employees.

We do not want to stay with the wrong image of the hotel. We invite you to return to visit us the next time you decide to return to the Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa from 6/9/2014-6/16/2014. We were amazing at how large and beautiful the beach access property was. The Royal Suite was very beautiful and suited our needs best. Having a VIP package that included 3 free 20 minute massages, dinners at different restaurants, free photograph, free bottle of rum and unlimited bottles of water, cigars, and a daily fruit basket enhanced the special occasion. Our stay was off to a good start until we earned that our jacuzzi tub inside our room did not work. Through much persistence with the hotel, customer service, namely Mercedes Perez, was able to assist us in getting our hot tub fixed as well as any other service that we needed. She was very professional, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel had to offer which included a disco, free salsa/merenge/bachata dancing lessons, buffet, concierge service with booking our excursions, casino, and the seafood. A lesson learned rather late in our trip is that as foreigners it is not wise to eat to much of the fruit and vegetables because it will make you sick due to the local water that is grown with and cooked in. We were already aware not to drink the water and that includes brushing teeth also. Be safe and follow my advice or be prepared to be have painful bloating, diarrhea, and stomach cramps. Also, the hotel can be stingy with their washcloths for bathing. I suggest you bring your own to remedy that. Overall, we had a wonderful honeymoon stay and are please with the Caribe Club Princess.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooper3684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Scooper36,

It is rather pleasing to know that you chose Caribe Club Princess to spend your honeymoon and that we were able to contribute to you enjoying such a special occasion.

We really appreciated your feedback which is received it with gratitude since our guests’ opinion in regards to their experience is very important and assistance to us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about our beach and Royal Suite. Thanks for your kind comments about our coworker Miss. Mercedes Perez, who will be happy to receive it. We are glad that you like and enjoyed most of our services, food, facilities and our VIP Package concept.

In regards to your comments about Hygiene & Sanitary, we inform you that we are constantly inspected by the company E-Cristal, recognized worldwide, for quality and hygiene and have received many acknowledgments.

Yet again, we are honestly grateful for having received your feedback

Best Regards from Caribe Club Princess

Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lost of fun, our room was great and clean, the food was excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful
the night club was very good music was amazing. We did not go see the shows however from what we heard from other visitors they were great,

I would definitely go back

Room Tip: Walking distance to Dominican night life and shopping, do venture out of the hotel you wont regret i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yasar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Yasar I,


We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your stay here at Caribe Club Princess, It is also lovely to hear that you were able to enjoy the time you spent here with us.

We truly appreciate the compliments towards our hotel, food, pool, grounds, room and staff; it is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests.

On the whole, we would just like to express our gratitude for the feedback and are also glad to read of your plans to return to the Caribe Club Princess in the future, which we patiently await.

Sincerely,


Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancée and I stayed for one week at the hotel. It was a lovely experience, and very relaxing. The activities were fun, and the location was great. We loved the food and variety. We will definitely come back. Would recommend to any of our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamline24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Dreamline,


It is quiet lovely to hear about your LOVELY EXPERIENCE while vacationing at our hotel.
.
We truly appreciate the compliments towards our hotel food and activities. It is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you back soon. Thank you for choosing and for recommending Caribe Club Princess.
.

Best Regards,



Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrebonne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wow! Splendid beach, very good food at the buffet, a lot of variety! Bathrooms shine almost everywhere on the site. Very nice and friendly employees except for 2 or 3! Interesting excursions like the safari tour, and Saona island is just gorgeous! Every night shows for kids and adults. Beach party, games and laughs around the pool, good music..just don't wanna leave! For sure I would recommand caribe princess to all of my friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiosandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear fiosandie,


Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor as well as for having chosen us as the ideal place for your holiday destination with your family.

We would like to acknowledge that we have received your kind note regarding your stay with us. We are very satisfied to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and really appreciate that you enjoyed our beach, gastronomy, the facilities and activities.

Thank you for your compliment to our staff member. Concerning attitude of some of our team member so on a frequent basis our Human Resources coordinates seminars to all our staff members in order to reinforce the culture of service our guests deserve and expect.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you back soon. Thank you for choosing and for recommending Caribe Club Princess.


Best Regards,



Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
14.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
38.1 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
14.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing