We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just came back from Caribe yesterday and it was fantastic. I have read many reviews on here about this hotel and some pretty nasty ones as well. I have no idea what these people expect when you are spending anywhere from 1000 to 1500 per week. I have stayed and went to many different places and to hear these people complain is beyond me. They should go and stay at the resorts that they are paying 2500 to 3000 a week then since they are so "high class".

I went with my boyfriend and we had an awesome time. The food was fantastic for what we paid for and the service was amazing. The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. I am sure the people here who say that the maids and staff ignored them or were rude to them was because of their own manners. Stay in your own country and complain. Do not be a visitor in a country like the DR and treat people poorly because you will deserve what you get and by the sounds of it ...nothing, and clearly, I do not blame them.

Everyone I met down there had a great time and no complaints. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to travel on a budget, and those that expect fine dining go spend your money on a 3000 plus a week hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear CubaGurl70,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and we are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Your compliments about the food and the service provided by our staff are a great reward for our efforts and have already been shared with our team.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Patricia Aguirre
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 5,618 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Well let's start at front desk, as usual rooms aren't ready til 300 ,that's ok I understand, we have been traveling for 14 years. But when check time came, they had no keys to room, that's right, they will have Bell boy let us in, put belongings in,and no way to get back in.hmmmm what's up with that.then finally hours later one key for two people,um k, did that for day then asked for second key, staff snarled at me, then told me usually only give one key. Really never have we only been one. Then on to food, Christmas dinner wanted us to pay additional fee, it's all inclusive, food not so great. Then was asked to fill out survey for entertainment staff, who was going thru restaurant telling everyone what to say and who was best. Come to find out why, shows we terrible and all sexually oriented.in all our years traveling to Punta cans, Mexico etc...never got sick, this time our family of four, all sick, so rethink this hotel. Definitely other hotels were so much cleaner, better food, better security, oh yeah usually when you leave resort the check at gate.nope not h Iere apparently don't care as bout guests. Oh almost forgot, don't think staff will hail cab, nope.missed bus to local shopping cause they didn't tell us bus was caught at gate of resort. Dgay prior took bus to other shops, bus came to lobby for pick up, go figure. Bell man never even asked what were waiting for.all in all don't recommend won't ever stay again. Stayed in this resort 8 years prior.not again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brody12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Making a long story short, our flight home to New York was cancelled due to a snow storm and could not get rebooked for three days. We were staying at the RIU Palace Macao and they could not accomodate us for three days due to the hotel being booked. They recommended this place and called for us to reserve a room. The beach was beautiful but so are all the beaches in Punta Cana. The room was horrible - no dressers - no draws - one light - 2 towels - had to beg the cleaning lady in the hallway for a wash cloth - safe broken - bathroom dirty - sliding doors to
patio held closed with a screw that you had to twist to open - food was Inedible, the worst. Thank God no rain so we could at least enjoy the beach and pool. Lived on fruit, dessert and eggs. Please spend a few more $ and stay in a 5 star hotel - its worth it.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DOnald432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We just returned from our 23rd stay at the Caribe Club Princess and again,another great vacation.We vacation there 9 days each June and 2 weeks every January.Our vacations mean a lot to us so when we found this hotel we fell in love with it and call it our second home.Although few Americans vacation there we enjoy the International flavor as opposed to some hotels in Punta Cana that are populated with a majority of Americans.I urge Americans and others to give it a try.
The grounds are lush with beautiful gardens and is very clean.The beach is probably the largest we have seen as opposed to other hotels as we have walked the beach many times and have seen erosion wash away a lot of beachfront in other properties.The rooms are nice and any room you stay in will get you to one of the 3 pools or the beach in less than 3 minutes.There is a great choice of 5 ala carte restaurants,2 gourmet restaurants which require a charge if you don't opt for the VIP upgrade(which we recommend),and a Buffet restaurant which has different themes each night.Also there are 2 snack bars by the beach to have a light lunch or snack,a Creiperia also.There are 7 bars so you are not far from one if you need a drink.
The staff,from the Manager Federico Espinal down to housekeeping are outstanding.They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and are always smiling.We have never had a problem with anyone there.Guest services,bartenders,waitstaff are all exceptional.The animation team work very hard to entertain you and the shows are great nightly.There are ,any families there so it is great for kids too.We go often because we are comfortable there,we know what to expect and it always fills our expectations.

Room Tip: We like Building 2 and 3rd floor rooms have vaulted ceilings so it feels a little larger than 1st or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear tracker,

Thank you for your time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you have had another great holiday with us.

It gives us a great pleasure to read such a wonderful feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your room, our beautiful grounds and delicious food.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thank you for your loyalty and warm regards from your Caribe Club Princess family,

Patricia Aguirre
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We checked in for our third stay on January 13th for 7 days. As usual, absolutely awesome. Starting with separate VIP check in, drinks in the lobby and also a nice surprise this time, was free wifi in the lobby. Our luggage was delivered promptly to our rooms, and within half an hour of check in, we were eating dinner. Our room was awesome! 2 balconies, very clean, and the housekeeping staff kept our room beautiful, clean, and our fridge stocked. The buffet/restaurant staff was as usual, excellent as well. Service being their top priority, our drinks were never empty and the buffet was delicious as well as the a la cartes. Bar service is second to none, Josue de la cruze and his mates at the pool bar are incredible. They keep everyone going full throttle with good music and plenty of great drinks! Edward at the Creperie is your man if you are looking to satisfy your sweet tooth, with a ton of selections of crepes, ice cream, milkshakes etc. The beach is awesome, the beach bar is too, keeping everyone hydrated down there. De le Paz is handing out cervesas and coco-loco's non stop! Anury and the other guys and girls in the lobby bar are awesome too! We had an awesome time and can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
8  Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Murray S,

We are most pleased to learn that you have had another great stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty.

Your comments regarding our staff specially Josue De La Cruz, Edward, Aneury are highly appreciated because that motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Caribe Club Princess,

Warm regards from your Caribe Club Princess family,

Patricia Aguirre
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went here with a group of 5 girls. For three of us, it was their first time at all inclusive. For two of us, we have been to multiple and thought this was our least favorite. The negatives were the rooms and room service. The rooms were not that clean, had bugs randomly in the room, and the shower pressure was awful. If you just put hot water, nothing comes out. When you try to do both, it was cold. So pretty much took cold showers everyday. We couldn't figure out the air conditioning which ended up being freezing at night. During the day, we had to leave the balcony door open so it wouldn't be as cold. They also gave us a king size bed for three of us, after my travel agent requested a double bed. Along with the rooms, being cold we tried to request extra blankets numerous times. Probably called every hour or every two hours. They either redirected us to someone, they didn't understand English, they said room service was closed, or said they would bring it to Us in 20 mins and never did. I couldn't believe how hard it was it get extra blankets. We finally left a note in Spanish for housekeeping and got the blanket a day and a half later! The food was better than some all inclusive locations

The plus side, the beach area and pool were amazing! If it wasn't for these two I probably would've rated them 1 star. If the rooms were as nice as these areas, they would probably have better business.

I let my travel agent know not to recommend this place. Although the beach and pool were amazing, I don't think it's enough for me to come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margreth021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Overall this was an ok resort and we enjoyed our week there. The resort is very clean, has 3 nice pools, and is quite small so most things were handy to get to.

Unfortunately, the food brings my overall rating down. The two beach lunch bars had a great atmosphere but the food looked so awful, we couldn't bear to eat anything but the lettuce and cucumbers, fruit. There was hamburgers, hot dogs and fried chicken offered but after sitting in a chaffing dish getting cool, I was leary of eating these. (variety the same each day). We had lunch at the buffet where the food was fine, but atmosphere was that of a feeding trough. Each evening we chose an a la carte restaurant. Atmosphere was great in each, but food quality only so,so. The Italian was great and was our favourite, as was the Brazilian. We purchased the seafood dinner and the meal was grand - too bad it was $30 extra pp.

Staff were all vey nice and accommodating.

The beach was a beautiful colour, and has very soft sand. For me the waves were just too high and I could not enjoy time in the water. The constant stream of people from other resorts walking the beach made the beach way too busy for me.

However, that said, do like everyone else and walk north on the beach, past some private condos and the Ocean Blue resort you will come across a large craft market on the beach - almost in the water. You will find every type of painting and souvenir imaginable there. Very interesting. Some vendors come to the resort in the evening set up by the buffet. I bought a lovely Lorimar necklace and earrings for $15.00 a set. (vendors are aggressive like the Mexicans)

The main lobby, was a bust for evening socializing! It is a dark, dismal place where the main light source was from a sea of ipads and phones. Very few people looked up from their electronics long enough to knowledge some sitting beside them. In my 30 trips to Caribbean resorts, I have never experienced such disconnect!

We bought a snorkel package (Catalonia Island) from the guys at the beach dive shop ($90). This trip seemed like a long bus ride etc. but it was worth it. We enjoyed the snorkeling and the time spent getting to know the fellow trip mates was great. Passion Paradise Adventures conducted the tour and is an amazing family company.

I guess this might be a good spot for families with teenage kids, but for mature adults I would recommend a different resort.

Room Tip: seems most rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingstonMarilynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
2.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,280 reviews
2 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $133 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing